Customer Reviews


12 Reviews
5 star:
 (8)
4 star:
 (4)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Improves Handling, 19 Sept. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Olympus ECG-1 Handgrip for the OM-D E-M10 (Electronics)
It does seem like a lot of money for a piece of plastic, but this grip is beautifully made. I'm guessing it's polycarbonate, it has a soft suede like lining and an outer skin of the same faux leather as on the camera. It fits very nicely indeed and looks the part. The inclusion of the quick release mechanism for battery changing is very welcome. It's a sturdy, solid piece and is a little heavier than expected, but it really does improve the handling of the EM10. I would definitely recommend it, particularly if you use the longer heavier lenses.

Superfast dispatch and delivery from Amazon.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars £54 for a piece of plastic*, but it is worth getting..., 15 Jun. 2014
By 
G. P. Bartley "Xiedphdf" (Hilversum, The Netherlands) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Olympus ECG-1 Handgrip for the OM-D E-M10 (Electronics)
* - its mostly plastic with some metal bits to work the screw and the quick release mechanism. The grip does three things... Firstly, makes the camera a decent size to use. I do not have big fingers (quite slender, really) and I was sort of unhappy with the handling of my E-M10, so I don't know how anyone with larger hands copes. This mostly sorts that problem out. I know I've said it's just a piece of plastic, but it is surprisingly heavy, which helps solve another problem is that with bigger lenses on, MFT cameras do become a bit "lens-heavy". This thing helps balance that out a bit. It's third benefit is that it acts like a half-case, so you can put your camera down on rough surfaces, knowing that the camera itself won't get marked.

The only downside is that being a bit heavy, it adds an amount of weight, so defeating the object of mirrorless cameras.

So, why buy a half-case when you can get this?
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Creates a more secure grip and balances the camera nicely. Easy to remove and replace when you need ..., 15 Nov. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Olympus ECG-1 Handgrip for the OM-D E-M10 (Electronics)
Creates a more secure grip and balances the camera nicely. Easy to remove and replace when you need to access the battery /card compartment. Wish it was cheaper than it is and I expect in time the price will fall, but it is a great extra for the camera.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great addition to an already great camera, 19 Feb. 2015
By 
J. D. Loudon - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Olympus ECG-1 Handgrip for the OM-D E-M10 (Electronics)
An excellent addition to the camera that really improves handling. For me the E-M10 was too small in my hand, and did not have sufficient grip on it and this totally rectifies it, and when on it looks like its part of the camera and not an add-on.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Get a grip., 24 Oct. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Olympus ECG-1 Handgrip for the OM-D E-M10 (Electronics)
If you have large hands and an OM-D M10 then you need one of these. It transforms the camera's handling, but at a rather hefty price.
Well made with a clever latch system to enable access to the battery and card compartment.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Useful but expensive., 30 Jan. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Olympus ECG-1 Handgrip for the OM-D E-M10 (Electronics)
Makes a big difference to the handling of the camera - much easier to grip. Taking it off to swap batteries is easy enough - just a bit of a nuisance. Useful but expensive for what it it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Not cheap!, 22 Jun. 2014
By 
G. Dabbs "Geoff" (NE England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Olympus ECG-1 Handgrip for the OM-D E-M10 (Electronics)
But is a great accessory got my E M10. As I use long telephoto lenses the grip is the difference between having a secure or tenuous hold of the camera. The QR catch is a great idea allowing you to release the greater part of the grip for battery and SD card access while simply clicking back into place when you've finished in the battery compartment.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars but great piece of engineering fast removal for access to card ..., 22 Feb. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Olympus ECG-1 Handgrip for the OM-D E-M10 (Electronics)
Expensive , but great piece of engineering fast removal for access to card and battery makes a big difference in handling
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Fabulous, 15 Oct. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Olympus ECG-1 Handgrip for the OM-D E-M10 (Electronics)
Highly recommend it.
Gives this small camera greater handling ability and fits very comfortably in my hand.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great handgrip for the Olympus E-M10, 27 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Olympus ECG-1 Handgrip for the OM-D E-M10 (Electronics)
Just a plain grip with no battery functionality but works well with my E-M10.
I suppose it is a tad expensive but it just finishes off the E-M10 nicely, makes it look and feel better.
Now as far as the E-M10 is concerned, just getting to grips with it but so far - its awesome. A great back up to my E-M1.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Olympus ECG-1 Handgrip for the OM-D E-M10
£54.00
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews