Shop now Shop now Up to 70% off Fashion Shop All Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Amazon Fire TV Amazon Pantry Food & Drink Beauty Shop now Shop Fire Shop now Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.3 out of 5 stars722
4.3 out of 5 stars
Format: Kindle EditionChange
Price:£1.99
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 7 March 2014
Amazon recommended and for a change I decided to give it a try, fun read along the same line as the honor Harrington style
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 March 2014
one of the best sci-fi reads since battlestar gallactica came on tv about 30 years ago. An excellent easy to follow story.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 February 2014
As always Christopher Nuttall's books are well thought out, well written and a fantastic read. I can't wait for the sequel
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 January 2014
Really enjoyed this book.. good to have a story from the British point of view ...hopefully the sequel is in the pipeline.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 March 2014
I enjoyed this story....very much. Looking forward to the follow-up, May it be written and published as soon as possible.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 March 2014
Quite a surprise - a decent plot good character development and the Royal Navy.

Keep it up - we need a sequel.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 January 2014
well written with good story really enjoyed.
would like to know more as there are a few loose ends so sequal needed.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 February 2015
really enjoyable book... so much that i read the following two in quick succession... hope there will be more to come.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 March 2014
Enjoyed this thoroughly, a good concept and clever development of the 'royal navy' theme - looking forward to the sequel
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 March 2014
An excellent story with interesting characters. Well worth the £1.99 I think I paid for it. Looking forward to a sequel?
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.