Customer Reviews


46 Reviews
5 star:
 (35)
4 star:
 (8)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Starter Set easy for Storage.
First thoughts about this 3 piece set is what is the use of a frying pan set that you can transfer from the hob to the fridge?
Also the detachable handle means that it will never be as safe as a permanent handle.
Plus the fact that there is only one handle for two pans and if that breaks or gets lost then you are left with two frying pans without handles...
Published 13 months ago by Glenn Cook

versus
3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Sturdy, well-made frying pans with detachable handle
This product comprises two useful-sized frying pans (22 and 26cm) and a detachable handle that fits either pan - and other pans in the 'Ingenio' range, which also includes lids and a wok. The pans are sturdy and well-made with a titanium non-stick coating and Tefal's red ‘thermo-spot’ to let you know when the pan has reached the correct temperature. The...
Published 12 months ago by G. E. Harrison


‹ Previous | 14 5 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great pans!, 27 Mar. 2014
By 
Gemma (UK) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)    (TOP 1000 REVIEWER)   
This review is from: Tefal 3-Piece Ingenio Induction Trial Offer (Kitchen & Home)
Customer review from the Amazon Vine Programme (What's this?)
The 3 piece set contains 2 pans, one smaller than the other and one handle. The handle can be clipped onto either pan and it's very easy to do. When I first opened the pans I thought it might be a bit silly or fiddly but it's very easy to clip and unclip the handle from the pan.

The pans themselves feel like good quality, they're quite heavy too. I've mostly used the larger one for several things so far and not had a problem with it.

The good thing with the pans is that you can easy transfer them from hob to dinner table and unclip the handle. I don't have a dinner table in my flat so I haven't had a need to move these pans around anywhere!

They are good quality though and I can see them lasting a while. Other people mentioned them not having a lid (you can buy it separately I believe).
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars FIVE STAR PRODUCT., 8 Mar. 2014
By 
Mrs. C. Swarfield - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)    (TOP 1000 REVIEWER)   
This review is from: Tefal 3-Piece Ingenio Induction Trial Offer (Kitchen & Home)
Customer review from the Amazon Vine Programme (What's this?)
These induction pans are absolute genius. A brilliant innovation in cookware, easy to use and versatile they are a must for any serious cook which I am not - but I am still mega impressed with them.

The idea is oven to hob to table to fridge thanks to a very sturdy handle. In the pack you get two non stick fry pans 22cm and 26cm and the magic handle which has a steel insert. The removable handle greatly reduces the risk of knocking the pan off the stove and also prevents the handle from overheating. You can serve dinner straight to the table without the need for a serving dish or dishes. The handle clicks on and off effortlessly but is very sturdy when in place, I feally recommend and would consider adding to the range.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars splendid frying pans and so much more, 7 Mar. 2014
By 
Mrs "Love all sorts of books, Eng Lit degree,... (Potterton, United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)    (REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Tefal 3-Piece Ingenio Induction Trial Offer (Kitchen & Home)
Customer review from the Amazon Vine Programme (What's this?)
This new range is more than a pair of frying pans. because of the clip on, clip off handle, these pans can truly go from hob to oven to storage. Tarte tat in here I come! The iron pans have the Tefal red spot and they can handle oven, grill, hob even freezer! Thye come with an excellent ten year guarantee is superb and the lip around the pans are ideal for pouring, pastry, baking!

The pans heat up very quickly - they are from the titanium pro range - one of the strongest and hardwearing metals.

Overall, these products are absolutely stunning. Even if the handle in time to come fails, the pans are first class and just the right combination of sizes for domestic hobs.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Absolutely amazing, 7 Mar. 2014
By 
K. D. Squire (Cheltenham, Gloucestershire, UK) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)   
This review is from: Tefal 3-Piece Ingenio Induction Trial Offer (Kitchen & Home)
Customer review from the Amazon Vine Programme (What's this?)
Theses pampas are great, easy to store, easy to clean and quick to heat up. They fit the bill perfectly, in honour of pie week this week I made a fish pie in the smaller one, managed to do everything from boil the potatoes in it, to fry the onions, poach the fish and then bake it in the oven and serve it on the table! It worked perfectly and tasted amazing!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars An absolute must have in any busy kitchen!, 23 Feb. 2014
By 
Jason Jesson "Jason J" (Yorkshire, United Kingdom.) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)    (REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Tefal 3-Piece Ingenio Induction Trial Offer (Kitchen & Home)
Customer review from the Amazon Vine Programme (What's this?)
The new Tefal Ingenio is a revalation in hob to tableware.

Just clip on the spring loaded chunky handle and you feel a secure grip anywhere around the rim. Ideal for anyone who hates fiddly pans. The iron pans have the Tefal red spot and they can handle oven, grill, hob even freezer! Only microwave is out of bounds.

The ten year guarantee is superb and the lip around the pans are ideal for pouring, pastry, baking or even Yorkshire puddings!

The instructions do comment on using gentler detergents, so perhaps an environmentally friendly dishwasher tablet ought to be used if not hand washing.

The maximum weight the pans can handle is advertised at 10kg. This would no doubt be for the handle.

An important point would be to use oven gloves if not using the handle, and the handle must not be used within the oven or grill as there are plastic parts on it.

The pans do heat very quickly and they are from the titanium pro range - one of the strongest and hardwearing metals.

Overall, these products are absolutely stunning. Even if the handle in time to come fails, the pans are first class and just the right combination of sizes for domestic hobs.

This is a must have for any kitchen.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars a consumer, 27 Feb. 2014
By 
Consumer A "ReaderAAA" (England. UK) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)   
This review is from: Tefal 3-Piece Ingenio Induction Trial Offer (Kitchen & Home)
Customer review from the Amazon Vine Programme (What's this?)
A very well designed and useful item . Versatile that it can be safely used on cooker top and in oven thanks to the detachable handle. The set has strong bases which enhance the safety aspect. The whole set is compact and space saving to store. I have been using this on top of the cooker and in the oven for more than 9 months now at least 3 times a week. It really is wonderful. Still like new. Very easy to clean and a pleasure to cook with as well as looking good. Such an asset in the kitchen. Would rate this 6 stars!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 14 5 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews