Customer Reviews


46 Reviews
5 star:
 (40)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


9 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Definitely one of my favourite shows
While not exactly realistic in many ways, Suits is basically the perfect drama - it's engaging, with brilliant acting, and even sometimes funny (Louis Litt comes to mind). The first season is a little formulaic, with a problem being set and always fixed cleverly by the end. The second and third seasons are just as great while the show essentially grows up - plots spread...
Published 5 months ago by Alex S

versus
1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars ... expectations which were based on season 1 and absolutely loved!! At the back end of season 2 ...
Unfortunately this season didn't live up to my expectations which were based on season 1 and absolutely loved!! At the back end of season 2 the story starts to merge into one big case and gets personal with many characters - there's more of that in season 3!! One of the main reasons I liked Suits in the first place was that there was a different case episode with a little...
Published 1 month ago by reader789


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

9 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Definitely one of my favourite shows, 6 July 2014
By 
Alex S (England, United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Suits - Season 1-3 [DVD] [2013] (DVD)
While not exactly realistic in many ways, Suits is basically the perfect drama - it's engaging, with brilliant acting, and even sometimes funny (Louis Litt comes to mind). The first season is a little formulaic, with a problem being set and always fixed cleverly by the end. The second and third seasons are just as great while the show essentially grows up - plots spread across multiple episode, and the dark character of Daniel Hardman is brilliantly portrayed.

Every episode is entertaining, and I thoroughly recommend the show to anyone. Just don't count on it for accuracy; not everyone is Harvey Specter.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fabulous, 11 Aug 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Suits - Season 1-3 [DVD] [2013] (DVD)
Loved it, loved it, loved it, Me and my husband sat up till 5am watching it
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars I love it, 9 Sep 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Suits - Season 1-3 [DVD] [2013] (DVD)
Really enjoyed this one - my husband did too. Can't wait for season 4.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


11 of 14 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars I can't get enough of the show, 23 April 2014
By 
Didn't think this Suits would take my fancy but once i watched the first few episodes i was hooked, the actors are superb and there is twists and turns in all the three seasons, there is some great humor throughout especially scenes involving Louis Litt (Rick Hoffman) but all in all its a must watch for anyone and i cant wait for season 4 to start.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars One of the best tv shows of all time!, 24 Jun 2014
This show is without a doubt one of the all time best shows around with 24 and Breaking Bad. From the first few episodes everyone is hooked with twists and turns throughout all 3 seasons. A must watch!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Good stuff!, 1 Dec 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Suits - Season 1-3 [DVD] [2013] (DVD)
Brilliant story lines and great to be able to watch several episodes in sequence without adverts: only disappointment was lack of subtitles on series 1 & 2: given they were subtitled on TV, it was unexpected. Series 3 was OK.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 6 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic to start with but Season 3 descends to farcical pantomime (without the laughs), 22 Sep 2014
By 
Keith Lucas "luke_armstrong" (Oxford, England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Suits - Season 1-3 [DVD] [2013] (DVD)
Season One was enthralling. Gripping plots, plenty to twists and turns to contemplate with brilliantly observed and performed characters. Season Two continued in a similar vein, although the storyline became somewhat far-fetched in an attempt to maintain the high-octane thrills of Season One, the naughtier sex scenes also betrayed scriptwriters running out of ideas.
Season Three, however, descends into farce with laughable pantomime English characters (Stephen Huntley and Darby should have looked and sounded like John Stead and Mike Gambit from The New Avengers but their roles are performed by third rate soap opera extras... who are these people? I seem to remember Frasier being similarly handicapped), the mock trial between rival senior partners over the custody of a cat scrapes the bottom of the silly barrel. Were it not for the brilliantly engaging performances by Sarah Raferty (Donna), Patrick Adams (Mike), Rick Hoffman (Louis) and, of course, Gabriel Macht (Harvey) I would recommend that you just watch Series 1 and 2. Season Three is merely a bridge to Season Four, which can only get better.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars brilliant, 10 Oct 2014
This review is from: Suits - Season 1-3 [DVD] [2013] (DVD)
This is a brilliant programme, I couldn't stop watching it!! Can't wait for the next season. If you enjoy other various legal dramas then you will enjoy this
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Amazing series, 24 Oct 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Suits - Season 1-3 [DVD] [2013] (DVD)
Brilliant series, completely hooked. Great understanding between the actors, playing to eachothers strengths. Can't recommend it highly enough.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A must buy for Suits fans, 14 Oct 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
It just gets even better each season. Season 3 is amazing.

As for the purchase it was typical amazon- efficient and quick delivery.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Suits - Season 1-3 [DVD] [2013]
Suits - Season 1-3 [DVD] [2013] by Gabriel Macht (DVD - 2014)
£20.00
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews