Customer Reviews


74 Reviews
5 star:
 (60)
4 star:
 (7)
3 star:
 (7)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


20 of 22 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars KEEP IT GOING !!!!
Outnumbered is one of the warmest, funniest series ever to have appeared on British TV.
I understand that its amazingly brilliant writers, Andy and Guy, feel that it needs to end because the children are getting too grown up.

Andy, Guy, NO ! No ! No ! No !

This series is as wonderfully funny as any of the others, the obvious changes as the...
Published 13 months ago by I. W. Davies

versus
3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars This is the best thing about comedy on BBC ONE just going
This is the best thing about comedy on BBC ONE just going, following the decision to cut My Family off the air it didn't feel as if BBC ONE even had any family sitcoms left, Outnumbered and this last series became the only family sitcom destination. When they say a series is beginning to show its age this quite literally applies to the series of Outnumbered, which is a...
Published 6 months ago by Mr. Mj Plevin


‹ Previous | 1 28 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

20 of 22 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars KEEP IT GOING !!!!, 22 Feb. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Outnumbered - Series 5 [DVD] (DVD)
Outnumbered is one of the warmest, funniest series ever to have appeared on British TV.
I understand that its amazingly brilliant writers, Andy and Guy, feel that it needs to end because the children are getting too grown up.

Andy, Guy, NO ! No ! No ! No !

This series is as wonderfully funny as any of the others, the obvious changes as the children get older only makes it FUNNIER.
The parents' reaction to the children's developing views about life are fantastically funny too, so PLEASE KEEP WRITING.

No apparently civilised society should have to survive without a noe series of Outnumbered to look forward to !

Therefore, to anyone who's missed any of the new episodes, and indeed to everyone else, BUY THIS DVD !
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars How good is it ?, 24 Jun. 2014
This review is from: Outnumbered - Series 5 [DVD] (DVD)
That's simple - absolutely perfect ........... Possibly the - certainly one of the - most complete comedy series ever.

Writing, casting, directing, acting, production ..... faultless !

While appreciating the reasons for apparently ending the oh too short run of this gem of entertainment, I can't help wanting to see how the family "grows up" .............. Please ?

Ben in a work situation ?

Karen in a teenage relationship?

Jake working in a bank/rock band ?

Sue and Pete .................... well, just being an older Mum & Dad ?

Now that's a scarey thought !

Just wonderful.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Outnumbered is Outstanding!, 11 April 2014
By 
Kathy Hutchison (Santa Cruz, CA USA) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Outnumbered - Series 5 [DVD] (DVD)
If you watched any of the pervious series you are going to want to watch this one too. The cast does not disappoint. Love the family humor.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Every episode is a gem, 12 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Outnumbered - Series 5 [DVD] (DVD)
A delightfully rounded end to an unmissable series. Lots of references to bits from the very first series. Family life as it really is, with all its joy and heartache. I find myself laughing to myself days after watching an episode, as little scenes and lines come back to mind. A joy that we now have on disc forever.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars All Grown Up!, 1 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Outnumbered - Series 5 [DVD] (DVD)
It is so well written, and beautifully acted by everyone. I especially loved the scene with Karen and her Headmistress, Rebecca Front is wonderful, and Karen as always brilliant.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars I hacked a DVD player to watch Outnumbered, 21 Jun. 2014
By 
Cathy Stucker "IdeaLady.com" (Sugar Land, TX USA) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Outnumbered - Series 5 [DVD] (DVD)
Ever since I accidentally stumbled upon an episode of Outnumbered on my local PBS station, I have loved this show. Many episodes have not aired in the U.S., and the DVDs are not available here. I bought the entire series on Region 2 DVDs and hacked a DVD player just so I could watch them.

I was a little concerned that Series 5 might not be as good as previous ones. The kids are getting older and there has been some time between series.Turns out, the writing is as sharp as ever and the cast is amazing.This show is absolutely brilliant.

Although this is said to be the end of the series, I hope that we hear from the Brockmans again. Meanwhile, it is time to binge-view Series 1 - 5.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars If you've loved Outnumbered u have to get series 5, 4 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Outnumbered - Series 5 [DVD] (DVD)
Outnumbered Series 5 was good.I was fortunate enough to be able to purchase it on Amazon U.K. I'm from the United States and we only offer Outnumbered 1-4 .U just gotta get series 5 its really funny and i only hope they continue with more series for the future.thanks amazon
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 12 Aug. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Fantastic show, true to family life and the kids are older this series so even funnier!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Best of the bunch here, 14 Oct. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Outnumbered - Series 5 [DVD] (DVD)
Best of the bunch here!!
the first few series are annoying because of the kiddies...
but as they grow up and stop remembering they are acting it gets better.
so this series is laugh out loud..
"im Sparticus!"
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Outnumbered Still laugh out loud funny, 8 Jun. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Outnumbered - Series 5 [DVD] (DVD)
As I own and have loved the previous 4 series I purchased this one. The show is still funny and it's good to know that the standard hasn't slipped from the writers or the actors. If you love British humour you'll love this,
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 28 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Outnumbered - Series 5 [DVD]
Outnumbered - Series 5 [DVD] by Guy Jenkin (DVD - 2014)
£7.00
Usually dispatched within 7 to 12 days
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews