Customer Reviews


7 Reviews

4 star
0


2 star
0

1 star
0

 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5.0 out of 5 stars Beautiful artwork
You may not think it worth spending the money on a poem that occupies one page in any book of children's poetry classics. But the artwork is beautiful on every page, making it a delight to read. I read it aloud to my children many many times and none of us tired of it. I strongly recommend it.
Someone commented that it was small. I am puzzled as my copy is almost A4...
Published 12 days ago by hfffoman

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Enchanting Story
Bought this for my baby boy as it is one of his dad's favourtie poems, but is a bit old for him yet as the graphics are more for an older child, but still a lovely story
Published on 8 Jun. 2010 by Vicster


Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars Beautiful artwork, 19 Jun. 2015
By 
hfffoman (Kent) - See all my reviews
(TOP 500 REVIEWER)   
You may not think it worth spending the money on a poem that occupies one page in any book of children's poetry classics. But the artwork is beautiful on every page, making it a delight to read. I read it aloud to my children many many times and none of us tired of it. I strongly recommend it.
Someone commented that it was small. I am puzzled as my copy is almost A4 size. It has 31 pages, all beautifully illustrated.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Enchanting Story, 8 Jun. 2010
Bought this for my baby boy as it is one of his dad's favourtie poems, but is a bit old for him yet as the graphics are more for an older child, but still a lovely story
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Beautifully illustrated classic, 13 Sept. 2010
Edward Lear's classic tale is beautifully and enchantingly illustrated by Jan Brett. Both of my children love every page and know every line. A bedtime essential.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars owl & the pussy cat, 14 Mar. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Disappointed in this version of the book. A very small book not the 'large' story book that I thought it would be. And not in great condition.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars beautifully illustrated classic, 31 Dec. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
The illustrations in this book put a new perspective on this nursery rhyme will lots to look at and talk about
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fritz and The Beautiful Horses., 15 Feb. 2014
By 
Jan Delia (Thames Ditton, Surrey, GB) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This is quite an outstanding little book, for children who love horses to enjoy. Riding high spirited horses is too much for some children - but the pictures are truly beautiful to look at, along comes an adorable little pony, not too big for the children to manage and wins their hearts.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars GREAT ILLUSTRATIONS!!!!!!!!, 23 Dec. 1997
By A Customer
I LOVE THE ILLUSTRATIONS IN JAN BRETTS BOOKS. ANY ONE WHO HAS SEEN HER BOOKS KNOWS WHAT I MEAN. THERE IS SO MUCH FOR THE CHILD TO LOOK AT. STORY LINES ARE ALSO VERY CUTE.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

The Umbrella: board book
£4.83
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews