Customer Reviews


 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


25 of 27 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars amazingly simple tranformation
I will admit that I am a sucker for Transformers – I wasn’t born when they first came out and by the time I was old enough my father made it clear that he didn’t approve of these “creatures” that could change into other things – they had to be some kind of “witchcraft”. The thing is he wasn’t a religious man but...
Published 10 months ago by Su

versus
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Wheels came off...
Gave to my son for Christmas, he loved it and it is easy to transform but like another reviewer has mentioned, one of the wheels came off within 10 minutes of him playing with it and I can't get it to stay back on which is very disappointing. I fear it won't be long before the others come off too which isn't good enough considering the price of this product. And yes...
Published 6 months ago by RB


‹ Previous | 1 212 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

25 of 27 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars amazingly simple tranformation, 1 Sept. 2014
By 
Su (England) - See all my reviews
(TOP 100 REVIEWER)   
This review is from: Transformers Age of Extinction Mega 1-Step Bumblebee Figure (Toy)
Customer review from the Amazon Vine Programme (What's this?)
I will admit that I am a sucker for Transformers – I wasn’t born when they first came out and by the time I was old enough my father made it clear that he didn’t approve of these “creatures” that could change into other things – they had to be some kind of “witchcraft”. The thing is he wasn’t a religious man but anything that he could cast into a garden bonfire while ranting about the evils of witchcraft would be removed from the house and incinerated. To be quite honest he never really approved of anything.

This is an enormous autobot “Bumble Bee” Transformer. Bee stands at (approximately) 26.5 cm from toes to top of head and about 25 cm long as the car. As the Transformer he can fire discs from his hand to ward off any Deceptacons.

The yellow Bee Camaro sports car is stunning - a true master piece of the Transformer art.

Bee is easy to manipulate from Transformer to Camaro and back – some of the past releases from Hasbro have taken hours for us adults to change the Transformer to vehicle and/or back. Especially bad were the figures which you built and then tried to transform – Soundwave stands out as one of the worst but the whole series were bad.

This Transformer is simple to change.

Put the arms in the “muscle man” pose (as it comes in the box) and holding the torso (for stability) move the leg (his right according to the instructions thought to be honest I can’t see a problem is you want to move his left leg instead) round over the body to the leg on the other side and click into place. The last bit may require some adult help as the final clicks require quite a bit of pressure.

I am really impressed by this Transformer it is one of the best we own.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Wheels came off..., 27 Dec. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Transformers Age of Extinction Mega 1-Step Bumblebee Figure (Toy)
Gave to my son for Christmas, he loved it and it is easy to transform but like another reviewer has mentioned, one of the wheels came off within 10 minutes of him playing with it and I can't get it to stay back on which is very disappointing. I fear it won't be long before the others come off too which isn't good enough considering the price of this product. And yes rather than being yellow like Bumble Bee should be, he is distinctly orange!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great toy., 27 Oct. 2014
By 
This review is from: Transformers Age of Extinction Mega 1-Step Bumblebee Figure (Toy)
Great toy kids love it. Only downside it's a bit fiddly to put back into the car. Would recommend.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


11 of 13 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Simple, 1 Sept. 2014
By 
Amazon Customer (London) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)   
This review is from: Transformers Age of Extinction Mega 1-Step Bumblebee Figure (Toy)
Customer review from the Amazon Vine Programme (What's this?)
We've bought a few transformer toys for my son and they've always been far too complicated for him (and us!) to transform. This one is very cleverly put together and transforms in one simple move. It needs some strong fingers to lock it into the car position, but otherwise can easily be manipulated by a child.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Easy to transform and, so far, is standing up to a lot of playing, 4 Jan. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Transformers Age of Extinction Mega 1-Step Bumblebee Figure (Toy)
Good transformer, I was absolutely rubbish with these as a kid, I could never transform them and would always give up. Up until now, as a parent, I haven't really fared much better, however, these 1-Step ones are fab and, as such, I think are better for younger kids and parents who end up having to transform them for the kids and who typically take an embarrassingly long time to do so.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 9 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars It is nice and chunky and colour so good for little hands ..., 15 Sept. 2014
By 
Kirsty at the Overflowing Library (United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)   
This review is from: Transformers Age of Extinction Mega 1-Step Bumblebee Figure (Toy)
Customer review from the Amazon Vine Programme (What's this?)
This toy has proved at hit at home. It is nice and chunky and colour so good for little hands and it is very easy to transform.

Perfect for a young transformers fan.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars Cheap, 7 Jan. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Transformers Age of Extinction Mega 1-Step Bumblebee Figure (Toy)
Very cheap looking plastic for the price. Its also really hard to transform from robot to car and vise versa you have to line up all the arms and legs perfectly. I bought it because on the tv advert it looked really easy for small children to convert, my 5 year old struggles and we have to do it. Its certainly not 'one step' like on the advert
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars fantastic gift, 10 Mar. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Transformers Age of Extinction Mega 1-Step Bumblebee Figure (Toy)
My son absolutely loves this and he it is so easy to change from robot to car. I have transformers in the past where they are virtually impossible to change but this product is so simple and has given my son hours of fun :) would recommend to anyone who has a little boy
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars Waste of money, 24 Feb. 2015
This review is from: Transformers Age of Extinction Mega 1-Step Bumblebee Figure (Toy)
I bought this for my 5 year old grandson and it was a nightmare! He got very frustrated with it as it was so difficult and both his mother and I found it very hard too. He was so excited when he received it but it was quickly disregarded. Waste of money!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent, 17 Dec. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Transformers Age of Extinction Mega 1-Step Bumblebee Figure (Toy)
Good price, delivered quickly, very pleased thank you!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 212 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews