Customer Reviews


72 Reviews
5 star:
 (50)
4 star:
 (17)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great console, solid game.
Right, first off, console-wise, everything is absolutely brilliant. The new dualshock controller is well designed, compact and fits easily into the hand. The cable used for recharging the controller could be a little longer and the touchpad a little more non-existent (because when has any good truly came from touchpad controls) but overall I was pretty satisfied.
The...
Published 3 months ago by Matthew Burchell

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars ps4 and second son review
Its not as good as I thought it would be the console that is, the second son was a good game I give that four stars
Published 6 months ago by cai


‹ Previous | 1 28 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great console, solid game., 30 Aug 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sony PS4 with InFamous: Second Son (PS4) (Console)
Right, first off, console-wise, everything is absolutely brilliant. The new dualshock controller is well designed, compact and fits easily into the hand. The cable used for recharging the controller could be a little longer and the touchpad a little more non-existent (because when has any good truly came from touchpad controls) but overall I was pretty satisfied.
The console's interface is simple and easy to use, if you've owned a ps3 beforehand you'll feel right at home. Loading times are quick, everything runs smoothly, and the package comes complete with something called a 'playroom', which requires an eyetoy to use. It's not very handy seeing as the package doesn't come with said eyetoy, but it's a nice gesture from Sony nonetheless.
The online is great, the only downside being that you have to pay for it this time, at least if you want to play multiplayer. I'll admit that this was initially a bit of a turn-off for me, but I soon warmed up to the idea seeing as paying for PS plus also allowed me access to several free-to-play online games including War Thunder and Blacklight: Retribution. Trust me, the service is well worth the £40 annual fee.
Overall it's a decent console and worth the asking price. Aside from a couple of very minor, dismissible niggles it's all I ever wanted. So why the four-star rating? Well...

Infamous Second Son isn't a bad game, by any stretch of the imagination. The combat is wonderfully fluid, the map is fun to explore and the story, while not all that inspired, is acceptable. However content wise this game is lacking. The side missions are all very similar and rarely go beyond "blow up that thing" or "Collect this thing", which is fine. Far Cry 3 did a similar thing, and I absolutely adored that game. The problem is that there's little challenge to it, and therefore you'll be speeding through it at a rapid pace. I cleared the entire map of side quests AND finished off the campaign in about 10-14 hours. Of course, you could go back and do it again with a different karma, but it basically boils down to doing it all over again with some slight variations in powers and story. Considering that there's no multiplayer, that's a pretty severe problem.
What's there is good, but sadly there's only a small amount. You'll play it for a couple of weeks and then never touch it again. It's a solid 3 star game, but not a console seller by any means.

Overall, this is a good product. The game isn't brilliant, but then again it isn't the star of the show. The Ps4 is a wonderful console and I'd fully recommend it to any gamer.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


26 of 30 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great system,same game., 22 Mar 2014
By 
Runeweaver - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sony PS4 with InFamous: Second Son (PS4) (Console)
First off the system is excellent an improvement on the ps3,not just in power but the system seems cleaner and alot less cluttered.

The game is very good,but not a huge leap forward from the first 2 titles,the graphics are better,but the characters dont seem to develop as well as they did in the other games in the series,not saying they are bad just not as well done,some people have said there are some frame rate drops,but ive been in some massive battles with amazing neon powers in effect and havent noticed any at all,possibly the day one patch sorted out the problem.
also some complaints about the length of the game,if your someone who likes to rush through the story you will complete it in under 8 hours,but if your like me and prefer to clear entire areas and do all side missions this game has plenty to do and will likely double that and doing a second playthrough on the opposite alignment with further increase it.

Overall a great system,with a solid title to keep you playing for a good while
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Best console out there with a must play game included in the bundle, 23 April 2014
By 
Tayfun Sargin - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sony PS4 with InFamous: Second Son (PS4) (Console)
I couldn't find any PS4's in all over Germany and I wanted to buy the console because I wanted to play Infamous Second Son. So this was actually the perfect bundle for me and I was not disappointed. The box was delivered within 3 days after my order.

The PS4 is for everyone who likes console games or games in general since with this piece of hardware you're not far from high-end PC's. And there's no hassle with installing drivers, compatibility issues and what not.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant, well worth the money, 6 Aug 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sony PS4 with InFamous: Second Son (PS4) (Console)
Great PlayStation, fantatsic system for the PS lovers. Far greater than the PS3 layout with loads of new features and you get a free headset with the PS4, although I know you can use any earphones on the controller that have an in-line microphone. ANd InFamous Second Sun is a fantastic game with brilliant graphics.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars The best purchase i have made in years, 4 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sony PS4 with InFamous: Second Son (PS4) (Console)
The best purchase i have made in years, i can't fault the ps4 oh wait maybe i can, it only come in black...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars awesome, 12 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sony PS4 with InFamous: Second Son (PS4) (Console)
Most definitely met my requirements. The ps4 is king. Great and easy to use. Netflix app also works great. Thanks to Sony and thanks to Amazon for quick delivery and good service
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Un sure which console to buy, you cant go wrong with this one., 11 Jun 2014
This review is from: Sony PS4 with InFamous: Second Son (PS4) (Console)
This console really a big step up from previous gen as the graphics are superb in this game and others i've played as well, combined with the running the frame rate dosent drop and runs smoothly.
i like the new controller as it saves continuously changing the batteries like I had to on my old xbox 360, the only problem with this is you have to have it plunged in at times when playing. which means the dog gets shouted at when it comes near for fear of it knocking the whole console flying.
the game it self was what swung the deal for me and made me choose this console over the xbox one for saw clips on youtube that made me want this console. the graphics are amazing and it runs smoothly all the time the storyline is good and keeps you engaged (wont go into to detail for fear of spoilers for other people. The free roam aspect is good and allows you to explore Seattle for yourself.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic, 10 Jun 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sony PS4 with InFamous: Second Son (PS4) (Console)
Very good machine let down by a real shortage of top quality titles on sale at its release. I cannot wait for Alien Isolation, Battlefront, Elder Scrolls and The Dying Light - shame its taking so long...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars awwsome, 4 Jun 2014
This review is from: Sony PS4 with InFamous: Second Son (PS4) (Console)
very pleased with this product my son liked this very much he enjoys these kind of games could be chwaper tho
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars ps4 and second son review, 3 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sony PS4 with InFamous: Second Son (PS4) (Console)
Its not as good as I thought it would be the console that is, the second son was a good game I give that four stars
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 28 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Sony PS4 with InFamous: Second Son (PS4)
£382.51
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews