Customer Reviews


14 Reviews
5 star:
 (11)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5.0 out of 5 stars The Trio Are Back With a Vengeance
They've done it again!! A blinding album, following on with a similar sound as we've come to know and love from the boys, but with a fresher bigger sound. You will hear some of the trademark industrial synth driven sounds we've come to appreciate from the Trio, but with much more Depth & intelligence. The whole album laiden with dark & heavy eleborate electronic synth...
Published 7 months ago by Henry VIII

versus
4 of 7 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Not the best they've done
Compared with Drink the Sea, the album is a major step down. There's a lot more wub (to the point where you may confuse it with Dubstep instead of Glitch Music) to it this time.

In short, pick up Drink the Sea for a better album by these guys - this one is just lackluster.
Published 14 months ago by Gabriel Smith


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars The Trio Are Back With a Vengeance, 6 Sept. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Love Death Immortality (Audio CD)
They've done it again!! A blinding album, following on with a similar sound as we've come to know and love from the boys, but with a fresher bigger sound. You will hear some of the trademark industrial synth driven sounds we've come to appreciate from the Trio, but with much more Depth & intelligence. The whole album laiden with dark & heavy eleborate electronic synth bass & sub basslines melded with some 4,4 dirty electro house glitch tracks (for eg. Skullcap, I Need My Memory Back)
This album, for me sets itself apart from the previous debut studio album. ITS A REAL BANGER!! And then some!! Plus if you go to: http://www.theglitchmob.com/ you can download a BRAND NEW MIX of 2008's West Coast Rocks" for FREE. Happy buying, this will make your ears bleed.
P.s. If you want another ear bleeder check out Ex-Founding member of the Glitch Mob "Kraddy" and his 2011 album "Anthems of the Hero" among others.
Peace
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A Great step forward, 8 Jan. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Love Death Immortality (Audio CD)
Another fantastic offering from The Glitch Mob.

Although quite a more stadium friendly sound when compared to the introspective album, "Drink The Sea", Love Death Immortality still brings the great crushing synth sounds that you love from The Glitch Mob but in much more crowd pleasing tracks.

A great step forward for a band that's coming on in leaps and bounds.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars CD, 13 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Love Death Immortality (Audio CD)
LOVE it :D catchy tracks :) recommend it :D glad i got it :D SO good :) for those who dont have it get it :D
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Love it., 14 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Love Death Immortality (Audio CD)
The cd came really quickly and was packaged really well. I really love the music on the cd and will probably buy there other cd as well. Amazing!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Blown away, 5 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Love Death Immortality (MP3 Download)
I loved the first album from The Glitch Mob and was a little apprehensive about this follow-up, I didn't want to be disappointed. I need not have worried. A stunning album, a continuation of the signature sound and style that I love with a more direct, perhaps darker feel to it this time. Love it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Love it, 26 Feb. 2014
Im absolutely in love with this new album, Its much faster and harder than dts, I rarely like every song on albums but I got to say that every track on this album is amazing. Bought Vinyl and CD from Glitch mob's official store (website)

P.S. If you have a choice then please buy this from their website store, as amazon takes a cut.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Better than the last album, 22 Feb. 2014
By 
S. sayers (bolton) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Love Death Immortality (MP3 Download)
I love this album, it's so much faster and harder than the last. Definitely great music for motivating you at the gym
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Epic album, 18 Feb. 2014
This review is from: Love Death Immortality (Audio CD)
I love this slight change of direction. Very rarely do I listen to an album all the way through but this is definitely for the 'best' pile.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Great, but offtrack from the band's true purpose, 16 Aug. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Love Death Immortality (Audio CD)
Great album, and I can see where this band wants to go with their music in the future, however they do need to remember their band is called 'The Glitch Mob' as the CD was very different from DTS
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Still awesome, 10 Feb. 2014
By 
Mr. John S. Winton (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Love Death Immortality (Audio CD)
I love this new album! The first couple of tracks aren't great but it is brilliant after that. My favorite track is Becoming harmonious (No.4). Definitely worth listening to if you haven't heard of the glitch mob and fans like me will probably love it :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Love Death Immortality
Love Death Immortality by The Glitch Mob
Buy MP3 Album£6.99
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews