Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop All Amazon Fashion Summer Savings Up to 25% Off Cloud Drive Photos Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Oasis Learn more Shop now Learn more

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 9 May 2014
I liked the way this book was written as very clear and not at all boring will a long list of do's n don'ts. It gave me the push to start as I am really not a gym person and didn't even own a pair of trainers at first. I needed to walk somewhere and was pleased that even I could manage 3 half hour walks a week.I am reading some chapters again as want to lose more weight.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 February 2014
An excellent book which has inspired me to do more walking and eat more healthy foods. Would recommend this book.
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 May 2014
A waste of money,common sense approach to walking and increasing time spent on feet is all that you need to know
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 August 2014
Well inform and easy to understand...myself I love to walk but didn't know how many calories I was burning or really eating and why my weight loss was so slow..I use to weigh 18 stone and I'm down to 16 stone and it's all down to my waking program and the info of this book that help .

I
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 April 2014
A great little book.. It says walking is great for your health. Advises to get 30 mins per day brisk walks. After reading this book motivates me to do the walking. Comes with tips on how to prepare your walking programme
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 August 2014
Good starting point for new walkers and also some good advice on getting more out of your walking after walking for a while. I found it a quick and useful read.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 June 2014
a really simple and well explained book informative without confusing with technical terms great help with calorie burning maths. bye for now I'm off for a walk
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 April 2014
Very short book but gets the message across. Walking as exercise is cheap but it does work eventually when sticking to a healthy diet. Great for beginners!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 December 2015
It's good for working out the maths,I.e burn calories X minutes

Now I know how many minutes I after walk to get rid of my excess weight.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 May 2014
A good book if you need the incentive to get out and walk especially if you need a goal. Sometimes it is good just to have a reminder.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse