Customer Reviews


258 Reviews
5 star:
 (203)
4 star:
 (33)
3 star:
 (14)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (7)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


15 of 15 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Hmmmmm! How d'ya get it to play 3d?
Saw this in 3d at the cinema some months ago. Loved it so much that I had to get the 3d blu-ray. Watched it first in 2d as there were not enough 3d glasses to go round. Then tried the 3d version later on. Couldn't see much difference from the 2d version!
PROBLEM! The film refused to play 3d saying that it was not linked to a 3d display. I checked all connections and...
Published on 10 Nov 2011 by W. I. Taylor

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Light hearted romp
Funny, watched it once and put it away. Can't remember the detail so that shows how unremarkable it was. Cheap too.
Published 8 months ago by David PM Young


‹ Previous | 1 2 326 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Feel-good movie, 13 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I bought this movie for myself! It works really well in 3D at home, the colours, songs are amazing and it really does make you smile - perfect for a wet, cold January day! This film is ideal for ages 3 to 93! I had absolutely no problems with the 3D disc playing on my 3D blue ray player and I received it a week from ordering.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars SIMPLY GORGEOUS, 11 May 2011
By 
G. Ramsey "GETORA" (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Rio (DVD + Digital Copy) (DVD)
A colorful,funny and well made film, showing the beauty of one of the most gorgeous cities in the world. The film is great from start to finish and completely transports you to RIO de Janeiro. The carnaval scene is just amazing!!! Can't tell you more. You have to watch it. For children of all ages. Loved it and so did my children.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 13 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars 3D review, 20 July 2011
I will leave this brief the 3d in this is great.A lot really comes out as well as loads of depth.The movie it self is very good but i would say to get the best out of this movie is in 3d.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Beautiful film, 5 Sep 2011
By 
This review is from: Rio (DVD + Digital Copy) (DVD)
The whole family (4 year old boy, parents and grandparents) love the Ice Age films and couldn't wait to watch this (2D) in the cinema. It's beautiful, and very funny - I smiled all the way through which as far as I'm concerned is just what you want from a "children's" film. The DVD went straight onto on my son's Christmas list and he keeps asking when it will come out. Some reviews on here are saying the animation is "OK" and that actually makes me really sad - the colours are incredible as is the entire animation and I'm sorry that some people seem to just be getting blase now.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 29 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Rio [Blu-ray] (Blu-ray)
No problems
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Great fun, 23 Jun 2014
By 
Amazonian (West Lothian Scotland UK) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Rio (with Rio 2 sneak peek) [DVD] (DVD)
Bought for my grandchildren when they visit. They love it and I love it. It's a fun DVD for all the family. What more can I say.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars great for kids & adults, 4 Jun 2014
By 
Mrs. A. Dyer - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Rio (Amazon Instant Video)
loved it lovely fun film music great too watched it with my partner and we both ended up dancing round the room
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars RIO dvd, 2 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Rio [DVD] (DVD)
Ideal film for all the family.My great grandaughter who is 2 years old simply cant get enough of it.We have to put it on everyday when i have her stay over.I made her mum buy it and now we are both waiting for number RIO 2 to come on sale.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars love this film, 28 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Rio (with Rio 2 sneak peek) [DVD] (DVD)
Great film for a U which means all can watch, cheerful film with lots of pun for adults and cute animals and birds for children, Great adventure film film
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Slow burner, 27 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Rio [DVD] (DVD)
Not a favourite on first viewing, but it grows on young minds.

A must-have for the DVD library of any pre-schooler.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 326 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Rio (with Rio 2 sneak peek) [DVD]
Rio (with Rio 2 sneak peek) [DVD] by Carlos Saldanha (DVD - 2014)
£5.00
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews