Customer Reviews


38 Reviews
5 star:
 (31)
4 star:
 (4)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


18 of 19 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Superb, beautifully blended Voices - it can only be Voces8!
Hymn to the Fallen, Quanta Qualia, well everything on this album really, is gorgeous. Just what I needed at the end of a rain soaked hellish day. I can't recommend it highly enough.....love it, love it!
Published 5 months ago by Jan Keliris

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Three Stars
some of these pieces are lovely
Published 5 days ago by Amazon Customer


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

18 of 19 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Superb, beautifully blended Voices - it can only be Voces8!, 4 Feb 2014
This review is from: Eventide (Audio CD)
Hymn to the Fallen, Quanta Qualia, well everything on this album really, is gorgeous. Just what I needed at the end of a rain soaked hellish day. I can't recommend it highly enough.....love it, love it!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


17 of 18 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Evenbetter!, 4 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Eventide (Audio CD)
I have been a VOCES8 fan since their inception and have watched and listened to them grow and develop. Could they possibly create a more controlled, mellifluous and agonisingly beautiful sound?
This first rate assembly of originals and new arrangements evokes a calm reflective mood while still exuding all the energy that VOCES8 brings to their stage presence.
I love it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


16 of 17 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A must have of soaring sopranos and rich harmonies - great and soulful music, 4 Feb 2014
This review is from: Eventide (Audio CD)
A new departure for VOCES8 creating wonderful sound pictures from old and new. I llike the sensitive use of solo instruments to counter the soothing harmonies of the vocal score. the range of music from Tallis to GJeilo and mix of classic rep such as the Bruckner with other newer additions such as the Sande gives added enjoyment. i am listening to it now and will want to again as soon as it is finished!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


11 of 12 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Superb!, 4 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Eventide (Audio CD)
Arrived yesterday...has been on repeat ever since! In particular I cannot get enough of 'The Seal Lullaby' by Eric Whitacre - the best recording of this I've heard to date. Also divine are the Lauridsen and the Bruckner - though the covers of folk and pop tracks are simply fabulous too. I am a big fan of Voces8 and their versatility and this album does not disappoint!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Just Exquisite., 11 Feb 2014
By 
ACB (swansea) - See all my reviews
(TOP 50 REVIEWER)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Eventide (Audio CD)
Having been a long-term fan of choral music, Voces8 continues to push the barriers of quality and professionalism forward. From the opening Tallis's, 'Te lucis ante terminum', though 'Second Eve', 'Quanta Qualia', the voices and arrangements are flawless. I adore Harry Christopher's Sixteen polyphonic output and this is also high class, with enhancement by instrumental accompaniment. This is a choral delight containing hours of pleasure. Absolutely beautiful, as is the recording quality.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Voces great!, 6 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Eventide (Audio CD)
I bought this CD after a friends recommended the group to me. I've had it for two days and I think i've worn out the CD player. The harmonies are rich and luscious…..the voices sublime….the music captivating… it just draws you into a world of admiration and relaxation. A must have for everyone!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


12 of 14 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Amazing singing!, 4 Feb 2014
This review is from: Eventide (Audio CD)
I've known this group a while, but now they seem to have moved up a notch by signing a new record deal. This CD has some fantastic stuff on it (heard by me first on classic fm radio), I loved loads of tracks, especially the piece by Ola Gjeilo. Highly recommended!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


11 of 13 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Beautiful!, 7 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Eventide [+digital booklet] (MP3 Download)
Amazing! Bought this after seeing them on BBC Breakfast show and heard a sample. This music is so calming and helps to unwind from lifes stresses. Love it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars eventide/could be heard anytime for reflective moments., 13 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Eventide (Audio CD)
I heard this group singing on the BBC breakfast programme and loved their harmonies. There was only one track on there I think , that lowered the mood beyond calm, but I still love it. It is perfect for times of reflection.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Excellent coral voice blend, 12 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Eventide (Audio CD)
New to these voices and I was very pleased with my purchase of the CD. The download addition was a nice surprise and very welcome.
I would recommend this CD if you enjoy Classical music with a slight twist!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews