Customer Reviews


324 Reviews
5 star:
 (178)
4 star:
 (84)
3 star:
 (35)
2 star:
 (12)
1 star:
 (15)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent
This is good and I enjoyed it!

Baldacci has managed to, in only a short book, make the characters come to life and as a reader I felt I had got to know the characters - no mean feat for a novella.

He writes with his usual fluidity and the story flows. It holds suspense and makes you want to keep reading from start to end in one go (which is exactly...
Published 13 months ago by CycleRacing

versus
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Substandard and rip-off
This is an increasing and undesirable development with several well known authors - e.g. Baldacci, Child, Leather - who can write excellent full length books, resorting to filling a few pages with rubbish as a 'short story' (or in this case a 'novella' - how pretentious). They then charge a disproportionate amount for this rubbish.
Are these guys so desperate for the...
Published 4 months ago by Misty Girl


‹ Previous | 1 233 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent, 4 Feb. 2014
By 
CycleRacing (England) - See all my reviews
(HALL OF FAME REVIEWER)    (TOP 10 REVIEWER)   
This review is from: Bullseye (Will Robie) (Kindle Edition)
This is good and I enjoyed it!

Baldacci has managed to, in only a short book, make the characters come to life and as a reader I felt I had got to know the characters - no mean feat for a novella.

He writes with his usual fluidity and the story flows. It holds suspense and makes you want to keep reading from start to end in one go (which is exactly what I've just done). I wish it were longer - but that's just me being greedy for more!

Would recommend.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Another good read, 27 Mar. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bullseye (Will Robie) (Kindle Edition)
Just what you would expect from David Baldacci fast action and clear writing, just the thing for a winters evening in front of the fire. I need more of this escape so keep them coming.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


12 of 13 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good read, 8 Feb. 2014
By 
L. Mone - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bullseye (Will Robie) (Kindle Edition)
I loved the camel club books so this was a good little read. I like these novellas too ideal when you dont want a full book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Substandard and rip-off, 10 Nov. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bullseye (Will Robie) (Kindle Edition)
This is an increasing and undesirable development with several well known authors - e.g. Baldacci, Child, Leather - who can write excellent full length books, resorting to filling a few pages with rubbish as a 'short story' (or in this case a 'novella' - how pretentious). They then charge a disproportionate amount for this rubbish.
Are these guys so desperate for the money that they are prepared to treat their readers so contemptuously? Clearly they are! Consequently I will stop buying any more of their books and move to other authors.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Feel swizzed, 16 Nov. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bullseye (Will Robie) (Kindle Edition)
Having read several Baldacci books, I settled in to read this one. Familiar plot type, but still enjoyable.
Where did I miss that this was a short story???? Such a swift ending, didn't make sense until I realised that was it! End of book. Chalked it down to experience, and now going to read the small print to see how I missed this being s story just a few chapters long
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars re-bullseye, 16 Jun. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bullseye (Will Robie) (Kindle Edition)
good story hard to put down once started to read david baldacci a very good writer will read more of this author
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Felt a little cheated as I really enjoy David Baldacci stories so be aware this is not ..., 30 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bullseye (Will Robie) (Kindle Edition)
Didn't realise this was such a short story just getting into it and it was over. Rest of the book was devoted to giving you a taste of the next book coming shortly. Felt a little cheated as I really enjoy David Baldacci stories so be aware this is not a full length book even though it appears to have a lot of pages!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Brian's review Bullseye, 1 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bullseye (Will Robie) (Kindle Edition)
Good story, fast moving, action packed, with a limited amount of characters,had a nice twist in the end making addictive reading
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Book, 31 Mar. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bullseye (Will Robie) (Kindle Edition)
Good book, exciting cover to cover read delivered easily to my kindle and was a magnificent read and I'd recommend to anyone.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars not bad at all, 31 Mar. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bullseye (Will Robie) (Kindle Edition)
Short stories require "to the point" plots which feels weird with Stone but if you can cope with that and the action being just a handful of pages, it's a nice bolt on to the Camel Club series.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 233 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Bullseye (Will Robie)
Bullseye (Will Robie) by David Baldacci
£1.19
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews