Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop All Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now DIYED Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Oasis Listen in Prime Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.8 out of 5 stars19
4.8 out of 5 stars
5 star
16
4 star
3
3 star
0
2 star
0
1 star
0

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item
Share your thoughts with other customers

There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 25 April 2013
I liked the book. It is divided into 4 seasons, and each season's section includes the quarry and types of shooting an airgun shooter would expect to do at that time. It is full of useful advice on how to look for your quarry, hunt your quarry, and how to get close enough for a sucessful shot. It also includes a few recipes, another useful feature.
0Comment|5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 March 2014
I am new to air rifles and hunting , after reading this book I have applied the techniques and guidance given, it really works, this is now my bible.
I would strongly recommend this to anyone who is new to the sport and serious about air rifles and air rifle hunting I have had fantastic result.
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 June 2015
this book is brilliant. I first came across Mat Manning whilst watching airgunning shows on you tube. This guy really knows his stuff, he has a really nice way of putting information across in simple ways. Since the book arrived ive not been able to put it down, its great, im halfway through it and have picked up so much information . today, his other book arrived, im tempted to start reading it straight away, but it will have to wait until ive finished this one. ill probably read it again in a few weeks, theres that much to take in I wont remember it all.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 August 2015
A well written and presented book. Matt has an easy to read style of writing and explains things in simple down to earth ways. Whether you are interested in hunting or not the book gives a clear explanation of the various aspects of hunting techniques. An informative read that outlines the hunter's legal and ethical responsibilities. Well done.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 November 2015
Well written book with not only loads of hunting tips for each season but great recipes for all types of game. Glad I've got it.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 January 2016
great book very informative would recommend it to any one who loves the outdoors even if they dont hunt
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 April 2016
excellent informative very good learning from one of the best
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 September 2015
really helpful and could not hope for better is my bibile
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 January 2015
Purchased as a gift - the recipient is more than happy
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 31 December 2014
purchased as a Christmas gift, recipient delighted !
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)