Customer Reviews


28 Reviews
5 star:
 (22)
4 star:
 (4)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


19 of 21 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars KEEP IT GOING !!!!
Outnumbered is one of the warmest, funniest series ever to have appeared on British TV.
I understand that its amazingly brilliant writers, Andy and Guy, feel that it needs to end because the children are getting too grown up.

Andy, Guy, NO ! No ! No ! No !

This series is as wonderfully funny as any of the others, the obvious changes as the...
Published 5 months ago by I. W. Davies

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Outnumbered too many
I thought that this series left a lot to be desired, they should really have stopped at series 4..Can we expect to see an O.A.P.series.
Published 3 months ago by Cyclops


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

19 of 21 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars KEEP IT GOING !!!!, 22 Feb 2014
This review is from: Outnumbered - Series 5 [DVD] (DVD)
Outnumbered is one of the warmest, funniest series ever to have appeared on British TV.
I understand that its amazingly brilliant writers, Andy and Guy, feel that it needs to end because the children are getting too grown up.

Andy, Guy, NO ! No ! No ! No !

This series is as wonderfully funny as any of the others, the obvious changes as the children get older only makes it FUNNIER.
The parents' reaction to the children's developing views about life are fantastically funny too, so PLEASE KEEP WRITING.

No apparently civilised society should have to survive without a noe series of Outnumbered to look forward to !

Therefore, to anyone who's missed any of the new episodes, and indeed to everyone else, BUY THIS DVD !
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars I hacked a DVD player to watch Outnumbered, 21 Jun 2014
By 
Cathy Stucker "IdeaLady.com" (Sugar Land, TX USA) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Outnumbered - Series 5 [DVD] (DVD)
Ever since I accidentally stumbled upon an episode of Outnumbered on my local PBS station, I have loved this show. Many episodes have not aired in the U.S., and the DVDs are not available here. I bought the entire series on Region 2 DVDs and hacked a DVD player just so I could watch them.

I was a little concerned that Series 5 might not be as good as previous ones. The kids are getting older and there has been some time between series.Turns out, the writing is as sharp as ever and the cast is amazing.This show is absolutely brilliant.

Although this is said to be the end of the series, I hope that we hear from the Brockmans again. Meanwhile, it is time to binge-view Series 1 - 5.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Outnumbered is Outstanding!, 11 April 2014
By 
Kathy Hutchison (Santa Cruz, CA USA) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Outnumbered - Series 5 [DVD] (DVD)
If you watched any of the pervious series you are going to want to watch this one too. The cast does not disappoint. Love the family humor.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars How good is it ?, 24 Jun 2014
This review is from: Outnumbered - Series 5 [DVD] (DVD)
That's simple - absolutely perfect ........... Possibly the - certainly one of the - most complete comedy series ever.

Writing, casting, directing, acting, production ..... faultless !

While appreciating the reasons for apparently ending the oh too short run of this gem of entertainment, I can't help wanting to see how the family "grows up" .............. Please ?

Ben in a work situation ?

Karen in a teenage relationship?

Jake working in a bank/rock band ?

Sue and Pete .................... well, just being an older Mum & Dad ?

Now that's a scarey thought !

Just wonderful.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great service, 21 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Outnumbered - Series 5 [DVD] (DVD)
I ordered this as a present for my daughter, she was thrilled to receive it. The whole family enjoyed watching it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Outnumbered Still laugh out loud funny, 8 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Outnumbered - Series 5 [DVD] (DVD)
As I own and have loved the previous 4 series I purchased this one. The show is still funny and it's good to know that the standard hasn't slipped from the writers or the actors. If you love British humour you'll love this,
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Worth the Wait!!, 31 May 2014
By 
James W. Peterson "Sixshooter" (Charlotte, NC USA) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Outnumbered - Series 5 [DVD] (DVD)
We think this was the best "Outnumbered" of them all and it sure looks like it will be the last. It was amazingly good entertainment how they wrapped up all the loose ends & story lines, it like the other series are worth watching again and again. The best quote of the entire series was however by Karen "You talk a lot but you don't say anything". Thanks for giving us many hours of view pleasure!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great show, 27 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Outnumbered - Series 5 [DVD] (DVD)
The kids are great in this, so funny and well done. The writing is brilliant and it is. In excellent condition.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great Dvd, 12 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Outnumbered - Series 5 [DVD] (DVD)
I love Outnumbered and this was just to add to all the other series I have in my collection, Very Funny can't beat a bit of Outnumbered.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Very funny as the earlier series., 26 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Outnumbered - Series 5 [DVD] (DVD)
Series 5 has maintained the high comedic standards of series 1 - 4. It is a very well written and acted series.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Outnumbered - Series 5 [DVD]
Outnumbered - Series 5 [DVD] by Guy Jenkin (DVD - 2014)
9.00
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews