Customer Reviews


43 Reviews
5 star:
 (33)
4 star:
 (9)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Inner Core (Stark #2)
In this second book Daniel and Hayley have had a major fall-out. While in a cafe Hayley tells her friend Tasha about Daniel and is overheard by a reporter. When the comments are printed (with things twisted) Daniel accuses Hayley of talking to the press about him and flies up the handle not giving her a chance to explain herself and refuses to see or talk to her. Hayley...
Published 12 months ago by Sandy

versus
3 of 5 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Padded
Contrary to other reviewers I found the book a pantheon to lost opportunities.
What were her editors doing letting her publish book as it is. It felt as though she had tired of the whole project.
There were pages on inane chitter chatter between her 3 friends and so many good plot lines thrown away.
Don't bother to buy this book unless u have a grand...
Published 16 months ago by Amazon Customer


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Inner Core (Stark #2), 12 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Inner Core: (Stark, #2) (Kindle Edition)
In this second book Daniel and Hayley have had a major fall-out. While in a cafe Hayley tells her friend Tasha about Daniel and is overheard by a reporter. When the comments are printed (with things twisted) Daniel accuses Hayley of talking to the press about him and flies up the handle not giving her a chance to explain herself and refuses to see or talk to her. Hayley is devastated by the split and is consoled by her two dearest friends Tasha & Ian (who's gay). As Hayley has one of his cars her friends suggest she drive over to his house and try to talk to him, which she agrees to and also to hand back the keys. When she gets there he act as cold as ice and doesn't even ask her in even though she tells him that what she said was actually a private conversation with Tasha, and the fact that what she said was twisted out of all proportion, he doesn't want to know. She get a cab home and spends the night sobbing her heart out with both Tasha and Ian holding her. Daniel investigates what Hayley said and finds out she was telling the truth about not having spoken to the press. He comes to see Hayley at her flat and tells her he's so sorry, and that he wants her back, but she's furious with him and basically gives him a piece of her mind and says she needs time to process what she wants. He's the one now left reeling and doesn't know what to do. This is a truly emotional story and has you really feeling deeply for both partners, Daniel is a gorgeous sweet, moody, short-tempered hunk and Hayley is a nutty, strong but insecure person and their journey is full of situations they both have to fight to overcome. I thoroughly recommended this book and will definitely be looking out for more books by this author. Absolutely loved this book and it actually continues on to show how things settle.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fab, 19 Feb. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Inner Core: (Stark, #2) (Kindle Edition)
Great story and lovely ending would definitely recommend it to anyone that loves a happy ever after love story, brilliant
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars loved it!!!!, 18 Feb. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Inner Core: (Stark, #2) (Kindle Edition)
Fantastic series.... I loved everything about this book. You certainly won't be disappointed reading this book... Move over Christian Grey, Jesse Ward & Gideon... Daniel is now my number 1 fantasy lol.... Enjoy!!!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good sequel!, 8 Jun. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Inner Core: (Stark, #2) (Kindle Edition)
I was keen to find out how the story developed with these characters, and this book didn't disappoint! I read it immediately after completing the first!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 12 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Inner Core: (Stark, #2) (Kindle Edition)
Great
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant read, you have got to read, 19 Jun. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Inner Core: (Stark, #2) (Kindle Edition)
A brilliant book and even better than the first. So many things that have you gripped. A brilliant read. Highly recommended
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Surprisingly Good, 22 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Inner Core: (Stark, #2) (Kindle Edition)
I really enjoyed this book. I thoroughly enjoyed how each character was unique and the story moved along at the right pace. It was a page turner that had me smiling often and was unpredictable.
Recommended to others. It was more than I expected. I think unfortunately every book is judged against other similar authors. However, this was very good and set it's own benchmark.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic read, 1 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Inner Core: (Stark, #2) (Kindle Edition)
Love these books I read them both in 2 days just couldn't put them down well worth the money too
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Enjoyed, 6 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Inner Core: (Stark, #2) (Kindle Edition)
I loved this book I couldn't put it down thank you I look forward to reading more from the writer
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Enthralling, 3 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Inner Core: (Stark, #2) (Kindle Edition)
So many emotions to this story I was transfixed loved the characters Haley and Daniel,there was real passion to the story.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Inner Core: (Stark, #2)
Inner Core: (Stark, #2) by Sigal Ehrlich
£1.90
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews