Customer Reviews


20 Reviews
5 star:
 (15)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


22 of 23 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Solid beat 'em up
It's unfortunate that the controversy surrounding Senran Kagura's "sexy girl"-gimmick have overshadowed the game itself. While true that the game does feature women in several ridiculous states of dress and undress, it is only what makes the game unique and different from other beat 'em ups and I can't fault it for that. Senran Kagura is a solid beat 'em up that...
Published 10 months ago by Anders Stromberg

versus
0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Something has gone wrong
The wrapping was not the original, so I assume I received an used copy... :-\ Anyway, SKB is really a fun game. Recommended.
Published 3 months ago by ladlesandpots


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

22 of 23 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Solid beat 'em up, 28 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Senran Kagura Burst (Nintendo 3DS) (Video Game)
It's unfortunate that the controversy surrounding Senran Kagura's "sexy girl"-gimmick have overshadowed the game itself. While true that the game does feature women in several ridiculous states of dress and undress, it is only what makes the game unique and different from other beat 'em ups and I can't fault it for that. Senran Kagura is a solid beat 'em up that is both lots of fun and very addictive.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Nice beat'em up, 12 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Senran Kagura Burst (Nintendo 3DS) (Video Game)
Feels like playing streets of rage at 200% speed, with cute girls doing cute things and stripping all around you. The game story is narrated via classic skits between 2+ characters or via a visual novel format, were a more broad background is given, showing static backgrounds or character drawings depicting what's happening.
This game is not for everyone, if you like japanese animation and don't dislike their vision of ero-cute characters, with all kind of cliché and sexual innuendos, then this game is for you.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars shame about the "sexy sells", 30 Sep 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Senran Kagura Burst (Nintendo 3DS) (Video Game)
its a great game with great story i feel the boobs and cheap shots are more to attract a different type of gamer. but its very easy to play with out the boob shots getting in your way as they only appear when you take alot of damage and in this game you dont want that couse then you will die and have to do the level all over again!!!! fighting is good on it and ultimate attacks are fun to pull off i also like to get massive combos in the game get into the thousands if you try hard enough.

there are panty/boob shots but only if your trying to look for them really but if you do look for them then your missing out on some really good story along with well written moments.

great game just a shame they had to go for the "sexy sells" approach to the game
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Boobs them all !!!, 2 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Senran Kagura Burst (Nintendo 3DS) (Video Game)
Fun, speed with a hudge game life. Senran Kagura is the perfect game for a break.

Please Marvelous a annoncement for Crimson Girls in europe.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Tongue-in-cheek, 30 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Senran Kagura Burst (Nintendo 3DS) (Video Game)
This is a game with a lot of humor. It's a satire to games like Dead or Alive and if you get the point it's hysterical. The story can be a bit dull but it can be overlooked in the regards to the parody and humorous stuff that weights up.

+ Gameplay
+ Humor
- Frame rate
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars senran kagura, 21 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Senran Kagura Burst (Nintendo 3DS) (Video Game)
okay yes it is a pervy game which is just a bit wrong but if you look past all that you will find a solid and entertaining brawler similar to the likes of streets of rage.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Two Giant, Beautiful, Bouncing...Storylines, 7 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Senran Kagura Burst (Nintendo 3DS) (Video Game)
This game treats its sex appeal as you SHOULD treat sex appeal. By letting it happen while the story goes on undettered.
I love the characters and relationships, i love the way this game plays like a fast paced Double Dragon and i love the designs. I like having a game where i can spend 10 minutes making breasts jiggle in a bikini and them 2 hours beating up people with fluid unstoppable controls and completely forget about the breasts until Its time to relax again.
If you dont mind bouncy and want a fun beat-em-up with 10 different characters then look no further.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


15 of 18 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Jugs!!!, 3 Mar 2014
By 
This review is from: Senran Kagura Burst (Nintendo 3DS) (Video Game)
Senran Kagura is not for all tastes but I love it. Games of this flavour are extremely popular in Japan and don't usually make it to the UK but this one has, woohoo! The combat is pretty frantic but great fun once you get used to it and there's a lot of game to get through as missions can be completed with each character in normal and frantic modes (frantic mode is when you're in your bikini etc with high attack/low defence). Also there are two story modes (essentially two games in one). The graphics are excellent and the voice acting is Japanese with English subtitles which keeps the characters the way they were intended to be. It looks amazing in 3D and I'm really enjoying my time playing Senran Kagura Burst and perhaps predictably, I highly recommend it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Surprisingly good, 20 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Senran Kagura Burst (Nintendo 3DS) (Video Game)
This game is a very good mixture of beat em'up and visual novel, battle technique is quite simple, but rewarding, I would recommend to people new to Japanese game as well as veterans. It becomes more fun once you know all the characters and the Plot.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Good Game, 16 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Senran Kagura Burst (Nintendo 3DS) (Video Game)
I loved the fighting style of the game. Bought the game as the gameplay looks awesome and I love cute girls.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Senran Kagura Burst (Nintendo 3DS)
Senran Kagura Burst (Nintendo 3DS) by pqube (Nintendo 3DS)
£28.43
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews