Customer Reviews


30 Reviews
5 star:
 (19)
4 star:
 (5)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (4)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Value for Money
I have had this Gold edition for a week and it hasn't been put down. Out of the box it was easy to set up and use. Comes with a number of apps and easy to add others. The screen is responsive and bright. Comfortable to hold in the hand. We have used it for movies, book reading and photo's - 5* in each case. Dual processor means it is fast and movies play smoothly, and the...
Published 10 months ago by The Viking

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars good tablet for the price-some probs though
good little tablet. bought it for a friend who wanted to connect to tv to make it a smart tv. works fine.

she did take the tablet into a shop to find a case for it & the guy said the screen had very fine scratch marks on the underside of the screen. he also said the camera wasnt positioned in the hole right. item supposed to be new when purchased but i got my...
Published 6 days ago by orangebud


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Value for Money, 10 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: **PROMOTIONAL OFFER** Adspec AdTab 7 Quad Core Android 4.4 KitKat Tablet PC Dual Camera 1GB RAM, 8GB Memory, HD Screen Bluetooth (Gold) (Electronics)
I have had this Gold edition for a week and it hasn't been put down. Out of the box it was easy to set up and use. Comes with a number of apps and easy to add others. The screen is responsive and bright. Comfortable to hold in the hand. We have used it for movies, book reading and photo's - 5* in each case. Dual processor means it is fast and movies play smoothly, and the price well you could have 3 of these for a new Nexus 7. Comes with all necessary cables instructions etc.

Do be aware that the screen is sensitive especially when typing and probably will need charging every day if well used.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Nice little gadget!, 3 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: **PROMOTIONAL OFFER** Adspec AdTab 7 Quad Core Android 4.4 KitKat Tablet PC Dual Camera 1GB RAM, 8GB Memory, HD Screen Bluetooth (Gold) (Electronics)
I notice the price has climbed a little bit since I bought mine, but I still reckon it's a bargain. The pink version has the same spec but it's cheaper ATM, by the way.
Great little tab. Fast and responsive. If you want a cheap tab to learn about Android, or as a present for somebody, or as a pocket device to take on holiday loaded with music and ebooks it shouldn't disappoint you.
The only negatives I can mention are the display is not the brightest, even turned up to max and you definitely need a screen protector. The brightness is fine really - just not as sharp as my Asus Transformer which has probably spoiled me a bit. However please spend a quid on a screen protector as it's very soft and scratch-prone. I couldn't get one to fit - it's a slightly unusual aspect ratio - so got one a bit too big and sorted it out myself with a sharp knife.
I've been using it for a bit more than a month now and it's never given any problems. Battery life is pretty fair, considering the battery is fairly small. I can usually get through the day on it and it charges very quickly. Depends on your useage of course. If you're streaming movies from the net it will give up much sooner than if you're doing a bit of surfing and reading ebooks offline.
Best bits are the processor and the OS which between them make a very sharp performer. Hope this helps. Cheers; Dieseldoc.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Bargain!, 23 May 2014
By 
N. Murray (Edinburgh) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: **PROMOTIONAL OFFER** Adspec AdTab 7 Quad Core Android 4.4 KitKat Tablet PC Dual Camera 1GB RAM, 8GB Memory, HD Screen Bluetooth (Gold) (Electronics)
This 7" tablet does all it claims to. Connects to the net quickly and downloads apps from the Play Store. It plays MP4, MKV and AVI videos without any jerkiness, due to the fast processor and Android 4.2 Operating System. It also plays MP3 and the lossless FLAC music files. Sound quality is perfectly fine through headphones, the built in speaker is too tinny to use though. Email works and the screen is fine for reading books. The camera works fine and the Facebook App is built in. Angry Birds, Flappy Birds and Fruit Ninja are all pre-installed. Overall a very easy device to use and at £63 for the Gold one, you'd be silly not to give this a go.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars great 7" table, 12 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: **PROMOTIONAL OFFER** Adspec AdTab 7 Quad Core Android 4.4 KitKat Tablet PC Dual Camera 1GB RAM, 8GB Memory, HD Screen Bluetooth (Gold) (Electronics)
We have received tablet and being a budget tablet we love it.. It is small compared to normal one but it is fast and resolution is great i have to say that camera is not that great but for under £100 my familiy is very happy. It is easy to use and has a great space memory. I would reccomend
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars tablet, 6 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: **PROMOTIONAL OFFER** Adspec AdTab 7 Quad Core Android 4.4 KitKat Tablet PC Dual Camera 1GB RAM, 8GB Memory, HD Screen Bluetooth (Gold) (Electronics)
very happy and the kids love there new tablet I will be ordering more in the future and do recommend this product
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent value, excellent seller service., 22 Nov 2014
By 
E. Thompson - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: **PROMOTIONAL OFFER** Adspec AdTab 7 Quad Core Android 4.4 KitKat Tablet PC Dual Camera 1GB RAM, 8GB Memory, HD Screen Bluetooth (Gold) (Electronics)
Maybe I got lucky, but I think this is a very acceptable device, delivered very quickly. Camera is weak, but that's normal. Happy to recommend or discuss.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars good tablet for the price-some probs though, 18 Dec 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: **PROMOTIONAL OFFER** Adspec AdTab 7 Quad Core Android 4.4 KitKat Tablet PC Dual Camera 1GB RAM, 8GB Memory, HD Screen Bluetooth (Gold) (Electronics)
good little tablet. bought it for a friend who wanted to connect to tv to make it a smart tv. works fine.

she did take the tablet into a shop to find a case for it & the guy said the screen had very fine scratch marks on the underside of the screen. he also said the camera wasnt positioned in the hole right. item supposed to be new when purchased but i got my doubts. its either reconditioned or a cheap chinese import. or both lol.
anyways for 50 squid its ok & does the job very well indeed.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars ... our second purchase of this tablet as it is great value for money and as good as the samsung ..., 23 Oct 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: **PROMOTIONAL OFFER** Adspec AdTab 7 Quad Core Android 4.4 KitKat Tablet PC Dual Camera 1GB RAM, 8GB Memory, HD Screen Bluetooth (Gold) (Electronics)
this is our second purchase of this tablet as it is great value for money and as good as the samsung tablet that my eldest son has
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars good value for money, 18 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: **PROMOTIONAL OFFER** Adspec AdTab 7 Quad Core Android 4.4 KitKat Tablet PC Dual Camera 1GB RAM, 8GB Memory, HD Screen Bluetooth (Gold) (Electronics)
daughter very pleased with this, perfect tablet for kids/early teens without breaking the bank, and means they can use it and take it away without having worry to much.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars generic low cost tablet, 9 May 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: **PROMOTIONAL OFFER** Adspec AdTab 7 Quad Core Android 4.4 KitKat Tablet PC Dual Camera 1GB RAM, 8GB Memory, HD Screen Bluetooth (Gold) (Electronics)
Wanted a "disposable" tablet for travelling and this one fits the bill. Light, very responsive, good WiFi connection and syncs with all my accounts. However would say it heats up quite fast, but may be due to the flashy gold back piece. Also the preinstalled search engine does not work, I stick with Google and find that enough for purpose. Sound quality ius low and you need we went ear buds for music and films. No buds were supplied with tablet, I got my own and an 8Gig SD card which gives plenty of additional space. Do like the screenshot saver very much, handy and useful.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews