Customer Reviews


92 Reviews
5 star:
 (76)
4 star:
 (9)
3 star:
 (5)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Best On A Tablet Device
Firstly I feel that I should point out that this is a whole lot better on a tablet device. The illustrations are in colour and black and white, but the majority are in colour and these although showing up okay on a standard Kindle e-reader, do look much better on a tablet, and as I found looking at this on my iPad, the illustrations can also be enlarged.

With...
Published 6 months ago by M. Dowden

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Funny that the magic does not work (for me ) ...
Funny that the magic does not work (for me ) in ebook format. The charm is missing - like when Disney got hold of Winnie the Pooh.
Published 1 month ago by Pixies


‹ Previous | 1 2 310 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars Beautiful, 9 July 2014
By 
Mrs. L. Mclaren (England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Beatrix Potter Illustrated Collection: 22 Books, 660 Illustrations, Peter Rabbit, Benjamin Bunny and Many More! (Kindle Edition)
A beautiful edition that is a perfect e-compliment to the original. The illustrations glow on the screen and the stories never lose their allure.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A traditional must for young children, 22 Jun 2014
By 
A. M. Fifield "titanne" (England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Beatrix Potter Illustrated Collection: 22 Books, 660 Illustrations, Peter Rabbit, Benjamin Bunny and Many More! (Kindle Edition)
A fabulous collection, with the beautiful drawings and stories of Beatrix Potter. I wasn't brought up with it, and only discovered Beatrix Potter when my children were already a bit older. I can now take this with me and read to my granddaughters when I visit them. I'm sure they'll love this!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A total treat, 10 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Beatrix Potter Illustrated Collection: 22 Books, 660 Illustrations, Peter Rabbit, Benjamin Bunny and Many More! (Kindle Edition)
A delightful download.Illustrations and text layout do well on the colour Kindle. I suspect the illustrations would be even sharper on a newer Kindle Fire. Highly recommended
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars it's ok, it will put your kids to sleep..., 28 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Beatrix Potter Illustrated Collection: 22 Books, 660 Illustrations, Peter Rabbit, Benjamin Bunny and Many More! (Kindle Edition)
Yes it's an old book, so I'm supposed to love it right? Well it's kinda boring. It does put the baby to sleep, I think it could put anyone to sleep.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars beautiful, 21 May 2014
By 
Marjorie Allan (Lanarkshire, Scotland) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Beatrix Potter Illustrated Collection: 22 Books, 660 Illustrations, Peter Rabbit, Benjamin Bunny and Many More! (Kindle Edition)
Lovely to dip in and out of. Beautiful illustrations to inspire.so many It'll take forever to look through them all.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Just like old days, 16 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Beatrix Potter Illustrated Collection: 22 Books, 660 Illustrations, Peter Rabbit, Benjamin Bunny and Many More! (Kindle Edition)
Bought this as my parents read them to me when I was younger, looking forward to reading them to my children.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Ms Potter's collective, 11 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Beatrix Potter Illustrated Collection: 22 Books, 660 Illustrations, Peter Rabbit, Benjamin Bunny and Many More! (Kindle Edition)
I do have this book in hardback format, absolutely delightful collection.
Purchased in kindle format for fact of portability, a hardback more a coffee table tome.
Just great to have all of her work in one place for easy reference.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent, 8 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Beatrix Potter Illustrated Collection: 22 Books, 660 Illustrations, Peter Rabbit, Benjamin Bunny and Many More! (Kindle Edition)
This is a great collection of classic stories. The stories look great on my iPad; I haven't tried them on my kindle and I'm not sure I will as they wouldn't be quite the same without the beautiful colour illustrations. Recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Wow, 5 May 2014
By 
Mr. Peter Steward "petersteward" (Norwich, England) - See all my reviews
(TOP 1000 REVIEWER)    (REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Beatrix Potter Illustrated Collection: 22 Books, 660 Illustrations, Peter Rabbit, Benjamin Bunny and Many More! (Kindle Edition)
A lovely collection of the classic Beatrix Potter books. I got this for my Kindle and re-lived many happy hours going through all the well known and loved stories from a time gone by. The great thing is my young grandson loved them as well. Highly recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Potters, 5 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Beatrix Potter Illustrated Collection: 22 Books, 660 Illustrations, Peter Rabbit, Benjamin Bunny and Many More! (Kindle Edition)
Great if you have young children or grand children, very good illustration, many years of reading with the grand children
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 310 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews