Customer Reviews


114 Reviews
5 star:
 (54)
4 star:
 (32)
3 star:
 (8)
2 star:
 (9)
1 star:
 (11)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


172 of 176 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good budget laptop that's a bit of a bargain
This is the newer updated version of the Asus X551MA-SX018H model, it features the same screen, keyboard and unit as the prior model, with the exception that the CPU is now a somewhat faster Intel Celeron N2815 1.86GHz (the older one had a 1.5GHz CPU) It's not a huge step up but the addition of bluetooth 4.0 might just appeal to some..

There is a significant...
Published 5 months ago by Mr Baz

versus
45 of 50 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars My views about ASUS X551CA
Though the performance is as expected, some features are missing which are standard in many laptops - like no caps lock indicator, no number lock indicator ( these are irritating when typing passwords)and only two USB ports. Also since the battery is built in I might have to take the pc to a service centre when the battery life runs out. Though I was happy about the...
Published 5 months ago by Raj


‹ Previous | 16 7 812 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 18 Sep 2014
By 
M. Mayell (Gloucester) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Great value laptop
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Four Stars, 7 Oct 2014
good value for money; display screen is very nice.
more than sufficient for day to day home use.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 31 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Very happy with this lap top, I wanted something cheap and quick and this tickets all the boxes :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars The laptop works well very pleased., 28 July 2014
By 
L. Moore "S Moore" (Surrey U K) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Asus X551MA-SX030H 15.6-inch Notebook (Intel Celeron N2815 1.86GHz, 4GB DDR3 RAM, 500GB HDD, DVD-RW, Wi-Fi, Webcam, Bluetooth, Windows 8 64-bit) (Personal Computers)
Had problems up dating windows to 8.1. Not the Laptops fault. The laptop works well very pleased.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars the owner ever so pleased with this lap top, 26 Sep 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Previously stated this was given as a present, the owner ever so pleased with this lap top.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 6 Oct 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Asus X551MA-SX030H 15.6-inch Notebook (Intel Celeron N2815 1.86GHz, 4GB DDR3 RAM, 500GB HDD, DVD-RW, Wi-Fi, Webcam, Bluetooth, Windows 8 64-bit) (Personal Computers)
So far so good
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Works well, 19 Sep 2014
By 
B. J. Brittain "Betty B" (U.K.) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
A good economy product. Keys are a bit clunky and are flat. Overall a good product.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Asus, 19 Sep 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Asus X551MA-SX030H 15.6-inch Notebook (Intel Celeron N2815 1.86GHz, 4GB DDR3 RAM, 500GB HDD, DVD-RW, Wi-Fi, Webcam, Bluetooth, Windows 8 64-bit) (Personal Computers)
Would recommend this notebook to anyone who is interested in a simple laptop
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Four Stars, 8 Oct 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
very good now but had difficulty starting up due to lack of instructions
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 7 Sep 2014
By 
Mr. Keith A. Dobson "Keith/D" (Kent, England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Ideal for my second computer, a portable computer for my down stairs use
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 16 7 812 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews