Customer Reviews


42 Reviews
5 star:
 (34)
4 star:
 (4)
3 star:
 (4)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars I hacked a DVD player to watch Outnumbered
Ever since I accidentally stumbled upon an episode of Outnumbered on my local PBS station, I have loved this show. Many episodes have not aired in the U.S., and the DVDs are not available here. I bought the entire series on Region 2 DVDs and hacked a DVD player just so I could watch them.

I was a little concerned that Series 5 might not be as good as previous...
Published 4 months ago by Cathy Stucker

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars This is the best thing about comedy on BBC ONE just going
This is the best thing about comedy on BBC ONE just going, following the decision to cut My Family off the air it didn't feel as if BBC ONE even had any family sitcoms left, Outnumbered and this last series became the only family sitcom destination. When they say a series is beginning to show its age this quite literally applies to the series of Outnumbered, which is a...
Published 1 month ago by Mr. Mj Plevin


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars I hacked a DVD player to watch Outnumbered, 21 Jun 2014
By 
Cathy Stucker "IdeaLady.com" (Sugar Land, TX USA) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Outnumbered - Series 5 [DVD] (DVD)
Ever since I accidentally stumbled upon an episode of Outnumbered on my local PBS station, I have loved this show. Many episodes have not aired in the U.S., and the DVDs are not available here. I bought the entire series on Region 2 DVDs and hacked a DVD player just so I could watch them.

I was a little concerned that Series 5 might not be as good as previous ones. The kids are getting older and there has been some time between series.Turns out, the writing is as sharp as ever and the cast is amazing.This show is absolutely brilliant.

Although this is said to be the end of the series, I hope that we hear from the Brockmans again. Meanwhile, it is time to binge-view Series 1 - 5.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


19 of 21 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars KEEP IT GOING !!!!, 22 Feb 2014
This review is from: Outnumbered - Series 5 [DVD] (DVD)
Outnumbered is one of the warmest, funniest series ever to have appeared on British TV.
I understand that its amazingly brilliant writers, Andy and Guy, feel that it needs to end because the children are getting too grown up.

Andy, Guy, NO ! No ! No ! No !

This series is as wonderfully funny as any of the others, the obvious changes as the children get older only makes it FUNNIER.
The parents' reaction to the children's developing views about life are fantastically funny too, so PLEASE KEEP WRITING.

No apparently civilised society should have to survive without a noe series of Outnumbered to look forward to !

Therefore, to anyone who's missed any of the new episodes, and indeed to everyone else, BUY THIS DVD !
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars This is the best thing about comedy on BBC ONE just going, 5 Sep 2014
By 
Mr. Mj Plevin "asterickjones" (Cheshire, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Outnumbered - Series 5 [DVD] (DVD)
This is the best thing about comedy on BBC ONE just going, following the decision to cut My Family off the air it didn't feel as if BBC ONE even had any family sitcoms left, Outnumbered and this last series became the only family sitcom destination. When they say a series is beginning to show its age this quite literally applies to the series of Outnumbered, which is a sitcom that relies on children being children. There was quite a gap between this finally arriving on BBC ONE in the first quarter of 2014 and Series 4 so I thought it was no wonder that subjects like "driving lessons" and "college" began to crop up for the eldest child actor and Karen seemed to make a jump from still little girl in the last series right into teenagerhood for this series.
But whilst the children have aged, you as a viewer are still quite keen to follow their progress and the series really does have the feel of being the last, it was built on improvisation and this really seemed to work really well in the earlier series as it cashed in on the pure randomness that you so often get from actual children but by this series it did start to feel a little bit forced, almost as if they were being told to think of something in every scene. Nonetheless there were some good episodes and if you missed out on this on TV it would still come recommended as there are a couple of really strong episodes still in this series, but a lot of the material is a bit weaker this time around and it doesn't end with any real conclusions.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars How good is it ?, 24 Jun 2014
This review is from: Outnumbered - Series 5 [DVD] (DVD)
That's simple - absolutely perfect ........... Possibly the - certainly one of the - most complete comedy series ever.

Writing, casting, directing, acting, production ..... faultless !

While appreciating the reasons for apparently ending the oh too short run of this gem of entertainment, I can't help wanting to see how the family "grows up" .............. Please ?

Ben in a work situation ?

Karen in a teenage relationship?

Jake working in a bank/rock band ?

Sue and Pete .................... well, just being an older Mum & Dad ?

Now that's a scarey thought !

Just wonderful.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Worth the Wait!!, 31 May 2014
By 
James W. Peterson "Sixshooter" (Charlotte, NC USA) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Outnumbered - Series 5 [DVD] (DVD)
We think this was the best "Outnumbered" of them all and it sure looks like it will be the last. It was amazingly good entertainment how they wrapped up all the loose ends & story lines, it like the other series are worth watching again and again. The best quote of the entire series was however by Karen "You talk a lot but you don't say anything". Thanks for giving us many hours of view pleasure!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Outnumbered is Outstanding!, 11 April 2014
By 
Kathy Hutchison (Santa Cruz, CA USA) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Outnumbered - Series 5 [DVD] (DVD)
If you watched any of the pervious series you are going to want to watch this one too. The cast does not disappoint. Love the family humor.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Really enjoyed it!, 31 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Outnumbered - Series 5 [DVD] (DVD)
Watched the whole series on TV, and then got the Set 1-4, so I had to get Series 5! This is bang up to date with recent issues such as mobile phones, computers etc. I think it was the right decision to end the series after 5! I think it will help the younger actors as they will not be stereotyped as such. A very good series, and one I shall be watching for years!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Every episode is a gem, 12 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Outnumbered - Series 5 [DVD] (DVD)
A delightfully rounded end to an unmissable series. Lots of references to bits from the very first series. Family life as it really is, with all its joy and heartache. I find myself laughing to myself days after watching an episode, as little scenes and lines come back to mind. A joy that we now have on disc forever.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars If you've loved Outnumbered u have to get series 5, 4 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Outnumbered - Series 5 [DVD] (DVD)
Outnumbered Series 5 was good.I was fortunate enough to be able to purchase it on Amazon U.K. I'm from the United States and we only offer Outnumbered 1-4 .U just gotta get series 5 its really funny and i only hope they continue with more series for the future.thanks amazon
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Outnumbered Still laugh out loud funny, 8 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Outnumbered - Series 5 [DVD] (DVD)
As I own and have loved the previous 4 series I purchased this one. The show is still funny and it's good to know that the standard hasn't slipped from the writers or the actors. If you love British humour you'll love this,
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Outnumbered - Series 5 [DVD]
Outnumbered - Series 5 [DVD] by Guy Jenkin (DVD - 2014)
£7.00
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews