Customer Reviews


18 Reviews
5 star:
 (10)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (5)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Clean and sharp
Best shave I have ever had, really close and did it in the shower without gels or oils. Happy days.
Published 5 months ago by rjl999

versus
1.0 out of 5 stars A massive rip-off.
In spite of the hugely inflated price, this gives a poor shave. You have to hold it by the head and press down hard for it to have a chance of removing all the hair.

Replacement blades are breathtakingly expensive considering you get about three shaves out of them before they go blunt. I wonder how much they cost to make and what the wages, conditions and...
Published 6 hours ago by Beelzebob Squarepants


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Clean and sharp, 11 Feb 2014
This review is from: King of Shaves Hyperglide (Personal Care)
Best shave I have ever had, really close and did it in the shower without gels or oils. Happy days.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Impressive!, 8 Feb 2014
This review is from: King of Shaves Hyperglide (Personal Care)
Been using Gillette for years, thought it could never be beaten, until Hyperglide.
No need for lathering up, just use ordinary soap if you want, it's so quick easy to use,
and I wasn't disappointed with the results.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Why didn't I try this sooner!?, 27 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: King of Shaves Hyperglide (Personal Care)
Simply absolutely brilliant. So much closer, smoother and easier than Gillette- which is the brand I've used for the last 15 years. Piece of advice though, buy the oil too!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great shave, classy razor, 4 July 2014
This review is from: King of Shaves Hyperglide (Personal Care)
A great shave. I have always been a Gillette man but saw the review and advert in Wired Magazine and gave it a try. Not disappointed in any way.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Genius!!!, 7 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: King of Shaves Hyperglide (Personal Care)
I love this.....such good value and does what it says on the box. This has changed my mornings and gives a great shave. Well done Will King (of shaves).
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent, 6 Mar 2014
By 
This review is from: King of Shaves Hyperglide (Personal Care)
Two weeks of use and this razor is fantastic. My razor burn from a "leading brand" razor has dissappeared. Works well with shaving oil or gel. Nice quality razor and great blades.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars amazing, 22 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: King of Shaves Hyperglide (Personal Care)
So far it does what it says on the package and does it well. I plan to keep using it without shaving foam /cream to see how long they last lubricating my face. The blades are expensive so it will be interesting to see how long a blade lasts.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars A good shave, and convenient too, 20 April 2014
This review is from: King of Shaves Hyperglide (Personal Care)
With plenty of water on the face and regular razor rinsing, this gave me a good close shave with no irritation and only minor nicks, and no added soap/cream etc. As such, I'd recommend it, but it's not exceptionally close - for that, I'll reach for my double edged razor and more time. For the time taken though and lack of mess it's hard to beat.

Just watch out for the price though - both the blades and the razor are very expensive
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars works great, 21 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: King of Shaves Hyperglide (Personal Care)
I have an extremely tough beard and gave up on standard cartridges long ago. My standard is to use a DE razor when I have the time and go stubbly when I don't (which usually means I'm untidy at work). I tried this after showering hoping ... with water alone ... wow! It's quick, smooth, no burn and gets pretty close. With an oil and multiple passes it's pretty damn close. Been smart at work for two weeks straight! This means a lot to me -- I can shave quickly in the mornings. The other magic -- this is perfect for travelling! British manufacturing innovation, too!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars A massive rip-off., 24 July 2014
This review is from: King of Shaves Hyperglide (Personal Care)
In spite of the hugely inflated price, this gives a poor shave. You have to hold it by the head and press down hard for it to have a chance of removing all the hair.

Replacement blades are breathtakingly expensive considering you get about three shaves out of them before they go blunt. I wonder how much they cost to make and what the wages, conditions and working hours are like for the people in developing countries who make the pathetic things.

Avoid.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

King of Shaves Hyperglide
King of Shaves Hyperglide by King of Shaves
5.24
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews