Customer Reviews


12 Reviews
5 star:
 (7)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic Series
What a great Series it has been but so sad it has finished with such a strange ending. This show could have gone on for ages yet as finishing with the nano going for world domination could have opened up so many avenues for more episodes. If you are like me this series should have gone on as its very sad that the producers of this show couldn't see how many more avenues...
Published 1 month ago by Sean Morris

versus
4 of 8 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Have enjoyed - BUT ...
I have enjoyed this series but can see why it has ended. I liked the characters and the story but how long could it go on with it getting more and more ridiculous. How come they always had plenty of ammo, the men had neat haircuts, the women's hair didn't suffer, they seem to thrive on hardly any food etc. Also, the fact that there is no power seems to have been forgotten...
Published 2 months ago by Mr. Alistair Stewart


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic Series, 30 May 2014
This review is from: Revolution - Season 2 [DVD] (DVD)
What a great Series it has been but so sad it has finished with such a strange ending. This show could have gone on for ages yet as finishing with the nano going for world domination could have opened up so many avenues for more episodes. If you are like me this series should have gone on as its very sad that the producers of this show couldn't see how many more avenues this could have gone down.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars If you don't love it, I'll set Miles on you., 28 July 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Where to start? Revolution is, in a word, perfect. An innovative and compelling main plot that gets you hooked from minute one of episode one and doesn't let you go until the series, unfortunately, comes to an end. My benchmark for a series is whether you feel disappointed when it ends - with Revolution, I felt bereft. I could have gone on watching it forever. The acting is so good you forget that they're fictional characters...and if you're anything like me, end up falling head over heels in love with Miles. *sigh*. But, ahem, enough of drooling over the eye candy; if you like gritty action, compelling drama, will they-won't they? soul mate romance, occasional laugh out loud dry humour and a fervent desire to enter the world you see on-screen, then Revolution is for you.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


16 of 23 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant!, 2 May 2014
Ignore the previous reviewer as they don't know what they are talking about.

This show is pure class! written and produced by JJ Abrams who gave us the successfull 'Lost' & 'Fringe' as well as films such as 'Star Trek' 'MI:3' & 'Super 8' and not forgetting the up and coming 'Star Wars VII' movie he is certainly the man of the moment!

This season is much better than the first [although I really enjoyed the first season] the whole story, the characters in it all adds up to make some compelling viewing, plus lots of action sequences and gripping episodes each week what makes this show GREAT!!

Bring on Season 3!!!

**Update** 25/5/14

Just found out no more 'Revolution' big shame as I personally thought this was one of 'JJ Abrams' better shows and could of gone on a bit longer! and although it was wrapped up more or less it still left a small door open for more!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 9 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Revolution, 29 May 2014
This review is from: Revolution - Season 2 [DVD] (DVD)
Totally disagree with 2 of the comments love this series ,gutted no season 3 ?
Sadly misted bring it back , back , back .
By the box set when when out I will for sure .
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 26 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Totally brilliant !!!!!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 8 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Have enjoyed - BUT ..., 28 May 2014
By 
Mr. Alistair Stewart (Scotland) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Revolution - Season 2 [DVD] (DVD)
I have enjoyed this series but can see why it has ended. I liked the characters and the story but how long could it go on with it getting more and more ridiculous. How come they always had plenty of ammo, the men had neat haircuts, the women's hair didn't suffer, they seem to thrive on hardly any food etc. Also, the fact that there is no power seems to have been forgotten in Series 2 and we have been watching endless battles and weird nano behaviour. Shame, because it had great potential.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 7 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Hope season 3 is coming
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 7 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
It's good
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Revolution Series 2, 9 Jun 2014
This review is from: Revolution - Season 2 [DVD] (DVD)
Not quite as good as Lost which I loved ,sad it's been cancelled after only 2 series .Dont understand why Billy Burke is not in titles ,he for me was the main character and the most rational and likeable .Guessed it was going to end when she had to kill her boyfriend so no happy ending there ,Eve ry body wants a tidy end and this wasn't ,the characters could have gone further, and the story expanded .Probably will buy Series 2 to complete.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good show with interesting characters to follow, 13 July 2014
By 
Brian Keir - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Good show with interesting characters to follow. Lots of action and at times thought provoking. Sometimes a bit over the top, but still enjoyable as a bit of arm chair escapism.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Revolution - Season 2 [DVD]
Revolution - Season 2 [DVD] by David Lyons (DVD - 2014)
19.50
Available for pre-order
Pre order Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews