Customer Reviews


70 Reviews
5 star:
 (53)
4 star:
 (14)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5.0 out of 5 stars Pampers baby dry size 4
Great value pack from Amazon offering 120 super absorbent nappies. I have always trusted the pampers brand and these do not disappoint as they lock in the wetness and baby's bottom remains rash and irritation free. Excellent product.
Published 3 months ago by misswise

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Good quality but over priced
Having used a number of different branded nappies on our two children, I can say that in my experience Pampers compares favourably as one of the best (certainly much better than Huggies, which we have found to leak often).
The reason for only giving these nappies 3 stars is simply that, as a major brand, Pampers are just over priced. We normally use Toujours or Mamia...
Published 4 months ago by Mr. T. COLEMAN


‹ Previous | 1 27 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars Pampers baby dry size 4, 12 Jun 2014
By 
misswise (London) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)   
This review is from: Pampers S4 Giga BD - Pack of 120 (Personal Care)
Customer review from the Amazon Vine Programme (What's this?)
Great value pack from Amazon offering 120 super absorbent nappies. I have always trusted the pampers brand and these do not disappoint as they lock in the wetness and baby's bottom remains rash and irritation free. Excellent product.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A great nappy - as always., 10 Jun 2014
By 
Ian Wantling "Ian Wantling" (The North West.) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)    (TOP 500 REVIEWER)    (REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Pampers S4 Giga BD - Pack of 120 (Personal Care)
Customer review from the Amazon Vine Programme (What's this?)
Not a lot to say really about Pampers....... They're the best; super absorbent and great at 'water retention...'..... And the Giga pack provides really good value for money. Top of the class. Recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars good for babies, bad for polar bears, 1 Jun 2014
By 
mfl (london) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)   
This review is from: Pampers S4 Giga BD - Pack of 120 (Personal Care)
Customer review from the Amazon Vine Programme (What's this?)
Pampers make some of the best nappies and any extra cost is usually worth it.

These are pretty good too with easy to fasten tabs and no where near as many leaks as some other brands, particularly supermarket own brands. It's always trial and error but trust the reviews and personal recommendations and go with Pampers for more stress free change time.

Packaging in this giga pack is way over the top mind and v environ unfriendly. They are nappies, Pampers, and don't need to be protected by extra plastic bags and big boxes.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Quality product., 31 May 2014
By 
M. D Roberts (Gwent, United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)    (REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Pampers S4 Giga BD - Pack of 120 (Personal Care)
Customer review from the Amazon Vine Programme (What's this?)
Having used the nappies for a number of weeks now on our ultra-mobile old grand-child, these well made nappies have not let us down, and we are delighted with the result.

Clearly comfortable and allowing leak-free freedom of movement, these well-padded and absorbent nappies do exactly what it says on the wrapper.

Designed to apparently fit 7-18kg babies/toddlers, the 120 nappy giga pack is a convenient way to buy in bulk, and at a reasonable price. The only requirement with these, as with any other make of nappies, is to ensure the changes are regular so that the delicate areas remain free from rashes and soreness, keeping baby comfortable. Thank you.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Perfect for overnight, 26 May 2014
By 
thedafftone (Surrey) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)   
This review is from: Pampers S4 Giga BD - Pack of 120 (Personal Care)
Customer review from the Amazon Vine Programme (What's this?)
Pampers are the big name in nappies and these are, as always, high quality.

The size 4 nappies are recommended for babies weighing 15-40lb. The baby dry nappies have an extra absorbent layer to give up to 12 hours of dryness - perfect for wearing overnight.

The 120 nappy giga pack is a convenient way to buy in bulk.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Pampers S4 Giga BD - Pack of 120, 25 May 2014
By 
book fan (west yorkshire) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)   
This review is from: Pampers S4 Giga BD - Pack of 120 (Personal Care)
Customer review from the Amazon Vine Programme (What's this?)
Pampers still beats all the other brands out there on the market. This pack was ideal for my little granddaughter, she is at the toddling stage, so very active and trying to climb everything. They fit snug with no leaking and last a long time whilst keeping her dry. It is very apparent that for better product performance, it is best to spend more, rather than use an inferior cheaper brand.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great nappies, 23 May 2014
By 
Jessie (Leeds, UK) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)   
This review is from: Pampers S4 Giga BD - Pack of 120 (Personal Care)
Customer review from the Amazon Vine Programme (What's this?)
A great big box of pampers nappies at a good price. These nappies allow you to get a good night's sleep as they don't leak due to their high absorbency. I would highly recommend them.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great nappies, 22 May 2014
By 
kingg (London, UK) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)   
This review is from: Pampers S4 Giga BD - Pack of 120 (Personal Care)
Customer review from the Amazon Vine Programme (What's this?)
Great nappies. Softer to touch than most competing brands. They also seemed to have removed the chemically smell that pampers nappies always used to have when wet. They are nappies and they do the job as well as any other.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Good quality but over priced, 22 May 2014
By 
Mr. T. COLEMAN "Jesus freak movie geek" (Coventry, UK) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)    (REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Pampers S4 Giga BD - Pack of 120 (Personal Care)
Customer review from the Amazon Vine Programme (What's this?)
Having used a number of different branded nappies on our two children, I can say that in my experience Pampers compares favourably as one of the best (certainly much better than Huggies, which we have found to leak often).
The reason for only giving these nappies 3 stars is simply that, as a major brand, Pampers are just over priced. We normally use Toujours or Mamia nappies (Lidl and Aldi own brands respectively), and to be honest they are just as good as Pampers at a much more budget friendly price. For instance, they are normally under £5 for approx 50 nappies, whilst Pampers are typically double that. Given that nappies are a non-negotiable household expenditure, being able to save that much money each month is really helpful. As such I can't really recommend paying such an inflated price for a well known brand such as Pampers, when the results from Toujours and Mamia are equally good.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars great product - keeps baby's skin well protected, 20 May 2014
By 
L. mckay "brookes_bargain_books" (scotland) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)    (REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Pampers S4 Giga BD - Pack of 120 (Personal Care)
Customer review from the Amazon Vine Programme (What's this?)
Having used for the product for a number of weeks now, we are delighted with the result. Baby has been happy, full good range of movement and the absorption properties have kept him smiling.

Baby is a good night sleeper and the nappy is quite weighty in the morning but no leakage - so happy parents and baby's skin is dry to the touch.

I think getting nappies through the post is a great idea - will keep ordering from amazon as the price is comparable to supermarkets..
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 27 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Pampers S4 Giga BD - Pack of 120
£24.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews