Customer Reviews


 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Very very good with one serious flaw
These are great all round headphones suitable for all music types. The bass has real depth and treble and midrange is represented very well. If you have always gone for cheap headphones then be prepared to hear details of your music which you probably didn't know were there. The volume is pretty good as well you don't need to ramp it up to hear the music.

The...
Published 5 months ago by Sir Weasel

versus
4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Never came with mic
Open the box and noticed that there was no microphone nor an inline remote, even though the ad says it comes with one.

Not happy

Overall, very good sound etc
Published 15 months ago by Rhys Richards


‹ Previous | 1 26 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Very very good with one serious flaw, 27 Feb. 2015
This review is from: Sony MDR-EX110LP Deep Bass Earphones - Metallic Black (Electronics)
These are great all round headphones suitable for all music types. The bass has real depth and treble and midrange is represented very well. If you have always gone for cheap headphones then be prepared to hear details of your music which you probably didn't know were there. The volume is pretty good as well you don't need to ramp it up to hear the music.

The build is pretty standard. There is nothing which particularly stands out on the design front. The cable is quite thin and flimsy (more in a bit). The buds are light, small and fit in the ear well which helps to remove outside noise. One nice addition is that it comes with a cable tidy to wrap any excess cord up securely.

However, there is a pretty major let down for these headphones and that is the build quality of the cable which is thin and flimsy. I am careful with headphones (my previous ones lasted 2+ years) and I have had these for 2 weeks and the left bud is now noticeably quieter than the right (yes, I switched them around to check). So these have been relegated to back up headphones rather than primary.

I thought my search for replacement headphones was over but alas these are just too fragile for normal use.

Headphones are one bit of technology which is highly personal. It appears that one persons "awesome" is another's "total £$%£". I feel this is partly due to music taste as I can see some headphones are suited for a particular music type rather than all round performance.

I personally have a wide music taste ranging from Dubstep, Classical, Punk, rock, Ska, Pop to Acoustic so my requirements for headphones are that they are all round performers. My headphones have experienced death by kitten after 2+ years of use. Unfortunately, they were very good headphones which are now obsolete. So it has a been a trial by "Nails on a chalk board" finding alternatives on a tight budget. So I have decided to review all my recent headphone purchases to hopefully help other avoid my audio pain.

To ensure fairness I used the same track to test all the headphones which is Versus official music vol. 1 because it covers Bass, Mid range and Treble.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good quality Sony headphones, 4 Sept. 2014
This review is from: Sony MDR-EX110LP Deep Bass Earphones - Metallic Black (Electronics)
Very good headphones.
Good level of bass and noise while blocking out outside interferences very well.

For the price, these headphones are suitable for those who need some good quality headphones.
However, there is no mic/volume control button included with these headphones. Description needs to be edited.

Had these for over 3 months and still going strong. They should continue to last for a while to come.
If you can grab these for less than the RRP, then you can find these to be a good deal.

Seb
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Feel happy, 15 Nov. 2014
This review is from: Sony MDR-EX110LP Deep Bass Earphones - Metallic Black (Electronics)
I use these in a sony mp3 walkman, the sound quality is richer than my old jvc's and they are far more comfortable, even inside ear defenders. Plus they work as an ariel for the radio, improveing reception greatly. Can not, for the life of me, see why anyone would pay more for so called high end products. You'd need the hearing of a bat to find any fault with these.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars High quality, low price., 23 May 2015
By 
FallenGrace (UK) - See all my reviews
(TOP 1000 REVIEWER)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sony MDR-EX110LP Deep Bass Earphones - Metallic Black (Electronics)
My previous range of Sony bass boost headphones has been discontinued, a range i'd used for 15 years so looking for a replacement I tried a different brand that was uncomfortable, badly designed and of low quality. Lesson learned, the same day I went back to Sony and bought these.

Firstly, and I know this will vary from person to person but I found them hugely comfortable. They come with four sizes of easily replaceable earbuds though the set they start with was perfect immedietly. Was in the ear properly forming the seal no matter how I moved around no bass was lost (a problem with the other brand).

The sound quality is great, the bass comes through brilliantly if you get them in your ear correctly. I use them for both my ipod and my Playstation 4 through the TV and they have been excellent for both.

The wire has no remote and a basic L shaped jack (gold plated) and is of a decent length so I can put my ipod in my pocket comfortably without feeling like it's pulling my head down.

All in all a fantastic product at a great price.

Recommended.

+ Amazingly comfortable.
+ Good wire length.
+ Excellent sound.
+ Great value.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Sound quality amazing. Would recommend, 11 Nov. 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sony MDR-EX110LP Deep Bass Earphones - Metallic Black (Electronics)
All headphones i bought broke after 3 months or less. These have been going more than 10 months. Sound quality amazing. Would recommend
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Quality earphones. I would advise buyers to either keep ..., 29 Dec. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sony MDR-EX110LP Deep Bass Earphones - Metallic Black (Electronics)
Quality earphones. I would advise buyers to either keep the spare gummy inserts somewhere safe or use advesive to stick the current ones on. I have had multiple pairs of these earphones and have had the same problem every time. Sound quality however is extremely high.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars An amazing quality sound in an affordable pair of Earphones, 30 Nov. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sony MDR-EX110LP Deep Bass Earphones - Metallic Black (Electronics)
these earphones are just amazing for the price the sound quality is very decent when it comes to the bass and treble you almost get a 3D sound effect when listening ,the design is good and the chored is fairly strong and these earphones come with an L shaped jack plug which adds some sturdiness and it is less likely to break.

overall I would highly recommend these earphones for those of us who want a decent pair of earphones and don't want to spend too much money.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Never came with mic, 24 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sony MDR-EX110LP Deep Bass Earphones - Metallic Black (Electronics)
Open the box and noticed that there was no microphone nor an inline remote, even though the ad says it comes with one.

Not happy

Overall, very good sound etc
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic from Sony once again!!, 21 Jun. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sony MDR-EX110LP Deep Bass Earphones - Metallic Black (Electronics)
Once again I haven't been disappointed by Sony, these earphones are amazing, great balance of bass without the need to use an equalizer on my phone, far better than skullcandy or any other brands iv tried over the years.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Nice sound shame about build quality, 15 Jun. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sony MDR-EX110LP Deep Bass Earphones - Metallic Black (Electronics)
NICE SOUND NOT AS BASSY AS PREVIOUS IN EAR HEAD PHONES WIRES STILL FEEL FLIMSY THOUGH MAY GO THE WAY OF MY PREVIOUS ONES, THEY NEED TO SELL THEM WITH CASES TO PROTECT THE WIRES WHILE BEING CARRIED AROUND.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 26 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews