Customer Reviews


32 Reviews
5 star:
 (21)
4 star:
 (6)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars When fashion demands something more - a GBF.
Yes another gay comedy from America and it is actually rather good. Meet Tanner (Michael J. Willet) he is in the closet as is his best mate Brent Van Camp (Paul Iacono). They are students at North Gateway High - the only school in America that does not have an `out' gay. This poses a problem for the fashionista Queen biatches who rule the school and who have all learnt...
Published 12 months ago by Tommy Dooley

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Three Stars
I liked the Movie it was very funny and it remainds me alot of Mean Girls
Published 8 months ago by Tess


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars When fashion demands something more - a GBF., 1 May 2014
By 
Tommy Dooley (London, England) - See all my reviews
(TOP 50 REVIEWER)   
This review is from: G.B.F. [DVD] (DVD)
Yes another gay comedy from America and it is actually rather good. Meet Tanner (Michael J. Willet) he is in the closet as is his best mate Brent Van Camp (Paul Iacono). They are students at North Gateway High - the only school in America that does not have an `out' gay. This poses a problem for the fashionista Queen biatches who rule the school and who have all learnt that the latest must have fashion accessory and statement of social coolness is a G.B.F. Yes a gay best friend.

As luck would have it the new `Guydar' app is not too far away and as well as helping guys hook up it also allows GBF recruiters to track down their nearest potential recruit. Well as you can guess it is not long before Tanner is outed but with consequences both expected - such as homophobia and unexpected - a totally new cool bunch of friends. And I am glad to say hilarity does ensue.

This also tries to take some issues seriously that includes stereotypes, fashion slaves, faith and friendship. The laughs are not constant but there is more than enough to keep your interest. Everyone does a good job in the acting department and Brent's mum is played beautifully by Megan Mullally (`Will and Grace and `30 Rock'). There is no bedroom stuff to worry about and it runs for just over an hour and a half. This is light hearted fun that will not reveal anything new but should raise a smile - recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Love this movie!!!!, 7 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: G.B.F. [Blu-ray] (Blu-ray)
I bought this as i'm a massive fan of the shows Pretty Little Liars and Desperate Housewives and seeing too of the lead ladies being from them shows i went and got it!!!

The Film is about a group of friends 2 of which are in the closet but as Tanner shows off his new Phone Brent says they should download a gay dating app to see if there are any other gay men in the school. Needless to this leads to Tanner being outed and the 3 clique leaders want to have what is the latest thing a GBF!! So cue a makeover montage and backstabbing aplenty!!!

I love this movie alot!!! the actors are great the music is so brilliant extras include a 40 min making of trailers and more....

Think mean girls with gay men love this movie so much!!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Different View on Outing Oneself, 18 April 2014
This review is from: G.B.F. (DVD)
I enjoyed this film, and did laugh out loud quite a lot. The story line was OK and the young cast looked very good, but the credit for this film must go to the director who managed to get a very high standard of acting from his young cast.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A must see for any gay guy's and gals!, 25 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: G.B.F. [DVD] (DVD)
When this was released I was straight down to iTunes to download onto my iPad. I don't watch many films but I know my hit's from my misses! The guy who plays Tanner is just brilliant. A must see with your Mom or your boyfriend! 10/10. From all the films I seen this is No.1 in my collection!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Gay Best Friend, 12 Sept. 2014
By 
Mr. Beaumont - See all my reviews
(TOP 500 REVIEWER)    (REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: G.B.F. [DVD] (DVD)
I've been watching a lot of very serious DVDs recently so bought G.B.F. to have some fun & wanted something to relaxed with. I was expecting it to be just 100% camp as you can tell from the cover. But it's more than that. Yes you get the camp stuff that is fun. But you get a few underlying storyline too. One being the blonde girl, and one being the friendship between the main two guys. I wont mention anymore as i don't want to give the plot away.

At the end is the day yes, It's a camp film, but stick with it, watch it & trust me, you will enjoy it!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars It should be offensive, but some how is endearing., 12 Jun. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: G.B.F. [DVD] (DVD)
The premise of this movie should be offensive, but the charm of the relations between gay teens, and mixture of stereotyping and stereotype-avaoidance matches the community well. Also quite funny.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars NICE, 28 May 2014
By 
M. Negrete "JEFFREY" (SPAIN) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: G.B.F. [DVD] (DVD)
It is a typical teenager comedy but nice, funny, romantic, and gay and you enjoy a good time seeing it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very Funny a must have, 25 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: G.B.F. (Amazon Instant Video)
This film was so funny I was a bit sceptical about it but its a must have to any dvd collection
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars HIlariously good, 24 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: G.B.F. [DVD] (DVD)
This movie shows what gay movies can be without budgeting through the roof. So many gay films these dayys are gooid storlines but shoddy acting or shoddy camerawork and the excuse has always been that the film has not had a large enough budget. This film proves even a mediocre budget can give an excellent film.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars No thinking required! easy to watch and amusing...., 3 July 2014
By 
Stewart J. McCoy (Manchester, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: G.B.F. [Blu-ray] (Blu-ray)
Quite funny, and a few cute guys. I buy most gay cinema as I like to support it, but don't often review online. If you want an afternoon movie for mindless entertainment then it's perfect!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

G.B.F. [DVD]
G.B.F. [DVD] by Darren Stein (DVD - 2014)
£5.75
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews