Customer Reviews


15 Reviews
5 star:
 (6)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (3)
1 star:
 (3)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Not a bad camera for the price, happy enough so far
I bought this more to keep an eye on something going on with my cats while I'm out of the house or sleeping, but once I've done that I'll be more than happy to keep it going as a security camera for the house. I set it up (or so I thought) the first day it got here, I'd bought a memory card at the same time and was lucky they both arrived on the same day. I let it run...
Published 7 months ago by Ms. Emma Louise Boobier

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Quality build and very good indoor. 3gp daylight and night vision footage
Pros: Quality build and very good indoor .3gp daylight and night vision footage.
Cons: Short usb/mains lead which restricts where you can place the camera. Won't shoot night footage through glass. Not great for covert recording at night as the flashing blue recording light is extremely bright and the night vision LEDs glow bright red.
Published 3 months ago by Mr T Wells


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Not a bad camera for the price, happy enough so far, 17 May 2014
By 
Ms. Emma Louise Boobier (Wales, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Coomatec DVR Dome Indoor CCTV Security Camera Micro SD/TF Card Night Vision Recorder, indoor complete video monitoring system with video recording
I bought this more to keep an eye on something going on with my cats while I'm out of the house or sleeping, but once I've done that I'll be more than happy to keep it going as a security camera for the house. I set it up (or so I thought) the first day it got here, I'd bought a memory card at the same time and was lucky they both arrived on the same day. I let it run the rest of the evening and over night and just tried to play it and only got sound, no picture at all. Slightly worried I looked around the web a little (the instructions aren't great, but it's so simple they don't really need to be). Turns out I just needed a free bit of software to play the actual videos as the file type isn't compatible with Media Player or Real Player. Go here: [...] and download the free software. I did this and seems to work a treat now.

I'd have liked to have given it 4.5 stars because the camera really is easy to use and set up, but the instructions should have made it clear you needed that one tiny bit of software to be able to play the videos. It took me just 5 minutes to get it going after I got that software. I gave it a 30 second trial run just to try it and it worked perfectly this time, so now it's back where I want it to film properly.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant piece of kit - does he job and low cost too!, 18 April 2014
By 
Richard B (Lancashire, England) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Coomatec DVR Dome Indoor CCTV Security Camera Micro SD/TF Card Night Vision Recorder, indoor complete video monitoring system with video recording
Suggest you follow these tips to install simply (the instructions aren't too good!):

Load [...] and follow instructions.

Click Download icon at top of screen.

Click Time Setting for DVRCam(C802,C808,C901,C902) and follow instructions.

Click 3GP Player(Solution for no picture only noise) and follow instructions.

When reading / watching the result from the Micro SD card on your computer, open the video folder – you will need to click ‘Open Folder’ from the bottom of the screen.

Note: without the 3GP Player you will probably only get sound and no vision.

Remember, the device will strt to overwrite previous recordings if runs out of space on Micro SD card, so check and download if you want to keep a recording.

The results are excellent sound and vision – 5 out of 5 for this piece of good quality kit.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Quality build and very good indoor. 3gp daylight and night vision footage, 1 Sep 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Coomatec DVR Dome Indoor CCTV Security Camera Micro SD/TF Card Night Vision Recorder, indoor complete video monitoring system with video recording
Pros: Quality build and very good indoor .3gp daylight and night vision footage.
Cons: Short usb/mains lead which restricts where you can place the camera. Won't shoot night footage through glass. Not great for covert recording at night as the flashing blue recording light is extremely bright and the night vision LEDs glow bright red.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Easy to use, great picture quality. VLC plays the files fine., 23 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Coomatec DVR Dome Indoor CCTV Security Camera Micro SD/TF Card Night Vision Recorder, indoor complete video monitoring system with video recording
I tried a 64GB card but it as it states, its not supported. 32GB works fine, Very easy to use and set up which is good because the instructions are for the outdoor camera.

1. Insert the SD card.
2. Plug the camera into your PC.
3. Download the time setting software and run it once to set the time/date.
4. Unplug from the PC into the power supply and it will start recording automatically. (The blue light on top blinks every 2 seconds)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars simple and effective, 22 Feb 2014
By 
Mr. J. Trumper (uk) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Coomatec DVR Dome Indoor CCTV Security Camera Micro SD/TF Card Night Vision Recorder, indoor complete video monitoring system with video recording
Simple to use an good images. Picks up sound really well very imprrssed. Easy to put card into oc to view images or use camera plugged into pc dirext.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars not easy to work with and at night, 29 Aug 2014
By 
Pmv Cornish "Rex" (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Coomatec DVR Dome Indoor CCTV Security Camera Micro SD/TF Card Night Vision Recorder, indoor complete video monitoring system with video recording
not easy to work with and at night, next to useless, but inside in a lit area, it works just fine, up to a point. I had 4 of these, and needed to check something, but the camera I needed, had stopped working a few days before.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars Useless if using this at night to record through a ..., 4 Dec 2014
This review is from: Coomatec DVR Dome Indoor CCTV Security Camera Micro SD/TF Card Night Vision Recorder, indoor complete video monitoring system with video recording
Useless if using this at night to record through a window. Will only pick sound up which is a bit useless. Good for recording through glass during the day so if your getting this to look out a window I'd find something else.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Coomatec DVR Dome Indoor CCTV Camera, 6 Nov 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Coomatec DVR Dome Indoor CCTV Security Camera Micro SD/TF Card Night Vision Recorder, indoor complete video monitoring system with video recording
Good quality picture and sound. Setting the correct time was a nightmare, better instructions needed, therefore only 4 stars. Believe software as to be downloaded to the micro SD card in the device, not the C drive.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars Rubbish camera, 4 Sep 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Coomatec DVR Dome Indoor CCTV Security Camera Micro SD/TF Card Night Vision Recorder, indoor complete video monitoring system with video recording
Difficult to setup unless you have some computer knowledge. The device failed after 3hrs of recording and then couldn't be detected by the PC nor the mini SD card. Don't purchase this product as it's rubbish.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars One Star, 17 Oct 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Coomatec DVR Dome Indoor CCTV Security Camera Micro SD/TF Card Night Vision Recorder, indoor complete video monitoring system with video recording
This product worked for 6 months and now is faulty.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews