Customer Reviews


21 Reviews
5 star:
 (20)
4 star:    (0)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars SECOND ALBUM SUCCESS!
If the first album from UK rockers The Treatment, 'This Might Hurt', was a record of huge potential, showing just what can be achieved when young hearts and minds are inspired by classic sounds and shapes, then follow-up 'Running With The Dogs' shows that potential being realised in style! You only have to listen to this album once to realise that the elements that made...
Published 7 months ago by Inferno

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars High Expectations
Following the excellent debut album 'This Might Hurt' I was eagerly anticipating this second offering by the young rockers. But how do you follow such a brilliant first record? More if the same, or try to change it up a bit? Unfortunately The Treatment don't seem to have done either here, and seem to be merely treading water with this release.

Don't get me...
Published 7 months ago by Spiratti


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars SECOND ALBUM SUCCESS!, 3 Feb 2014
This review is from: Running With The Dogs (Audio CD)
If the first album from UK rockers The Treatment, 'This Might Hurt', was a record of huge potential, showing just what can be achieved when young hearts and minds are inspired by classic sounds and shapes, then follow-up 'Running With The Dogs' shows that potential being realised in style! You only have to listen to this album once to realise that the elements that made the first outing so enjoyable have been amplified here - pushed to higher levels all round. It's like getting a new, upgraded model of a well-loved car: the wheels are fatter, the engine bigger and the exhaust delivers the kind of sound that makes revving at the lights an experience of both triumph and pleasure. Do yourself a favour, and check out tracks like 'I Bleed Rock + Roll', 'Emergency' & 'Don't Look Down' if you think that hulking great riffs and memorable choruses are the essential ingredients of a classic album. And there's a couple of gentler moments too, just to show the many strings these young chaps have to their collective bow. Not one of your five-a-day, but it does come with nuts, spice and plenty of tasty treats!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Classic Rock!!, 3 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Running With The Dogs (Audio CD)
Very good album!! Strong GnR vibe with a dash of Aerosmith!!
Like that 70's - 80's Rock sound? Then you will love this!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The Treatments Best Yet, 4 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Running With The Dogs (Audio CD)
Really liked the first album but I think Running With The Dogs is even better. A real mixture of AC/DC, Lizzy and Aerosmith & hardly a bad track to be heard.

Foot stompingly good.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The Treatment do it again., 1 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Running With The Dogs (Audio CD)
Once again the lads have bought us a classic sounding album.All the tracks are brilliant but once you have heard I bleed rock and roll the track will stay in your head for ever , You will find yourself humming it without knowing.One thing if you buy this album get the extra bonus addition their cover of the Seeker by the Who is just Brilliant, Matt Jones Vocals are amazing.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars High Expectations, 14 Feb 2014
This review is from: Running With The Dogs (Audio CD)
Following the excellent debut album 'This Might Hurt' I was eagerly anticipating this second offering by the young rockers. But how do you follow such a brilliant first record? More if the same, or try to change it up a bit? Unfortunately The Treatment don't seem to have done either here, and seem to be merely treading water with this release.

Don't get me wrong, the recording is well put together, and there's plenty if really good playing, it just doesn't have the same 'hooks' that the first album did. There are a few high points and a couple of good tunes but overall I'm a bit disappointed. It just feels a bit too "safe". And some of the lyrics are bordering on cringeworthy.

Decent effort, and it's good that there are still young bands like this coming through. Must do better with the next release though.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars FUTURE OF ROCK IS IN SAFE HANDS!!, 9 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Running With The Dogs (Audio CD)
OK...got to admit that I only bought this album as The Treatment are currently on tour with Cage The Gods.
Funny how things go around...saw Heaven's Basement at the Fighting Cocks in Kingston last year...support was Cage The Gods...who happened to be supporting this band on their tour...got it?...right i'll move on.
So I went on Amazon and thought ok - better get their 2 full albums.
Right so these guys are young,confident and write some great tunes...and I see by their covers ep who they are influenced by.
The Who,Feelgood Badfinger and Quo..and they tip their hat to Leppard,Tesla,Kiss, Lizzy and AC/DC - no mean feat!
Just treated my best mate Paul(Blood Bruvva)(we are both the same age) to their gig at 02 Islington Academy London on Friday for his birthday (55) and boy these guys certainly didn't disappoint...they play tighter than the Chancellor on budget day...are more confident than both Luis Suarez and Ross Mcormack put together in front of a crowd and worked the Friday night fans into a frenzy.
The twin guitars work a treat...Emergency has a very AC/DC feel with a nod to Tesla and Kiss.
I Bleed Rock and Roll opens their set which let's you have it between the eyes straight away.Drop like a Stone borrows a Feelgood riff and then they turn up the turbo! Get The Party On and title track Running With The Dogs are both immense.
She's Too Much has that Leppardish strut.Cloud Across The Sun could almost be a Beatles song?
Don't Look Down starts off like a Bryan Adams song..there are so many influences here...but I know these guys will find their own sound ready for the 3rd album..as Tim Wannocott says on Bargain Hunt we are in safe hands!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars These guys know how to rock., 6 Feb 2014
This review is from: Running With The Dogs (Audio CD)
Ok... so so I'm an old fashioned sort of guy. My musical heroes are distinctly old school: Zeppelin, AC/DC, Judas Priest, GNR, Def Leppard, Thin Lizzy, UFO etc. And this album has the feel of those classic bands. It's almost a pick n mix of all the best bits of all those bands distilled into one great tasting recipe.

So if you like the above, you'll like this. Simples.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Awesome Album from a top quality young British band, 24 May 2014
This review is from: Running With The Dogs (Audio CD)
This is a stunningly executed product by a young British rock band who are well on their way to global success and acclaim. Really strong songs - Emergency is one of those unforgettable A tracks which will stand the test of time for many years to come. The production quality and album cover creatives help push the cd onto the top shelf. I understand this is the band's second album and I can't wait for the third. I've caught the band live and they deliver a breathlessly tight and visual performance - clearly working their butts off around the clock to achieve success. Totally worth a punt if you're looking for a new young British band to support and follow all the way to the top. Without doubt our best national young rock band around in 2014!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars This lot will go far., 11 May 2014
By 
Rokerman (Leeds, England) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Running With The Dogs (Audio CD)
There are not many bands around who not only produce top quality rock 'n roll but back it up live.
The Treatment are young and rock extremely hard.

Put this album on and you won't pause. Its what the UK (and Wordwide) rock scene have been waiting for. Balls out rock.
If your air guitar doesn't get a twanging then I despair.

See them live if possible too.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Old school, 5 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Running With The Dogs (MP3 Download)
Brilliant cd, very old school feel to it. They are almost a cross between The Black Crows and ACDC. Recomended
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Running With The Dogs
Running With The Dogs by The Treatment
Buy MP3 Album7.99
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews