Customer Reviews


86 Reviews
5 star:
 (55)
4 star:
 (16)
3 star:
 (7)
2 star:
 (5)
1 star:
 (3)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


12 of 13 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars If you don't love it, I'll set Miles on you.
Where to start? Revolution is, in a word, perfect. An innovative and compelling main plot that gets you hooked from minute one of episode one and doesn't let you go until the series, unfortunately, comes to an end. My benchmark for a series is whether you feel disappointed when it ends - with Revolution, I felt bereft. I could have gone on watching it forever. The acting...
Published 6 months ago by Ms. Kathryn Bramhall

versus
2.0 out of 5 stars first was best
Lost iinterest quickly during season two, plus characters like Aaron started really grating on me.
Published 3 months ago by Amazon Customer


‹ Previous | 1 29 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

12 of 13 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars If you don't love it, I'll set Miles on you., 28 July 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Where to start? Revolution is, in a word, perfect. An innovative and compelling main plot that gets you hooked from minute one of episode one and doesn't let you go until the series, unfortunately, comes to an end. My benchmark for a series is whether you feel disappointed when it ends - with Revolution, I felt bereft. I could have gone on watching it forever. The acting is so good you forget that they're fictional characters...and if you're anything like me, end up falling head over heels in love with Miles. *sigh*. But, ahem, enough of drooling over the eye candy; if you like gritty action, compelling drama, will they-won't they? soul mate romance, occasional laugh out loud dry humour and a fervent desire to enter the world you see on-screen, then Revolution is for you.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


15 of 17 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic Series, 30 May 2014
This review is from: Revolution - Season 2 [DVD] [2014] (DVD)
What a great Series it has been but so sad it has finished with such a strange ending. This show could have gone on for ages yet as finishing with the nano going for world domination could have opened up so many avenues for more episodes. If you are like me this series should have gone on as its very sad that the producers of this show couldn't see how many more avenues this could have gone down.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Bring it back! Season 3!, 8 Sept. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
NBC shouldnt have pulled the plug on this series. Season 3 would have been so good. Amazon or Netflix should add this to their lineup since they are both lacking in the action adventure department....or showcase or sci fi. Anyone! Please pick it up and continue making this series!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fun and violence for all the family, 11 Dec. 2014
By 
P. Williamson - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Excellent family entertainment. Good story lines, strong characters, exciting action, plenty of violence but not too graphic. It's also refreshing to watch something that isn't littered with obscene language or relies on over-explicit sex to grab attention.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Enjoyable action packed entertainment., 31 Dec. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Great characters, has the potential for many different and ongoing action packed episodes. Great shame they have ended it the way they have, at least they should have made a one of feature length film as a finale.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The plot is different but it is just as good. You really need to see Series 1 first, 3 Dec. 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This is only a 2 Season Series. The plot is different but it is just as good. You really need to see Series 1 first, as although the storyline is different, it relies on you having seen it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great show, 10 Dec. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Great series. Such a shame it isn't continuing to a third season as there are so many potential storylines. Hope someone like Amazon or Netflix will pick up and continue production, but probably too late.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars so with that regard I wouldn't recommend this if you expect an end to the story, 16 Nov. 2014
By 
David Clark (Salzburg,Austria) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Revolution - Season 2 [DVD] [2014] (DVD)
After watching the first series also from a box set,I pre ordered the second series.When it arrived I was shocked to see that it was also the final series so was not too sure what to expect.It did seem to take a few episodes to get going and before I knew it I was on the last episode.The writers must have expected to have a third series as the ending was not a series finale.Lots of questions left unanswered,so with that regard I wouldn't recommend this if you expect an end to the story.The nano's did seem to become a bit battlestar galactic cylon like and characters not really understood (especially Grace).However I did enjoy watching,thought the idea was a good one,maybe a feature film length finale could finish off.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


23 of 31 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant!, 2 May 2014
Ignore the previous reviewer as they don't know what they are talking about.

This show is pure class! written and produced by JJ Abrams who gave us the successfull 'Lost' & 'Fringe' as well as films such as 'Star Trek' 'MI:3' & 'Super 8' and not forgetting the up and coming 'Star Wars VII' movie he is certainly the man of the moment!

This season is much better than the first [although I really enjoyed the first season] the whole story, the characters in it all adds up to make some compelling viewing, plus lots of action sequences and gripping episodes each week what makes this show GREAT!!

Bring on Season 3!!!

**Update** 25/5/14

Just found out no more 'Revolution' big shame as I personally thought this was one of 'JJ Abrams' better shows and could of gone on a bit longer! and although it was wrapped up more or less it still left a small door open for more!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars I just love box set one after the other fab, 7 Aug. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
came across it buy chance, I just love box set one after the other fab. wasn't to sure the first episode, but I'm hocked now absolutely love all the cast so good, would recommend this highly.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 29 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Revolution - Season 2 [DVD] [2014]
Revolution - Season 2 [DVD] [2014] by David Lyons (DVD - 2014)
£14.00
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews