Customer Reviews


62 Reviews
5 star:
 (23)
4 star:
 (9)
3 star:
 (7)
2 star:
 (7)
1 star:
 (16)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars awsome
It was great because it give beginners new ideas for there home! It also gave me ideas to use in my lovely world!
Thanks for making this book!
Published 6 months ago by Mrs. N. J. Welch

versus
8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Awful
Just shows basics, really not worth buying, just tell what to build a house out of which isn't exactly a hard thing to figure out, really disappointed with this
Published 8 months ago by sharon macaualy


‹ Previous | 1 27 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Awful, 2 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Just shows basics, really not worth buying, just tell what to build a house out of which isn't exactly a hard thing to figure out, really disappointed with this
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Appalling !, 3 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Absolute waste of money - majority of pages have 3 or less lines of text on them and a grainy black and white screen shot from minecraft. Anyone who has played minecraft more than a handful of times would be above the level this book is aimed at, you could get far more 'awesome' ideas from Google.
Must be bad - I tried to return it and Amazon gave me a full refund but didn't want the book back !!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


12 of 14 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Definitely NOT awesome, 25 Feb 2014
Really disappointed with this book. Very thin, cheap looking. Colour cover looks quite appealing but all the pictures inside are very dark black and white and it's quite difficult to make out what some of the pictures are meant to be. I bought it for my son who is a massive Minecraft fan and has several other books on Minecraft, including the excellent colour hardback annual, and I thought this might be similar but it really isn't. It talks of "awesome building ideas" but gives the most basic of ideas which anyone who has been playing Minecraft for a while will already know. Really bad layout inside of the steps taken to make things. I don't think any Minecraft fan with half a brain needs to fork out 4.84 to be instructed with such gems as "A Garden" - Spice up the area round your house, add a variety of flowers or just create a nice row of trees leading up to your house. Make (a) small or a large one, do whatever fits your home. Or, "finding the perfect painting for the perfect spot is the perfect addition to any home." And a bit of proof-reading would have been good to avoid such errors as "They're a couple of different way to make furniture look somewhat realistic in Minecraft" or "It doesn't look as good if you're building is above ground". The only information regarding publication is that the book is printed in Great Britain by Amazon.co.uk. I am a massive Amazon fan but you should really be ashamed of producing something so shoddy and charging money for it.....
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Terrible! DO NOT BUY THIS!, 20 May 2014
The cover of this book is fantastic. That's why I bought it. The inside, however, is extremely basic. Some pages only have a single sentence and a large black and white picture. Most pages are more than 50% white space.

Even further I would say that the ideas expressed are very, very basic and do not help a builder at all! What's the use of printing a picture of a fully built fireplace and saying something like "A fireplace. A fireplace is a great way to change up the usual dull room. Adding lava is optional but can be a great feature". Most pages are like this - or worse!

The use of English is also highly suspect - poor grammar and bad spelling.

There are some reviews on Amazon that give this book 5 stars. I am dubious about their validity.

In summary: do not buy this book. Ever.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars awsome, 16 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: AWESOME Minecraft Building Ideas for You! (Kindle Edition)
It was great because it give beginners new ideas for there home! It also gave me ideas to use in my lovely world!
Thanks for making this book!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars 10 out of 10! realy good., 27 Nov 2013
this is a realy good book with lots of interesting builds for anyone interested in minecraft! i realy want to read more of these books.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Moar minecraft, 28 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Amazing to the point of me going to play minecraft x-box and using the tips as projects for entertainment purposes
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars Thought this book was a bit lame! The pictures are all black & white and ..., 10 July 2014
By 
D. K. Durno - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Thought this book was a bit lame! The pictures are all black & white and not very clear. It's quite a slim book with not much in it actually! The cover is the best thing about it!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Four Stars, 2 July 2014
It was great
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars rubbish!:-(, 25 Jun 2014
This review is from: AWESOME Minecraft Building Ideas for You! (Kindle Edition)
it's crap ok DO NOT BUY THIS BOOK! :-( if you do died ok son yeah have a :-( SAD FACE! ok now in a decg veggxfffffzcfd gf
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 27 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews