Customer Reviews


969 Reviews
5 star:
 (809)
4 star:
 (114)
3 star:
 (30)
2 star:
 (7)
1 star:
 (9)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


18 of 19 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Easter lunch for 8 - no trouble with Mary's prepare ahead tips
Last night I spent a couple of hours preparing today's lunch - no panic, no stress. Mary gave instructions on preparing vegetables ahead and said it was perfectly feasible to reheat the veg in the oven the next day: cooked red cabbage, sweet potato, carrots and broccoli - you half cook them, cool down with water and display them beautifully on a dish. The dish was...
Published 10 months ago by K King

versus
160 of 173 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Kindle version of this book a major disappointment
Kindle version of this book a major disappointment. Am huge fan of Mary Berry for many years and have used her recipes constantly,more so than any other food writer. I have 5 books and on my second copy of Complete Cookbook due to seriously constant use over the years, so much so that I had to replace the first copy. Bought the Kindle version of Mary Berry Cooks and am...
Published 12 months ago by gabytoo


‹ Previous | 158 59 6097 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars LOVE IT., 24 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Mary Berry Cooks (Hardcover)
Very pleased with this book, easy to follow with great results. Not had a failure yet and would recommend it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant cookery book, 19 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Mary Berry Cooks (Hardcover)
I was very pleased with Mary Berry's new cookery book . Would highly recommend it. Great idea for a present.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great for Parties/Special Occasions, 9 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Mary Berry Cooks (Hardcover)
I love the book especially reading it in conjunction with the programme on tv. I am sure it will be well used.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Mary Berry book, 2 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Mary Berry Cooks (Hardcover)
Love this book, I have already done a few of the receipes in it, enjoyable purchase to accompany the tv series
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Am very pleased with this book, 23 Feb. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Mary Berry Cooks (Hardcover)
Am very pleased with this book. Some lovely easy to follow recipes as is usual in Mary Berry's cookery books.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars ... to my daughter for Christmas and she is soooooo happy with it and has used several recipes already, 7 Jan. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Mary Berry Cooks (Hardcover)
I gave it to my daughter for Christmas and she is soooooo happy with it and has used several recipes already.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Fantasic recipes!, 29 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Mary Berry Cooks (Hardcover)
I bought this book after tasting some cakes that my Mum had made using Marys recipes.... very easy to follow!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Lovely, 25 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Mary Berry Cooks (Hardcover)
Very good book with lots of ideas as usual from Mary Berry.I always get her books and will carry on doing so.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Fab book, 9 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Mary Berry Cooks (Hardcover)
Watched the programme on TV and decided to get the cook book and glad I did. Lots of lovely recipes and tips.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars birthday present for my husband, 5 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Mary Berry Cooks (Hardcover)
really good topical family cookbook. We liked the tv series and the recipes are just as easy and so delicious
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 158 59 6097 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Mary Berry Cooks
Mary Berry Cooks by Mary Berry
£8.93
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews