Customer Reviews


21 Reviews
5 star:
 (15)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Ideal for the novice or enthusiastic baker
Sourdough is a bit of a black art but this book makes it much easier to understand and to make. After spending a fantastic weekend baking with Dragan and Penny making huge numbers of loaves of many varieties, I had to have this eBook. The book explains how to create a sourdough starter in simple steps and has a number of good recipes to get you started. I particularly...
Published 15 months ago by Martin the baker

versus
2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Three Stars
The book was not exactly what I hoped for but will be much consulted
Published 2 months ago by Mary Carswell


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Ideal for the novice or enthusiastic baker, 4 Feb. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Baking Real Sourdough Bread (Kindle Edition)
Sourdough is a bit of a black art but this book makes it much easier to understand and to make. After spending a fantastic weekend baking with Dragan and Penny making huge numbers of loaves of many varieties, I had to have this eBook. The book explains how to create a sourdough starter in simple steps and has a number of good recipes to get you started. I particularly liked the section 'Managing Your Time' that shows how to make sourdough bread to your own timetable and with the minimum of effort. This is especially useful if you want to produce bread in the morning without having to get up in the small hours.
I thoroughly recommend this book and if you get the chance, do take a course with the Artisan Bakery School.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Tastiest bread I have ever made!, 24 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Baking Real Sourdough Bread (Kindle Edition)
A great guide to the art of sourdough breadmaking. The methods are clear and accompanied by photos and the fridge method is a fantastic way to incorporate baking into a busy lifestyle. I highly recommend it - particularly when coupled with a workshop. You will be a more inspired and confident baker and bake the most delicious bread you could imagine!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great book, 1 Mar. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Baking Real Sourdough Bread (Kindle Edition)
Understanding the complexities of making sourdough can be daunting but thank goodness here is a book that cuts through the nonsense and lays out the facts. If you are a newby to the process get the paper edition as you do need to keep referring back and forward,never easy with doughy hands. Even better go on a course with Penny and Dragan. You learn so much and eating the results will ensure you will never buy a supermarket loaf again
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent, 10 Dec. 2014
By 
Bookie (UK) - See all my reviews
(TOP 500 REVIEWER)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Baking Real Sourdough Bread (Kindle Edition)
Easy to follow with clear explanation and great recipes. This is the second book I've bought from the Artisan Bakery authors and I'm impressed. They're filled with tips that help to understand how to bake truly outstanding bread and why things may go wrong. There's a recipe in this volume for a great sourdough 'starter'. It keeps well for days in the fridge, so there's no need to bake every day if it's not convenient.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars My Future is Sourdough!, 21 Sept. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Baking Real Sourdough Bread (Kindle Edition)
I love sourdough but have failed miserably in my attempts to make it - UNTIL NOW! This is a step by step guide which leads through the different stages and gives time plans so you can fit it into your own schedule. I did have a great hands on class with Dragan and Penny but this book will keep me on the right track for my sourdough future baking and is explicit enough for someone to follow even without a course
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Book, 26 Feb. 2015
This review is from: Baking Real Sourdough Bread (Kindle Edition)
This is a wonderful guide to making sourdough bread. The 'science' behind making good bread is explained in a very clear way to aid understanding of the bread making process. The recipes are delicious and easy to adapt with other ingredients. If you get the chance take a course with Penny and Dragan at The Artisan Bakery School - you will not regret it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Artisan bread book, 28 Sept. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Baking Real Sourdough Bread (Kindle Edition)
I already made my own bread but it tended to be a bit hit or miss. After reading this book I realised my main fault was to over prove. I have just taken a loaf out of the oven after taking their advice on board and am very impressed. The rise is better and more even. Thank you for a very well written book that gives clear guidance to successful baking.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Sourdough is not frightening!, 13 Oct. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Baking Real Sourdough Bread (Kindle Edition)
Definitely worth reading for me, I found tips to improve my bread making and possible reasons for failed loaves in the past. well written and easy to follow I think anyone interested in improving ther baking would find this book useful.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Easy step by step guide, 10 Feb. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Baking Real Sourdough Bread (Kindle Edition)
Easy to follow, clear and concise instructions for the beginner. Some great alternative bread recipes too. Tried various sourdough recipes but think this one will be the one I turn to in the future.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 20 Aug. 2014
By 
S Foster (East Midlands) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Baking Real Sourdough Bread (Kindle Edition)
Comprehensive guide to making sourdough bread for the beginner and those who want to develop their techniques
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Baking Real Sourdough Bread
Baking Real Sourdough Bread by Penny Williams
£2.28
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews