Customer Reviews


32 Reviews
5 star:
 (26)
4 star:
 (4)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars So Long MCR! :'(
As an MCR fan, the day they announced their separation was a horrible feeling. But when they announced a greatest hits album, I was overjoyed that even though they wouldn't be making any more music, I could enjoy the legacy they have left. It features great hits, including my favourites Welcome to the Black Parade, Helena, Na Na Na, and Planetary Go!
A must buy for...
Published 8 months ago by Fiona

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars May death never stop you
I have got to say I am disappointed that the dvd is purely outtakes and no full videos of the band at all, I only brought this for my husband and he was looking forward to watching the dvd
Published 7 months ago by Jackie


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars So Long MCR! :'(, 28 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
As an MCR fan, the day they announced their separation was a horrible feeling. But when they announced a greatest hits album, I was overjoyed that even though they wouldn't be making any more music, I could enjoy the legacy they have left. It features great hits, including my favourites Welcome to the Black Parade, Helena, Na Na Na, and Planetary Go!
A must buy for any MCR fan! :D
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


15 of 17 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Thank You For The Venom......MCR 2001-2013, 25 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: May Death Never Stop You (Greatest Hits 2001 - 2013) (Audio CD)
I was really looking forward to receiving the CD/DVD version of this album, having pre-ordered it what felt like an age ago. Having had to deal with one of my favourite bands in the world splitting up last year, I couldn't wait to get my hands on this final release from them and was especially interested to hear their last recorded track together, "Fake Your Death". Well it finally arrived this morning and having devoured it in full, I certainly wasn't disappointed - its a great package (I'll try to upload some photos shortly) and a fantastic collection of tracks. The DVD is fantastic - over two hours of unseen extra footage from all the bands video shoots (and some extra surprises!), which for the hardcore fans makes fascinating viewing, I really enjoyed it and found the whole thing quite emotional to watch. The album itself is brilliant - it opens with "Fake Your Death", a great track with is quite difficult to listen to, it certainly does feel like a goodbye. The 3 demos are fab and the funeral brassard (arm band) also included is a really nice touch. Within the sleeve notes to the album, each band member has taken the time to comment on each individual track, which makes very interesting reading.

MCR are a great band, who've always looked after their fans - I feel they've put together a great package for us here and its a fitting tribute to what has been one hell of a back catalogue. It's hard to believe I'll not get to see them live again or buy another album...but I'm grateful for the times that I did and will never forget them. MCR are one of the best, most exciting bands to have ever existed and I can't wait to see what each of them decide to do next. Thank you for the memories xxx
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars MAY NOTHING STOP YOU FROM BUYING THIS MCR ALBUM !, 3 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: May Death Never Stop You (Greatest Hits 2001 - 2013) (Audio CD)
AWESOME MY CHEMICAL ROMANCE ALBUM, SOME SONGS FROM ALL ALBUMS INCLUDED IN THIS COLLECTION. LOVE IT. THERE WILL NOT BE ANY MORE MCR ALBUMS ! +++++
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Tha Ultimate My Chemical Romance Journey !!!!! ONE HELL OF A RIDE !!!!, 24 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: May Death Never Stop You (Greatest Hits 2001 - 2013) (Audio CD)
OMG !!! I got a Funeral Brassard,not mentioned when ordered so huge bonus.Had to watch DVD first, of course and had no idea how happy but sad at the same time it would make me. Happy for all the memories of hearing these songs first time but sad to think that is the end.I cried loads when it ended.I hope Fake Your Death is literally that ( April Fools Day soon, coincidence? ) and they will be back. Why stop now ? It's what you do and are so goddamm good at.If it really is the end then Thanks for the ride of my life !!!!! XOXO.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic!!, 11 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: May Death Never Stop You (Greatest Hits 2001 - 2013) (Audio CD)
Fantastic album for my collection from a fantastic band! Video footage is great, Worth every penny, deffinately recommend for any MCR fan. It is a must have!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A Great Greatest Hits!, 6 Oct 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: May Death Never Stop You (Greatest Hits 2001 - 2013) (Audio CD)
Well all Bands come to an end sooner or later. Most of us who are fans of MCR would have hoped for it to be a lot later. But as they have decided to split then this was always going to be an inevitable Greatest Hits album put out. Well any fans of the band will know all the tracks on this. All brilliant tracks and all the ones you would expect. A worthy purchase for any fan of the band even if you own all the albums as with this you get all their best songs in one place.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Amazing buy, great value for money, 6 Aug 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Absolutely fantastic CD. Just started getting into MCR recently and was looking for an album that had some of their greatest hits on, this was not a dissapointment! With all of the major hits from "I brought you my bullets" to "Danger Days" plus 3 demos. Hard to flaw this in any way.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 14 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: May Death Never Stop You (Greatest Hits 2001 - 2013) (Audio CD)
Love it, I miss mcr
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Generally very good. Arrived quick, 10 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Generally very good. Arrived quick, Good packaging. Some great songs missed out but what's on there is still good.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A true Best Of...., 7 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: May Death Never Stop You (Greatest Hits 2001 - 2013) (Audio CD)
Its so sad that MCR decided to break up :/ But what they have left behind is incredible and i for one was so happy that despite when they announced there split they announced this CD.

I bought the CD/DVD version and boy i am glad i did!!! i LOVE the DVD and its great to see so much behind the scenes stuff as for the music what is there to say....i love it my personal picks are Honey This Mirror....,Helena,You Know what they do....,Mama,Planetary Go and i also love The Kids From Yesterday!!!

I can not recommend this album more!!! Anyone who enjoys music likes this should own a copy!!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

May Death Never Stop You (Greatest Hits 2001 - 2013)
May Death Never Stop You (Greatest Hits 2001 - 2013) by My Chemical Romance (Audio CD - 2014)
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews