Customer Reviews


72 Reviews
5 star:
 (28)
4 star:
 (19)
3 star:
 (4)
2 star:
 (3)
1 star:
 (18)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good App
Not all are free, but you are warned to check on each occasion and there is some doubling up. However is UK based and thanks to this app I have found and downloaded several free books..just need to read them now!
Published 7 months ago by Del Perrin

versus
2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars No books!
I have just downloaded this and I'm glad it was free as there are no books I selected the setting and genres I wanted, it said loading books then there are no books!
Published 1 month ago by Emma


‹ Previous | 1 28 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good App, 23 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Kindle UK Free Books, Kindle Fire UK Free Books, Kindle Fire HD UK Free Books (App)
Not all are free, but you are warned to check on each occasion and there is some doubling up. However is UK based and thanks to this app I have found and downloaded several free books..just need to read them now!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars a useful resource for readers, 3 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Kindle UK Free Books, Kindle Fire UK Free Books, Kindle Fire HD UK Free Books (App)
If you are a keen reader this is a great resource for you. Each day New titles appear that are available at zero cost or nominal charge ( less than 2 pounds
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars My Kindle was an excellent purchase and is excellent for packing on holiday, 3 Aug 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Kindle UK Free Books, Kindle Fire UK Free Books, Kindle Fire HD UK Free Books (App)
I can always find something to read. I have read my way through Charles Dickens, H Rider Haggard, Wilkie Collins, Jane Austen and the Bronte Sisters among others. My Kindle was an excellent purchase and is excellent for packing on holiday. Loading and searching books is easy and there is such a range. I bought Winter of the World by Ken Follett for 20p on offer and there are many modern authors although I myself have a preference for the classics.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Free, but not always, 5 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Kindle UK Free Books, Kindle Fire UK Free Books, Kindle Fire HD UK Free Books (App)
Very good as long as you check before buying that they are free, you can some times get caught out when it is changed, and a cost has been added.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars fun app, 23 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Kindle UK Free Books, Kindle Fire UK Free Books, Kindle Fire HD UK Free Books (App)
A great app for anyone who enjoys a chance to read a good book gives you plenty of choices and can throw up the odd little gem now and then
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Free books, 24 Jun 2014
By 
Michael Puttick (Crawley West Sussex UK) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Kindle UK Free Books, Kindle Fire UK Free Books, Kindle Fire HD UK Free Books (App)
Very nice selection of books that are all free with good author's these are well worth a read recommended my me anytime
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars great app, 17 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Kindle UK Free Books, Kindle Fire UK Free Books, Kindle Fire HD UK Free Books (App)
I love bargains specially free books so this app is the best I've seen I have found a few new authors and will definitely be purchasing the next books when they come out so it works both ways I get a free novel and if I like it I buy the next simple!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars free kindle book suggestions, 19 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Kindle UK Free Books, Kindle Fire UK Free Books, Kindle Fire HD UK Free Books (App)
Fairly new user of this app so limited use however so far found it a great way to check out a variety of books I probably would not know about. With many free gives an oportunity to try and if not your taste cab delete.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars From BookMonk - App working fine now. Please use it now., 20 Aug 2014
This review is from: Kindle UK Free Books, Kindle Fire UK Free Books, Kindle Fire HD UK Free Books (App)
Sorry for the inconvenience. We were on vacation Week of August 17th and that's why app didn't update for 3 days.

App works fine now. There are 80 to 110 free books each day. App updates only around midnight/early morning UK time since we are in Canada. So please check book prices are still free. thank you!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Fairly good, 11 Aug 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Kindle UK Free Books, Kindle Fire UK Free Books, Kindle Fire HD UK Free Books (App)
Have found some excellent books on this apps but there are currently none available, not really sure if this is an often thing or not as I've only had it a week but still a great app to have regardless :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 28 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews