Customer Reviews


6 Reviews
5 star:
 (4)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Norman Conquests DVD
Absolutely wonderful stuff. I watched this on the television at the time and was unable to get a copy from the BBC and am thrilled to have this from Amazon. The theme follows a family get together over a few days, and is funny, very British in time of the 1960's, and reveals the agendas of each family member in a roguish way. About the characters and has proper story...
Published on 3 Jan 2012 by Joy Fletcher

versus
1 of 12 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars won't work on dvd player
It seems a bad idea to import DVDs from the USA if they won't play on a normal UK DVD recorder. I can't be the only buyer who has made this mistake
Published on 10 Mar 2012 by Mrs. M. Safranek


Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Norman Conquests DVD, 3 Jan 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Absolutely wonderful stuff. I watched this on the television at the time and was unable to get a copy from the BBC and am thrilled to have this from Amazon. The theme follows a family get together over a few days, and is funny, very British in time of the 1960's, and reveals the agendas of each family member in a roguish way. About the characters and has proper story lines and engrossing. Easy to watch but there is more there than on the surface too.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars The Norman Conquests, 28 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Norman Conquests [DVD] (DVD)
Can't believe have waited so long for this to be released on Region 2! Let us hope it is the first of many brilliant plays
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars very clever concept, 25 Dec 2011
By 
redversb (Kendal, England) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
These three plays all cover exactly the same ground, from different angles. It is an original, ingenious and clever concept, and it is unusually entertaining to boot. I can recommend this set most strongly, and would suggest one makes up ones own mind as to which order they should be viewed, as Sir Alan Ayckbourn has apparently stated that there is no preferred order.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 16 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Norman Conquests [DVD] (DVD)
Thanks for the DVD, took a while to get it though.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Superb, 9 April 2011
I looked up this old play, as I remembered it with pleasure. I thought I might add it to my collection, but alas, it is from the US, and I can't, play it, also it is surprisingly expensive.
Such a shame as it was beautifully acted, by everyone in it, the casting was wonderfully appropriate, and a delight to view. So witty, and amusing.
I highly recommend it to anyone.

J.L.McL.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 12 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars won't work on dvd player, 10 Mar 2012
By 
Mrs. M. Safranek "bookworm" (London) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
It seems a bad idea to import DVDs from the USA if they won't play on a normal UK DVD recorder. I can't be the only buyer who has made this mistake
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

The Norman Conquests [DVD]
The Norman Conquests [DVD] by Herbert Wise (DVD - 2014)
16.04
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews