Customer Reviews


15 Reviews
5 star:
 (9)
4 star:
 (4)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5.0 out of 5 stars Royal Rumble 2014
The DVD came very quickly and it was very cheap. I love watching the royal rumble match. It's so good. I like the way the match is carried out. I have every Royal Rumble since they started.
Published 6 months ago by Mr. Pj Trower

versus
3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars A very mixed night.
Pre Show
WWE Tag Team Championships
New Age Outlaws vs. Rhodes Brothers
Nothing special between these four, Goldust was impressive as he has been since his return.
**/*****

Opening Match
Daniel Bryan vs. Bray Wyatt
Wow! Bray Wyatt has arguably the best character in WWE today but there were questions about his in ring efforts. This...
Published 8 months ago by S. Horton


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars A very mixed night., 2 Mar 2014
By 
S. Horton "Dustoori" (England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: WWE: Royal Rumble 2014 [DVD] (DVD)
Pre Show
WWE Tag Team Championships
New Age Outlaws vs. Rhodes Brothers
Nothing special between these four, Goldust was impressive as he has been since his return.
**/*****

Opening Match
Daniel Bryan vs. Bray Wyatt
Wow! Bray Wyatt has arguably the best character in WWE today but there were questions about his in ring efforts. This match confirms that he is incredible inside the ring too. His mannerisms and character work is on another level. Having the best worker in WWE today Daniel Bryan certainly helped the match out. These two worked a fantastic match with an incredible finish to boot.
****1/4

Brock Lesnar vs. Big Show
I didn't like this "match" I believe if you want to make Brock Lesnar look unbeatable then let him beat Big Show clean and without weapons. This wasn't a match, it's a segment that drags on too long. Big Show walking out of the arena just ruined any moment they were trying to make.
*

WWE World Championship (hate that name)
Randy Orton vs. John Cena
Talk about seeing this too much. The crowd are the real superstars here, they tell these guys exactly what they want to see and that is Daniel Bryan and at one point divas! The match is slow with an odd pace. Finish was inventive at the time until WWE ignored that it ever happened and repeated the spot at the next PPV. This isn't required viewing at all.
**

Royal Rumble 2014
Well this didn't go to plan did it? It's an okay Rumble but to be honest nothing special happens bar the crowd's reaction to the obvious winner and the final participant to be eliminated. I don't rate Rumble's because it's very difficult to do so. It's better than 2012's but not 2013.

Required viewing:
Daniel Bryan vs. Bray Wyatt
Rumble i suppose
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars Bryan & Wyatt save this show!, 24 July 2014
This review is from: WWE: Royal Rumble 2014 [DVD] (DVD)
This show was pretty bad in my opinion.
Daniel Bryan vs Bray Wyatt
Surprisingly this bad show kicked off with an awesome match and in what I think is Bray Wyatt's best match to date
****1/4
Brock Lesnar vs Big Show
Basically Lesnar cleaned house which wasn't bad I guess because it made Brock look like a legit guy.
*1/4
WWE World Heavyweight Championship- Randy Orton vs John Cena
The crowd was more entertaining than the match which tells you a lot, probably Cena & Orton's worst match to date.
**1/4
30 Man Royal Rumble
This was very disappointing, no real surprising return and predictable winner and in the end the Batista return angle flopped.
***1/4
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Curiously entertaining, 12 Jun 2014
By 
Richard Morton (Bristol, England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: WWE: Royal Rumble 2014 [DVD] (DVD)
The Royal Rumble of 2014 has become just as well known for the live crowd reactions as it has for the in ring action. The fans in attendance certainly made WWE aware of their feelings towards the current product - refusing to react the way the company wanted them to. Due to the overwhelming reactions towards Daniel Bryan (positive) and Batista (negative) and the fact CM Punk walked out shortly after this show, WWE changed its plans for Wrestlemania 30.

Partly because of that it's an interesting show to watch and the in ring action is actually really good in places. Without spoiling any results these are my thoughts on the action..............

Bray Wyatt v Daniel Bryan - This is a cracking match, everything you need from a PPV opener. The crowd are electric, there's a lengthy storyline behind it and these two put together a scorcher. The best of Brays career to that point.

Big Show v Brock Lesnar - This is a strange short match, more notable for what happens before and after the bell. Disappointing considering how rarely Brock wrestles on his part time contract, these two had better matches back in 2002 and 2003.

Randy Orton v John Cena (Heavyweight Title) - Michael Cole calls this one of the most anticipated rematches of all time. Really Michael? These guys have fought so many times over the years in so many types of matches did many really want to see them go at it again? Anyway, it's not a bad match but not particularly inspiring, at least the finish leads into a new storyline.
It's during this match that the crowd start to take over. Orton gets booed, Cena gets booed and the crowd start chanting for Daniel Bryan before the first bell has rung. These chants return later as well as chants of Randy Savage, Y2J, The Undertaker and BORING amongst others.

Royal Rumble Match - I enjoyed the Rumble match this year, it kept the action moving at a decent pace (new man every 90 seconds) and there were spirited efforts from CM Punk and The Shield including a star making turn from Roman Reigns. There's the usual surprise entrants, Kofi Kingston gets his customary Rumble moment, Cesaro breaks out The Swing and there's a bit of JBL comedy.
The crowd continue chanting for Daniel Bryan at different times despite the fact he wasn't advertised to be in the match. The returning Batista gets loudly booed throughout which I think was a shock to him and WWE but probably not to many outside the bubble. When the thirtieth man comes out and the crowd realise that Bryan really isn't going to be involved they totally turn on the match, virtually everyone gets booed from this point. Strangely entertaining in its own way.

DVD extras....................

A few mid card stars pick their numbers. A short interview with Batista. An even shorter interview with Orton.

Cody Rhodes and Goldust v. The New Age Outlaws (Tag Team Titles) - This match from the pre show Royal Rumble Kickoff is a fun little TV style match. The Outlaws bring their catchphrases, Cody and Dustin bring the athleticism. Good stuff.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Royal Rumble 2014, 13 May 2014
By 
Mr. Pj Trower - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: WWE: Royal Rumble 2014 [DVD] (DVD)
The DVD came very quickly and it was very cheap. I love watching the royal rumble match. It's so good. I like the way the match is carried out. I have every Royal Rumble since they started.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars WWE Royal Rumble 2014, 26 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: WWE: Royal Rumble 2014 [DVD] (DVD)
Wow. for a 4 match ppv this was a very good show, definitely worth the money! We kick the show off with Daniel Bryan vs bray Wyatt, this is definitely a match that could win match of the year, this match gave bray Wyatt the chance to prove how good he really is, bray took the opportunity, this was a back and forth match witch is what makes a good match, if there is back and forth action in a match the winner becomes less predictable. Both men looked very strong in this match with a great ending, if I did not know the result of this match before I bought this DVD I wouldn't be able to guess who would win! A 10/10 match right there! Match 2: Brock Lesnar vs Big Show. This match could have been so Much better without the stupid start, this starts with Lesnar attacking show before the bell is rung and he ' destroys' big show with a chair, yeah right! Brock lesnar used the chair like a girl, if he is going to put big show out with a chair lesnar could of at least made it look promising! The match itself lasted about 2 minutes with big show starting it off with the knockout punch, he pounds lesnar a few times but lesnar just hits show with an F5, probably the only entertaining part of the match, Brock picks up the win and then continues with his pathetic excuses of steel chair shots. Not entertained at all! 4/10. Next up we had the wwe world heavyweight championship match between randy orton and john cena. As the crowd shout during the match, this match was boring as hell. The crowd were chanting Daniel Bryan throughout the match. The best part of this match was when they both hit there finishing moves on each other, and there hit the opposite finishing moves on each other, this match was only just saved by the appearance of the Wyatt family, I'm not going to say what happened because I don't want to be a spoiler but this ending was very good. 6/10. Finally we get to what we have all been waiting for... The royal rumble match! This match starts of with cm punk and Seth Rollins. This match was good and solid. Kofi Kingston once again stole the match with his amazing stunts and tricks! We saw a few surprise appearances and the return of somebody we had all been waiting for!(entry 17) I will give out a quick spoiler which is that Kane's elimination record was broken, by roman reigns, the true future of wwe, the match goes on for about an hour and is very impressive with plenty of amazing moments, the only bad thing about this match was the winner was to predictable and there was no Daniel Bryan, the crowd were not happy with this! Overall a rather impressive match. 9/10. In conclusion I think this was a decent show but nothing to special. Very impressive bray wyatt as well. Overall I give this ppv a 8/10
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great loved it!, 20 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: WWE: Royal Rumble 2014 [DVD] (DVD)
Great value for money, well worth every penny and my 6 year old was sat watching it with dad for hours. Arrived when it said it would so really pleased.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars WWE Royal Rumble 2014, 23 Sep 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: WWE: Royal Rumble 2014 [DVD] (DVD)
Great dvd for all WWE fans, a present for my nephews bday and he loves it!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant gift., 10 Oct 2014
This review is from: WWE: Royal Rumble 2014 [DVD] (DVD)
Grandson delighted. Perfect gift for all WWE fans.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 21 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: WWE: Royal Rumble 2014 [DVD] (DVD)
Good price and delivered before the expected date
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars WWE gets off to a great start with WWE Royal Rumble 2014 :), 14 April 2014
This review is from: WWE: Royal Rumble 2014 [DVD] (DVD)
I personally every year look forward to WWE's Royal Rumble pay-per-views, and I knew that the WWE Royal Rumble 2014 wasn't going to disappoint.

Daniel Bryan vs Bray Wyatt was the first match on the card and turned out to be the best one on one match of the pay-per-view. I am a big fan of Daniel Bryan with the YES movement and his incredible moves. I am not a huge fan of Bray Wyatt but he did however impress me with a great match with Daniel Bryan and surprisingly picking up the victory.

Big Show vs Brock Lesnar for me was let down one on one match of the pay-per-view without it being officially started, We ended up with Lesnar giving Show chair shot after chair shot which gave the fans a bit of weapon hardcore action, even though all WWE fans love a bit of hardcore, myself included lol :).

Randy Orton vs John Cena for the WWE World Heavyweight Championship was a rematch from their epic TLC match at TLC 2013. The match itself was good and I know these two put on good matches like they have done in the past. The match itself was fun in a way to see both superstars using each others finishing moves but the match did end in a bit of controversy to which I won't say anymore.

The 2014 Royal Rumble match finished off the show and it for sure didn't disappoint. A lot of surprise entrants and returns to the WWE ring including Sheamus & Kevin Nash.

Overall WWE Royal Rumble 2014 was really entertaining and look forward to WWE Elimination Chamber 2014 to be added to my WWE DVD collection :).
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

WWE: Royal Rumble 2014 [DVD]
WWE: Royal Rumble 2014 [DVD] by John Cena (DVD - 2014)
£9.40
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews