Customer Reviews


7 Reviews
5 star:
 (5)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars NIGHT OF SURPRISES,SHOCKS AND SENSATION.
After too many years of wrestlemania just not quite delivering as it should,it proves it does still have it.
This one starts of with the host HULK HOGAN,a slightly confused one,forgetting where he is. He is soon joined by Steve Austin,then The Rock. It's a great way to open the show,and makes a change from the usual song praising America,usually oversung by someone...
Published 3 months ago by BAZ316

versus
0 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars I was there!
I was lucky enough to be there in the Superdome to witness WrestleMania 30, however the show was below par, and did feel hollow. In all honesty the opening 30minutes was the shows peak and none of the wrestling matched up to Hulk, Stone Cold & Rocky's introduction.

21-1 deserves a mention due to its cultural impact, but that said, the moment the ref counted...
Published 2 months ago by Mr. N. Cantelow


Most Helpful First | Newest First

6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars NIGHT OF SURPRISES,SHOCKS AND SENSATION., 8 April 2014
This review is from: WWE: Wrestlemania 30 [Blu-ray] (Blu-ray)
After too many years of wrestlemania just not quite delivering as it should,it proves it does still have it.
This one starts of with the host HULK HOGAN,a slightly confused one,forgetting where he is. He is soon joined by Steve Austin,then The Rock. It's a great way to open the show,and makes a change from the usual song praising America,usually oversung by someone few people outside America care about. But this gathering of arguably the top 3 wrestling stars ever was quite a sight.
This said,it did go on for a fair while and it took about 40 minutes before any wrestling took place,so fun but too long.

So the first match is DANIEL BRYAN finally getting his hands on TRIPLE H,with the winner being inserted into the main event.
What a start to the show,loads of highlights,brilliant wrestling,a feud intensifying,telling a brilliant story. This was what it should've been,really exciting stuff to get the blood pumping.
Next THE SHIELD take on KANE and THE NEW AGE OUTLAWS. A bit of a joke this one,i thought they would've had all 3 members of THE SHIELD facing each other in a real clash to get into,but no. So we have a rushed match offering very little,with just a nice end to make up for it.
The 30 man battle royal was a good one,with some great moments and KOFI KINGSTON giving a wrestlemania moment,the winner was an interesting one,but I had no gripes,he was impressive.
JOHN CENA takes on the oddity that is BRAY WYATT. The enterance for Bray was chilling and fitting,the match had moments of weirdness to stand out as being something really different,Bray played his character brilliantly. Cena looked great and gave the look of someone who was getting his mind messed with. I really appreciated this one.
UNDERTAKER defends his undefeated streak against the beast that is BROCK LESNAR. It takes a while to get going,but still has some nice moments and that end...that end that will be discussed for years. Great match,not one of Undertaker's best,but still very good.
The DIVA open invitational match was better than the usual diva ones,AJ looked as great as always and there were some good moments.
The main event,RANDY ORTON vs BATISTA vs the winner of the nights event opener really went for it.
Some top spots and all 3 wrestlers had shining moments. Batista,who looked pretty bad in previous weeks actually delivered here,Randy Orton looked great and the 3rd man really helped things along. The ringside area really got a battering
and some incidents had you wondering just what would happen next. For me,this match delivered its promise of a top encounter.

So a wrestlemania that few would find fault with,some shocks that might've annoyed,but a night to remember,great story telling,impressive wrestling and many a thrill. Wow,that's a wrestlemania.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars All you could ask for, 6 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: WWE: Wrestlemania 30 [Blu-ray] (Blu-ray)
Very enjoyable, a wrestlemania that has a good selection of matches and will shock you
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars The best Wrestlemania in 7 years, 19 Jun 2014
This review is from: WWE: Wrestlemania 30 [Blu-ray] (Blu-ray)
Over the past few years, Wrestlemania has tended to be an average or good show; in my opinion the last great Wrestlemania was Wrestlemania 23. However, Wrestlemania 30 can now join the short line of great Wrestlemanias along side 3, 10, 14, 17, 19 and 23.

The show kicks off with a bang involving the host of Wrestlemania 30 in Hulk Hogan who is joined by two surprising guests. Then Daniel Bryan and Triple H put on the best opening match in Wrestlemania since Bret Hart vs. Owen Hart at Wrestlemania 10 and definitely the best match of the night. While the Shield vs. Kane and The New Age Outlaws match was short, it was booked exactly the way it should have been. The Battle Royal was entertaining with a surprising winner and a great finish. John Cena vs. Bray Wyatt then put on a great match with a great story and ranks amount one of John Cena's best Wrestlemania matches.

The show went just slightly downhill with The Undertaker vs. Brock Lesnar match which while not the worst match in The Undertaker's streak was definitely a disappointment for most fans (though I personally wasn't expecting much due to Undertaker's health), but the ending is definitely a surprise. The Divas Championship match was also better than I expected it would be and shows why the Divas deserve more respect than they get. The WWE Championship was a great way the end the show and concluded one of the best Wrestlemanias in history.

Daniel Bryan vs. Triple H (4.5/5)

The Shield vs. Kane and The New Age Outlaws (2/5)

Andre The Giant Memorial Battle Royal (3/5)

John Cena vs. Bray Wyatt (4/5)

The Undertaker vs. Brock Lesnar (2/5)

Divas Championship Invitational (2/5)

WWE Championship Triple Threat Match (4/5)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars "Let the good times roll", 4 May 2014
By 
S. Horton "Dustoori" (England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: WWE: Wrestlemania 30 [Blu-ray] (Blu-ray)
Before i get to the match ratings and the required viewings etc, I must say i myself loved the opening segment, it was cheesy, over the top and garish but it made me feel like a kid again, it was just fun. The moment with Hulk Hogan, The Rock and Steve Austin in the middle of the ring is truly once in a lifetime and something i can honestly say i am very happy about seeing.

Daniel Bryan vs. Triple H
I was looking forward to this a lot, this was truly the first time ever these two had contested a match between one another, it had a huge story behind it and felt grand and majestic. The match truly lived up to the hype too. It was kept at a good pace and both men got strong offence in which helped. The ending was abrupt for me but actually added to the feeling that anything can happen. Awesome beginning to the night.
****/*****

Shield vs. New Age Outlaws & Kane
Hmm, i really wasn't looking forward to this; i felt it was a waste of a talented group like The Shield so actually WWE did the best thing possible and had them run through the Middle Age Outlaws and Kane in quick fashion. Not much of a match but a fun moment.
**

Andre The Giant Memorial Battle Royal
Eh, this was a standard battle royal until the end when it kicked up a gear and then some. The ending between Cesaro and Big Show just catapulted Cesaro into the stratosphere and was truly a Wrestlemania moment to remember.
I don't rate battle royals.

John Cena vs. Bray Wyatt
I loved this feud, there was something so simple yet brilliant with the story of Wyatt wanting to destroy Cena's legacy that he has built up over the last 10 years. The promos from Wyatt were on another level, truly some of the best mic work we have seen in WWE for years. Cena held his own when he wasn't trying comedy, he's good when he's serious. The match was awesome, people say the slow pace killed it but that's the way Wyatt works in the ring, he targets someone and picks them apart. The spot of the match has to be when Cena was going for his 5 Knuckle Shuffle and Wyatt popped up, wonderful camera work, something that you can hardly say about WWE anymore. Anyways, this was great.
***3/4

Brock Lesnar vs. Undertaker
Who in their right mind saw this coming? I didn't that's for sure. Half an hour after this i was still waiting for a restart to the match and have things go back to the norm. This wasn't a good match in my eyes, i have heard that it may be down to Undertaker sustaining a concussion part way through but it dragged, really dragged and to say the ending was out of the blue would be an understatement. The crowd and me for that matter could not believe what had just happened. Talk about ending an era.
**

Divas Invitational
Have got to admit i wasn't paying full attention to this after what had just happened. There was a cool moment between the Bella twins and the right woman won even though the ending was botched by Naomi.
*

WWE World Heavyweight Championship
Randy Orton (c) vs. Daniel Bryan vs. Batista
This was good, it certainly got the crowd to come back to life after earlier. The right man won obviously and the celebration was incredible to witness. The match was good with a crazy spot through the announce table.
***1/2
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars best wwe ppv so far of 2014!!!, 9 April 2014
This review is from: WWE: Wrestlemania 30 [Blu-ray] (Blu-ray)
Yes! Yes! Yes! Undertaker v brocky, divas brawl, the shield vs the suits, baniel Bryan vs triple HHH and triple threat match with Batista, randy Orton and Yes! Yes Yes! Daniel bryan and yes the night ois full of twist,turns and shock for every wwe and people make their dreams come true and others get surprised.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars I was there!, 15 May 2014
By 
Mr. N. Cantelow "nickcant" (London) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: WWE: Wrestlemania 30 [Blu-ray] (Blu-ray)
I was lucky enough to be there in the Superdome to witness WrestleMania 30, however the show was below par, and did feel hollow. In all honesty the opening 30minutes was the shows peak and none of the wrestling matched up to Hulk, Stone Cold & Rocky's introduction.

21-1 deserves a mention due to its cultural impact, but that said, the moment the ref counted 1,2,3 is the only part worth watching. Mark Calaway (The Undertaker) was struggling to wrestle on the night, and looked zapped of any energy he needed to keep up with Lesnar.

The main event had a perfect ending, in view of the WWE actually listening to the fans and giving us our champion.

I'd say it worth a watch on for the opening introduction, beyond that, flick through the chapters and pick out the best moments.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A great show, filled with sensational moments of joy and nostalgia also including moments that will leave your jaw dropped!, 12 April 2014
This review is from: WWE: Wrestlemania 30 [Blu-ray] (Blu-ray)
This is the full match card with NO SPOILERS, if you want FULL SPOILERS then look below after the full match card:
1.PRE-SHOW : Fatal Four Way Elimination Match for the Tag Team Championships- The Usos(c) vs. Rybaxel vs. Los Matadores vs. The Real Americans
2.Winner enters the Main Event Triple Threat match later in the night for the WWE World Heavyweight Championship- Daniel Bryan vs.Triple H
3.Six Man Tag Team Match- The Shield vs. The New Age Outlaws and Kane
4.The Andre the Giant 30 man Over the Top Rope Memorial Battle Royal
5.Normal Match- John Cena vs. Bray Wyatt (with the Wyatt Family at ringside)
6. The Undertaker's Streak Match- The Undertaker defends his 21-0 winning streak against 'The Beast' Brock Lesnar (With Paul Heyman at ringside)
7. The Vickie Guerro 14 Divas Invitational for the Divas Championship- AJ Lee(c) vs. Nikki Bella vs. Brie Bella vs. Natalya vs. Tamina Snuka vs. Naomi vs. Cameron vs. Summer Rae vs. Aksana vs. Eva Marie vs. Emma vs. Layla vs. Rosa Mendes vs. Alicia Fox
8. Main Event of the evening, a Triple Threat Match For the WWE World Heavyweight Championship- Randy Orton (c) vs. Batista (2014 Royal Rumble Winner) vs. The winner of the Daniel Bryan vs. Triple H match earlier in the evening

SPOILERS
1.The Usos retain their Tag Team Championships by the elimination of the other 3 teams
2.Daniel Bryan defeats Triple H by pinfall
3.The Shield defeats The New Age Outlaws and Kane by Pinfall
4.Cesaro wins the 30 Man battle Royal by body-slamming the Big Show over the top rope
5.John Cena defeats Bray Wyatt
6.MOST SHOCKING MOMENT Brock Lesnar ends the undefeated 21-0 streak by defeating The Undertaker by Pinfall
7.AJ Lee retains her Divas Championship by earning the first Pinfall or Submission by defeating Naomi by submission
8.Daniel Bryan becomes the New WWE World Heavyweight Champion by earning the first Pinfall or Submission by defeating Batista by Submission
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

WWE: Wrestlemania 30 [Blu-ray]
WWE: Wrestlemania 30 [Blu-ray] by Daniel Bryan (Blu-ray - 2014)
26.15
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews