Customer Reviews


15 Reviews
5 star:
 (9)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (4)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Clean and sharp
Best shave I have ever had, really close and did it in the shower without gels or oils. Happy days.
Published 2 months ago by rjl999

versus
0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Very disappointing
Really wanted this to work, initially tried it with just water but left clumps of stubble untouched despite repeated attempts. Then tried with KoS oil, this provided a worse performance, so re-read instructions to double check. Finally tried with gel and at this point gave up, went and bought a bic. Having read other reviews, maybe I have the wrong beard type, but I'm not...
Published 9 days ago by Will Co


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Clean and sharp, 11 Feb 2014
This review is from: King of Shaves Hyperglide (Personal Care)
Best shave I have ever had, really close and did it in the shower without gels or oils. Happy days.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Impressive!, 8 Feb 2014
This review is from: King of Shaves Hyperglide (Personal Care)
Been using Gillette for years, thought it could never be beaten, until Hyperglide.
No need for lathering up, just use ordinary soap if you want, it's so quick easy to use,
and I wasn't disappointed with the results.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Why didn't I try this sooner!?, 27 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: King of Shaves Hyperglide (Personal Care)
Simply absolutely brilliant. So much closer, smoother and easier than Gillette- which is the brand I've used for the last 15 years. Piece of advice though, buy the oil too!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Really Impressed, 25 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: King of Shaves Hyperglide (Personal Care)
Does exactly what it says on the tin, clean, close shave with only water...

The razor does take a little getting used to, it may tug slightly, but unlike your normal razor the tug doesn't mean it's blunt!!! The head also bends and shapes to your face more than I was used to, so gentle strokes and keep the razor head flat to your skin.

I've used some of the King of Shaves oil and this makes for an even smoother shave, at 2 a bottle, and two drops a shave, it should last a while.

Definitely worth giving the Hyperglide a try,
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Genius!!!, 7 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: King of Shaves Hyperglide (Personal Care)
I love this.....such good value and does what it says on the box. This has changed my mornings and gives a great shave. Well done Will King (of shaves).
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent, 6 Mar 2014
By 
This review is from: King of Shaves Hyperglide (Personal Care)
Two weeks of use and this razor is fantastic. My razor burn from a "leading brand" razor has dissappeared. Works well with shaving oil or gel. Nice quality razor and great blades.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars A good shave, and convenient too, 20 April 2014
This review is from: King of Shaves Hyperglide (Personal Care)
With plenty of water on the face and regular razor rinsing, this gave me a good close shave with no irritation and only minor nicks, and no added soap/cream etc. As such, I'd recommend it, but it's not exceptionally close - for that, I'll reach for my double edged razor and more time. For the time taken though and lack of mess it's hard to beat.

Just watch out for the price though - both the blades and the razor are very expensive
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars works great, 21 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: King of Shaves Hyperglide (Personal Care)
I have an extremely tough beard and gave up on standard cartridges long ago. My standard is to use a DE razor when I have the time and go stubbly when I don't (which usually means I'm untidy at work). I tried this after showering hoping ... with water alone ... wow! It's quick, smooth, no burn and gets pretty close. With an oil and multiple passes it's pretty damn close. Been smart at work for two weeks straight! This means a lot to me -- I can shave quickly in the mornings. The other magic -- this is perfect for travelling! British manufacturing innovation, too!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars amazing, 22 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: King of Shaves Hyperglide (Personal Care)
So far it does what it says on the package and does it well. I plan to keep using it without shaving foam /cream to see how long they last lubricating my face. The blades are expensive so it will be interesting to see how long a blade lasts.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Day 1 . Lubed, Smooth and Shiny., 19 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: King of Shaves Hyperglide (Personal Care)
Every man learns a lesson in life; which is without enough wet you wont have the slide that makes it comfortable. The hyperglide is a Razor without the foam, without the gel, without the need brush or bristle. However you are not going to want to take this blade on a few seconds under a hot tap then to your face. This is the blade for the shower shaver, the morning routine that tries to minimise your time. Your face still needs to be soaked and give those cheeks a damn good massage with your finger tips. Slide that razor under the shower head get it wet , watch it glisten then let it slide. My poor old badger brush looked a little jealous as it sat unused and unlathered this morning.. This is the blade for the traveller; this is the blade for the overnight , the is the blade for the family dad with not enough me time in the morning. But this is the day 1 review; so lets talk about this after a fortnight okay. But for now if you are planning a trip, or expecting an overnight stay this is the system for your washbag.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First
ARRAY(0xa68daf90)

This product

King of Shaves Hyperglide
King of Shaves Hyperglide by King of Shaves
9.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews