Shop now Shop now Shop now Wedding Guest Edit Shop All Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Oasis Learn more Shop now Learn more

Customer Reviews

4.7 out of 5 stars56
4.7 out of 5 stars
Format: Vinyl|Change
Price:£29.99+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 25 March 2014
I was really looking forward to receiving the CD/DVD version of this album, having pre-ordered it what felt like an age ago. Having had to deal with one of my favourite bands in the world splitting up last year, I couldn't wait to get my hands on this final release from them and was especially interested to hear their last recorded track together, "Fake Your Death". Well it finally arrived this morning and having devoured it in full, I certainly wasn't disappointed - its a great package (I'll try to upload some photos shortly) and a fantastic collection of tracks. The DVD is fantastic - over two hours of unseen extra footage from all the bands video shoots (and some extra surprises!), which for the hardcore fans makes fascinating viewing, I really enjoyed it and found the whole thing quite emotional to watch. The album itself is brilliant - it opens with "Fake Your Death", a great track with is quite difficult to listen to, it certainly does feel like a goodbye. The 3 demos are fab and the funeral brassard (arm band) also included is a really nice touch. Within the sleeve notes to the album, each band member has taken the time to comment on each individual track, which makes very interesting reading.

MCR are a great band, who've always looked after their fans - I feel they've put together a great package for us here and its a fitting tribute to what has been one hell of a back catalogue. It's hard to believe I'll not get to see them live again or buy another album...but I'm grateful for the times that I did and will never forget them. MCR are one of the best, most exciting bands to have ever existed and I can't wait to see what each of them decide to do next. Thank you for the memories xxx
review image review image review image review image
0Comment|29 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 March 2014
As an MCR fan, the day they announced their separation was a horrible feeling. But when they announced a greatest hits album, I was overjoyed that even though they wouldn't be making any more music, I could enjoy the legacy they have left. It features great hits, including my favourites Welcome to the Black Parade, Helena, Na Na Na, and Planetary Go!
A must buy for any MCR fan! :D
0Comment|9 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 October 2014
Well all Bands come to an end sooner or later. Most of us who are fans of MCR would have hoped for it to be a lot later. But as they have decided to split then this was always going to be an inevitable Greatest Hits album put out. Well any fans of the band will know all the tracks on this. All brilliant tracks and all the ones you would expect. A worthy purchase for any fan of the band even if you own all the albums as with this you get all their best songs in one place.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 July 2014
Its so sad that MCR decided to break up :/ But what they have left behind is incredible and i for one was so happy that despite when they announced there split they announced this CD.

I bought the CD/DVD version and boy i am glad i did!!! i LOVE the DVD and its great to see so much behind the scenes stuff as for the music what is there to say....i love it my personal picks are Honey This Mirror....,Helena,You Know what they do....,Mama,Planetary Go and i also love The Kids From Yesterday!!!

I can not recommend this album more!!! Anyone who enjoys music likes this should own a copy!!!!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 May 2014
Fantastic album for my collection from a fantastic band! Video footage is great, Worth every penny, deffinately recommend for any MCR fan. It is a must have!
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 March 2014
OMG !!! I got a Funeral Brassard,not mentioned when ordered so huge bonus.Had to watch DVD first, of course and had no idea how happy but sad at the same time it would make me. Happy for all the memories of hearing these songs first time but sad to think that is the end.I cried loads when it ended.I hope Fake Your Death is literally that ( April Fools Day soon, coincidence? ) and they will be back. Why stop now ? It's what you do and are so goddamm good at.If it really is the end then Thanks for the ride of my life !!!!! XOXO.
0Comment|7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
Being a fan from the beginning(Since 2001) i had to buy the last record. And witness the last breath off this amazing, life changing band! Would with out a doubt recommend this product to all fans.
The CD is brilliant filled with all the biggest singles from this amazing band.
DVD i have yet to watch. But it stands that the DVD features outtakes footage that was not used for the final music videos. Sounds good enough!
So long and goodnight My chemical romance.!
Would recommend with out a doubt...
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 April 2014
I think a lot of people have already stated the words I want to say. A brilliant and fitting send off for one hell of a band. From the opening piano of 'fake your death' to the last chord of 'cubicles' this defines a band that spoke for a generation. The video segments show a band that not only loved each other, but also the thought and care of every detail that went into each promo video.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 January 2016
Love this! Its really nice to see the greatest rock band in our generation has a greatest hits album. It features some demo tracks of when I pressume back in 2002 which includes the first song Gerard ever wrote about 9/11. It is saddening it has 'the end' on the front cover but we can thrive in this album with how great their song are.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 August 2014
Absolutely fantastic CD. Just started getting into MCR recently and was looking for an album that had some of their greatest hits on, this was not a dissapointment! With all of the major hits from "I brought you my bullets" to "Danger Days" plus 3 demos. Hard to flaw this in any way.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.