Customer Reviews


64 Reviews
5 star:
 (46)
4 star:
 (11)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great little speaker
This is a fantastic little speaker for the price, however it is not the the UE boom which I have since purchased.
If you are looking for a very portable, well made, and great sounding bluetoothe speaker, this should be in your basket.
Published 7 months ago by Millso

versus
2.0 out of 5 stars Unusable if purchased as a pair (to play in stereo) due to repeated audio drop out (seems to be a known issue).
This is a shame as I like the sound from the speaker considering its size. However both me and the mrs bought one as they are advertised as sounding great in stereo. So I downloaded the app to set them up. Everything paired (from HTC phone) and for a short period they sounded good. After a minute or so the music drops for a second and then comes back. This continues...
Published 2 months ago by Mr. John Hogarth


‹ Previous | 1 27 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great little speaker, 21 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: UE MINI BOOM Bluetooth Wireless Speaker- Black (Electronics)
This is a fantastic little speaker for the price, however it is not the the UE boom which I have since purchased.
If you are looking for a very portable, well made, and great sounding bluetoothe speaker, this should be in your basket.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars loud and proud, 11 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: UE MINI BOOM Bluetooth Wireless Speaker- Black (Electronics)
loud and proud, it really packs a punch for its size. louder than my friends bigger docks. was missing the mini usb cable but that was sent to me after a call. no 3 pin socket but can use apple charger or via a powered usb port
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars amazing speaker (get 2 and it will blow you away), 30 Dec. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Wow... awesome sound and they really pack a punch. Quality packaging and they have a really sturdy feel to them. I was going to treat myself to a Bose soundi link mini but read some reviews about being able to sync 2 of these babies. I then saw this at £40 on black Friday and took a punt. Not disappointed, so impressed I got the other in different colour for £53 - this enabled me to use the 'double up' app and this puts it into a different league for its price range. I now have a portable wireless sound system for under £100 - great alternative as not everyone can afford Sonos and Bose.... really loud, good bass and clarity and when I had family round everyone was talking about how great they sounded.
But in the interest of fairness and based on my own experience there are a couple of issues to mention:
1. there are 2 types of identical looking speakers on the market, both made by Logitech which is confusing.
so, if u want the 'double up' feature which for me is the real selling point to speaker, make sure you order the UE(ultimate ears) mini boom and not the standard Logitech mini boom which is cheaper.
2. . You need to download the 'UE mini boom' app in order to double up/sync 2 speakers
TIP: check u can download this first on the media device you intend to use before buying. I can't download it with my Amazon Fire (which isn't the speakers fault! -NOTE to Amazon, can u sort this please!)

but dont let this put u off, if you have an iPhone or Android device with Google play store it should work fine. These speakers are awesome, get 2!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic Little Speaker, 14 April 2014
Gets really loud without getting distorted and if you have multiple UE Mini Booms (Not to be confused with MOBILE BOOM) you can link them up with up with each other which gets them even louder. Highly recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Exellent Speaker, 12 Dec. 2014
This review is from: UE MINI BOOM Bluetooth Wireless Speaker- Black (Electronics)
Dont be put off buying this speaker because of poor reviews about its sound quality. Its a small speaker so obviously its not going to have the frequency response of a large hi fi speaker especially with regard to low frequency. Presumable for most people buying this speaker its small size is important and you will enjoy its well balanced sound and volume levels which are ample for a medium sized room without distortion. If you are into heavy metal or a base fiend its probably best avoided.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars In the flesh its just as nice looking as the pictures on tinternet, 2 Jan. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: UE MINI BOOM Bluetooth Wireless Speaker- Black (Electronics)
I'd been after a wireless speaker for sometime. After deciding on this price point, it was probably between the UE Mini Boom, Kitsound Hive and Jawbone Mini Jambox. After considering lots of reviews I went for the Logitech UE Mini boom due to its design and the majority of the reviews praising its sound quality.

In the flesh its just as nice looking as the pictures on tinternet. I've owned this for about four weeks now and I have to say the sound has improved significantly over time. Initially out of the box, I had some reservations about the sound quality but I can definitely confirm the sound is brilliant for such a small speaker. Bluetooth range seems more than acceptable, but to be fair my phone is generally next to the speaker when its on and no further than the next room in my house.

I was very fortunate to pick up the speaker at an amazing price in one of Amazon's lightening deals, but now i've got it if I had to buy another one, I wouldn't hesitate to pay full price.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great sound quality, 24 Aug. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: UE MINI BOOM Bluetooth Wireless Speaker- Black (Electronics)
Great sound quality.
Excellent bass.
Bluetooth reception distance is around 25ft only.
Cannot control the music from the unit (stop, pause, play, fwd, rwd)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Stunning sound, 7 Sept. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
The quality of sound that comes out of this thing is stunning... great valve compared to a Bose version.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars Unusable if purchased as a pair (to play in stereo) due to repeated audio drop out (seems to be a known issue)., 23 Dec. 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: UE MINI BOOM Bluetooth Wireless Speaker- Black (Electronics)
This is a shame as I like the sound from the speaker considering its size. However both me and the mrs bought one as they are advertised as sounding great in stereo. So I downloaded the app to set them up. Everything paired (from HTC phone) and for a short period they sounded good. After a minute or so the music drops for a second and then comes back. This continues repeatedly every 10 or so seconds. The music even noticeably changes pitch on one of the speakers as if playing slightly faster than the other. Despite trying everything including starting over and a firmware update, still this happens. A quick bit of research reveals this bug has been around for a while and Logitech havent resolved it. This has sadly rendered them unusable in a pair as the repeated drop out is highly irritating and they will have to be returned.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars great sound. Makes a gentle sound to indicate when ..., 10 Jan. 2015
By 
Nm Mrs Al Ashton (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: UE MINI BOOM Bluetooth Wireless Speaker- Black (Electronics)
Compact, great sound. Makes a gentle sound to indicate when it is on.
Only one strange thing with a MAC that when you pause spottily/ iTunes playing it doesn't automatically come back on - I haven't yet worked out how to overcome this...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 27 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

UE MINI BOOM Bluetooth Wireless Speaker- Black
£66.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews