Customer Reviews


146 Reviews
5 star:
 (126)
4 star:
 (11)
3 star:
 (4)
2 star:
 (4)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


14 of 14 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Best ever Stella!
I absolutely loved this series of Stella, it's my favourite one yet. I love the new characters (particularly Michael and his relationship with Stella) and found the whole thing so well written and performed I'm in complete awe of the talents of those involved. There is some real comedy gold here, but it's also incredibly emotional and moving at times. I could watch...
Published 4 months ago by B. Gee

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars It's not as good as the first two series and is quite contrived
It's not as good as the first two series and is quite contrived. However, it is pleasant and watchable and good relaxing viewing after a busy day or week.
Published 1 month ago by acc


‹ Previous | 1 215 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

14 of 14 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Best ever Stella!, 1 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Stella Series 3 [DVD] (DVD)
I absolutely loved this series of Stella, it's my favourite one yet. I love the new characters (particularly Michael and his relationship with Stella) and found the whole thing so well written and performed I'm in complete awe of the talents of those involved. There is some real comedy gold here, but it's also incredibly emotional and moving at times. I could watch this all day long and am counting down to the Christmas special and season 4. Huge thanks to Ruth Jones and the team for coming up with such quality - this is easily the best thing I've seen on tv for years. Enjoy!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars That's proper Stunning that is Presh!, 6 April 2014
This review is from: Stella Series 3 [DVD] (DVD)
Stella Season 3 is fantastic Ruth Jones is just a genius to write another season just as good as the other 2.
There are some people missing but there a few new characters which make up for the loss of the others.
Stella finally meets her prince called Michael Jackson but they don't get off on a good start but as they get to know each other they end up falling in love . Stella, the family and of course the whole pontyberry go through their share of ups and downs but they all come together in their tight little community and help each other out no matter how big or small the problem is and this season will have you laughing, crying and make you want to snuggle and cwtsh(I think that's right).
I know this review sucks but I don't want to give too much away for those who haven't seen it yet.
I really recommend this show alright "Butt" as they say in Wales :-D.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Loved it, 31 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Stella Series 3 [DVD] (DVD)
Loved the new series, misses a few key characters from the first two seasons, but still enjoyed it and look forward to another season and also the upcoming Xmas special. More Stella please! Actually a Stella movie would be fun!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Can it get better? It just has!, 28 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Stella Series 3 [DVD] (DVD)
We don't have Sky so have looked forward to each box set of this brilliant show for the last three years and despite characters leaving, Michael Jackson comes to the rescue.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent!! -, 30 July 2014
By 
mailbox2 (Hertfordshire) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Stella Series 3 [DVD] (DVD)
Ruth Jones et al - Excellent as ever!! Having moved away from the UK in March we missed the last two episodes of series 3. It was great to catch up and we are looking forward to the next series!!

Note to Amazon - why don't you deliver to Europe? Would be much easier for us rather than having relatives or friends having to post items on.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 14 July 2014
This review is from: Stella Series 3 [DVD] (DVD)
The wife loves it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excited about series four!, 14 July 2014
This review is from: Stella Series 3 [DVD] (DVD)
I thought this third series was outstanding. True it was missing a couple of characters from the previous series, but that didn't make any less funny and entertaining.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic, 13 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Stella Series 3 [DVD] (DVD)
Fantastic love Stella
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars It's not as good as the first two series and is quite contrived, 12 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Stella Series 3 [DVD] (DVD)
It's not as good as the first two series and is quite contrived. However, it is pleasant and watchable and good relaxing viewing after a busy day or week.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 11 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Stella Series 3 [DVD] (DVD)
billiant
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 215 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Stella Series 3 [DVD]
Stella Series 3 [DVD] by Ruth Jones (DVD - 2014)
12.31
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews