Customer Reviews


178 Reviews
5 star:
 (85)
4 star:
 (38)
3 star:
 (14)
2 star:
 (10)
1 star:
 (31)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


16 of 16 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good App
Not all are free, but you are warned to check on each occasion and there is some doubling up. However is UK based and thanks to this app I have found and downloaded several free books..just need to read them now!
Published 13 months ago by Del Perrin

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Disregard
Ignore this review. I will continue to give this review until Amazon provides a Do Not Wish To Review button. I can see no reason why Amazon should pester me every time I make a purchase, no matter how big or small, my local superstore doesn't. In the event that a purchase, good or bad in my opinion, warrants a review then I will be only to happy to provide one. In...
Published 1 month ago by mikebenf


‹ Previous | 1 218 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

16 of 16 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good App, 23 Mar. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Kindle UK Free Books, Kindle Fire UK Free Books, Kindle Fire HD UK Free Books (App)
Not all are free, but you are warned to check on each occasion and there is some doubling up. However is UK based and thanks to this app I have found and downloaded several free books..just need to read them now!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars a useful resource for readers, 3 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Kindle UK Free Books, Kindle Fire UK Free Books, Kindle Fire HD UK Free Books (App)
If you are a keen reader this is a great resource for you. Each day New titles appear that are available at zero cost or nominal charge ( less than 2 pounds
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars great app, 17 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Kindle UK Free Books, Kindle Fire UK Free Books, Kindle Fire HD UK Free Books (App)
I love bargains specially free books so this app is the best I've seen I have found a few new authors and will definitely be purchasing the next books when they come out so it works both ways I get a free novel and if I like it I buy the next simple!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars fun app, 23 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Kindle UK Free Books, Kindle Fire UK Free Books, Kindle Fire HD UK Free Books (App)
A great app for anyone who enjoys a chance to read a good book gives you plenty of choices and can throw up the odd little gem now and then
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Free books, 24 Jun. 2014
By 
Michael Puttick (Crawley West Sussex UK) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Kindle UK Free Books, Kindle Fire UK Free Books, Kindle Fire HD UK Free Books (App)
Very nice selection of books that are all free with good author's these are well worth a read recommended my me anytime
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


13 of 14 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars My Kindle was an excellent purchase and is excellent for packing on holiday, 3 Aug. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Kindle UK Free Books, Kindle Fire UK Free Books, Kindle Fire HD UK Free Books (App)
I can always find something to read. I have read my way through Charles Dickens, H Rider Haggard, Wilkie Collins, Jane Austen and the Bronte Sisters among others. My Kindle was an excellent purchase and is excellent for packing on holiday. Loading and searching books is easy and there is such a range. I bought Winter of the World by Ken Follett for 20p on offer and there are many modern authors although I myself have a preference for the classics.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars free kindle book suggestions, 19 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Kindle UK Free Books, Kindle Fire UK Free Books, Kindle Fire HD UK Free Books (App)
Fairly new user of this app so limited use however so far found it a great way to check out a variety of books I probably would not know about. With many free gives an oportunity to try and if not your taste cab delete.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 11 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Free, but not always, 5 Jun. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Kindle UK Free Books, Kindle Fire UK Free Books, Kindle Fire HD UK Free Books (App)
Very good as long as you check before buying that they are free, you can some times get caught out when it is changed, and a cost has been added.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars What's not to like?, 3 Sept. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Kindle UK Free Books, Kindle Fire UK Free Books, Kindle Fire HD UK Free Books (App)
Simple free app, updates every day with lists of free books available via Amazon, I have already downloaded some and read them. As I would not even have looked at the books, this app has broadened my reading experiences.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent, 11 Dec. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Kindle UK Free Books, Kindle Fire UK Free Books, Kindle Fire HD UK Free Books (App)
There's a glut of applications for USA Kindle owners but seldom do you find an application targeted at the UK market. Additionally, they've taken the extra time to classify the tomes, indicating which ones are Christian, historical romance. In other words, no more Amazon roulette with the free books :-)
I'm quite a slow reader, but I do appreciate having a ton of free books on my device that I can read, knowing if I don't like it, it's down to the crappy author (rare) not because I've downloaded yet more Christian, historical romance. Believe me. There's a lot of that crap out there!! Thank heavens for applications like this! :-)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 218 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews