Customer Reviews


69 Reviews
5 star:
 (44)
4 star:
 (15)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:
 (5)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars ok but could be better
using this for our (average sized) 19 month old - cant see it lasting size wise til the indicated 30 months
the sleeves arent fully waterproof - havent had big enough accidents to test how 'waterproof' the chest part is!
the pouch has a seam running through the middle - dont like this as more likely that food gets trapped in it - we always line the pouch with...
Published 6 months ago by FJML

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars It's a great design and fits perfectly but unfortunately despite washing as ...
It's a great design and fits perfectly but unfortunately despite washing as per instructions, mould appeared on the front within a week and it smells horrible.
Published 5 months ago by Amazon Customer


‹ Previous | 1 27 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars ok but could be better, 24 Sept. 2014
By 
FJML (London, UK) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bibetta Ultrabib Baby Bib with Sleeves (Green Owl) (Baby Product)
using this for our (average sized) 19 month old - cant see it lasting size wise til the indicated 30 months
the sleeves arent fully waterproof - havent had big enough accidents to test how 'waterproof' the chest part is!
the pouch has a seam running through the middle - dont like this as more likely that food gets trapped in it - we always line the pouch with some tissue to avoid this. the pouch also seems a little narrow in width

its nice that the pouch is soft, and hangs lower down, so it ends up underneath the high chair table

main reason for not recommending this is the narrowness of the pouch and the seam - although there doesnt seem to be anything similar on the market
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars perfect, 10 Jun. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Excellent price, fantastic quality and absolutely worth every penny. Arrived within 2 days, and baby knows when the bib gets out it's meal time. It also takes the stress out of teaching little one to eat, as don't have to worry about clothes. It washes easily, and can often just be wiped clean - if not too messy. love this product, and will strongly recommend as a gift to anyone with a baby.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Shorter front than it used to be, 5 Dec. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bibetta Ultrabib Baby Bib with Sleeves (Green Owl) (Baby Product)
I love the Bibetta bibs. They are excelent quality and fun coloured designs.

The only thing to be careful with is the velcro, which can damage the material especially while in the washing machine (close it and use a washing bag).

The reason I gave only four stars for this particular product is because the design has changed and the front is made shorter than it was before. I personally preferred the longer front.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Sturdy bib, keeps baby clean, 8 Nov. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bibetta Ultrabib Baby Bib with Sleeves (Green Owl) (Baby Product)
This has been great to keep my little fellas clothes clean and dry. No complaints so far, he is only 7 months, so it will get messier. It is a very sturdy bib, much more so than a few others I have bought. I am probably going to have to buy another, as once it gets very dirty/wet it can be washed but takes a while to dry. You need two on the go at the same time.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent product, meets all criteria!, 13 Jan. 2015
This review is from: Bibetta Ultrabib Baby Bib with Sleeves (Green Owl) (Baby Product)
I was recommended this bib by a friend and I'm so happy I bought it!! I struggled to find one that fitted all criteria and finally this one does! It's adjustable around the neck, so much so that it tightens enough without leaving gaps (first one I found that was tight enough, all others were big around the neck). Also it's easy to wipe and even easier to chuck in the washing machine and really quick to dry. The sleeves mean I don't need to change his jumper or t-shirt after every meal! Pocket also stays open so it catches food and crumbs really well. All in all excellent product!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars It's a great design and fits perfectly but unfortunately despite washing as ..., 20 Oct. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bibetta Ultrabib Baby Bib with Sleeves (Green Owl) (Baby Product)
It's a great design and fits perfectly but unfortunately despite washing as per instructions, mould appeared on the front within a week and it smells horrible.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very good for going out for dinners so their outfits don't ..., 23 Nov. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
A must have for anyone with little ones at dinner time. Very good for going out for dinners so their outfits don't get ruined!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Excellent for self feeding, 27 Jan. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I was terrified of giving banana to my 9 month old daughter as it stains her clothes, but now with this bib , snack time is completely stress free. It is also absolutely perfect for any meal time that involves self feeding.

The bib, however is not water proof, my daughter spilled a little water down herself and it seeped through.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The best bib I have bought for my twins, 7 Sept. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
The best bib I have bought for my twins! Velcro still going strong after 6 months where other bibs have failed. Covers sleeves as well as fronts so useful for messy eating. Catcher is very useful for finger foods. The neoprene is good material for a bib - nothing gets through it onto the clothes and it's better than plastic/rubber which is uncomfortable for babies. All in all very pleased.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars This is an amazing bib. Looked for a long time for one ..., 25 Mar. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This is an amazing bib. Looked for a long time for one with everything I wanted - waterproof, long enough, elasticated sleeves, adjustable Velcro at the back and strong fastening and quick drying. It is all of those things which makes life easier. Wish I hadn't had to buy 5 other bibs before I found this one!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 27 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews