Customer Reviews


105 Reviews
5 star:
 (83)
4 star:
 (16)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


87 of 88 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Mary Berry - Entertaining made easy
I have always found Mary Berry Cookery Books to be an essential part of of my life in the kitchen. I purchased my first copy of one of her books when I was newly married 30+ years ago and over the years have built up a large selection covering so many aspects of cooking. When Lucy Young started producing books I bought each of them and between the two of them need never...
Published on 10 Aug 2010 by lindy-lou

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars cook book
As I purchased Mary Berry cook book I thought I would see what the recipes were like in this one, not totally overwhelmed by it though
Published 7 months ago by Vicki Rouse


‹ Previous | 1 2 311 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Cook Up a Feast Mary Berry, 30 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Cook up a Feast (Hardcover)
Great and fantastic ideas for when you have people around. Very imformative. Tells you all you need to know to put on a spread. and the recipes are delicious!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Mary berry cook up a feast, 28 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Cook up a Feast (Hardcover)
Great cookery book, first saw my daughters. Used it a lot recently for entertaining, using it again for party tomorrow and New Year's Day. Excellent
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Cook up a Feast, 21 April 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Cook up a Feast (Hardcover)
This cookery book does what it says on the tin! It provides a variety of delicious recipes and is very easy to follow.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Excellent book for bulk catering, 27 Nov 2011
This review is from: Cook up a Feast (Hardcover)
There are some excellent recipes in this book and it makes catering for a large number so much easier when the weights are worked out for you instead of having to double or triple up yourself.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A great book !, 30 Jan 2011
This review is from: Cook up a Feast (Hardcover)
A great cookery book from the MB stable.
Lovely recipes already done 4 of them and all perfect, I have an aga and always love having the aga instructions.
Very good to have quantities for both 6 and 12 people as you can't always just double up.
Table plans good if you are an inexperienced party giver but generally very entertaining read and fabulous recipes.
Only criticism is I would have like more photos, ones that are there are super and make you want to cook the dish!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A really helpful recipe book, 7 Jun 2014
This review is from: Cook Up a Feast (Paperback)
Cook up a Feast is absolutely what I need to produce party food for 50+ guests in July. I bought it unseen, and it has proved to be worth its weight in gold. Like most people I am used to cooking every day for a family of five and very rarely need to produce food in quantity. This gives recipes for 6, and right alongside for 12. All the planning advice and recommendations on how to shop for, cook and store larger recipes and how to present them on the day, are clear and concise, and you know they've been tested many times over. I heartily recommend this book to the infrequent caterer, but it is also just as useful for everyday cooking.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Drinks and tapas, 17 Oct 2010
This review is from: Cook up a Feast (Hardcover)
Excellent book if you are looking for ideas for drinks parties etc. A friend had this book and after looking thru it briefly I bought it the following day. All the recipes are great for busy people and even just trying things that you hadn't thought of before.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Cook Up a Feast by Mary Berry and Lucy Young., 28 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Cook Up a Feast (Paperback)
I love Mary Berry's cooking and her books. They are clearly written, the recipes work and they use ingredients which are in most cooks store cupboard. Her recipes and ideas have been honed through the years. They work without trying to be clever or trendy. Her presentation of the finished dish is always immaculate and makes one long to get into the kitchen and try it!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars another perfect book from Mary and Lucy, 21 Feb 2014
By 
Mrs. M. Donaldson "MaggieD" (oxford, oxfordshire United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Cook Up a Feast (Kindle Edition)
They ain't trendy, they ain't ground-breaking, but they produce recipes you want to make and cook all the time. Gawd bless you ladies!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great book, 10 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Cook Up a Feast (Kindle Edition)
Lovely recipes, that make you want to cook, and that guests would love! Brilliant!! Highly recommended and good value for money.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 311 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Cook Up a Feast
Cook Up a Feast by Mary Berry
£6.17
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews