Customer Reviews


 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


29 of 31 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars You need to freeze the cups for 6 hours before use - they do work.
These are great so long as you have enough time to make a Slushy. The cups need to go into the freezer for a minimum of '6' hours before you want to use them. An older freezer might need more time and you'll only find out by trial and error.

Once they've frozen for the required time you pour in 'chilled' liquid, the colder the better, and then squeeze the outer...
Published 13 months ago by JK

versus
93 of 100 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars 3 year old loves it, I hate it. She wins.
Firstly, do not show this to your child before you have had a chance to freeze it. This will result in HOURS of disapointment and the freezer being opened every 30 minutes to check "is it ready yet????!". The whining ability of a 3 year old who doesn't understand the concept of waiting should not be underestimated.

We have a fairly decent freezer. It...
Published 16 months ago by Maiden Devon


‹ Previous | 1 222 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

93 of 100 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars 3 year old loves it, I hate it. She wins., 12 Mar. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Chill Factor Squeeze Cup Slushy Maker - Colour Blast (Toy)
Firstly, do not show this to your child before you have had a chance to freeze it. This will result in HOURS of disapointment and the freezer being opened every 30 minutes to check "is it ready yet????!". The whining ability of a 3 year old who doesn't understand the concept of waiting should not be underestimated.

We have a fairly decent freezer. It freezes ice cubes in a reasonable amount of time and I've never had any problems with keeping food frozen solid. For some reason this cup does not freeze very well at all - it requires at least an overnight freeze to get anywhere near frozen enough to make a slush - certainly not 4-6 hours which I think is what the instructions say.

If you are making up a squash type drink, make sure the water you are using is as cold as it can be (I kept a jug of cold water in the fridge for slushy making use only). Cold water from the tap is not cold enough.

We took the inner cup out of the outer cup when freezing as this gives the freezer less of a "barrier" to get through and speeds up the freezing time. Do not throw the instructions away - they contain the diagram on how to reassamble the cup (there are several screw top rings and slot in bits that need to be put back together in the right way - hard lesson learned...)

This cup doesn't produce "slushy machine" type slushies. In our experience there is about half a cup of slush and half a cup of very cold juice by the time the "squeezing" process has finished. Toddler does not mind this.

I have also resorted to crushing up a bit of ice in the blender and adding it to the bottom of the cup before we put the juice in to help the process along.

I now know how my parents felt when I declared that nothing but a Mr Frosty slush maker would do for my Christmas present in the 1980's. Sorry mum and dad, but you'll be pleased to know that Karma has well and truly bitten me on the bottom :-)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


29 of 31 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars You need to freeze the cups for 6 hours before use - they do work., 8 Jun. 2014
By 
JK "J. K." (UK) - See all my reviews
(TOP 50 REVIEWER)    (VINE VOICE)   
This review is from: Chill Factor Squeeze Cup Slushy Maker - Colour Blast (Toy)
These are great so long as you have enough time to make a Slushy. The cups need to go into the freezer for a minimum of '6' hours before you want to use them. An older freezer might need more time and you'll only find out by trial and error.

Once they've frozen for the required time you pour in 'chilled' liquid, the colder the better, and then squeeze the outer cups as hard as possible to make the 'slushy'.

The slushy isn't always perfect though it's usually good enough. You'll need a series of cups if you want to keep the children happy on a hot day otherwise you'll have to explain why they're going to have to wait 6 hours for their next slushy.

The cups do work but, in my opinion, the novelty soon wears off and this is a long, fiddly and expensive way to produce a cup of crushed, flavoured water/ice.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Pretty Good actually, 21 Jun. 2014
This review is from: Chill Factor Squeeze Cup Slushy Maker - Colour Blast (Toy)
Had to leave it to freeze for a longer time than it said on the box but that may be the freezers fault. Overall good though
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Chilly!, 26 Sept. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Chill Factor Squeeze Cup Slushy Maker - Colour Blast (Toy)
This product is really good. It does everything it claims. Amazon delivered it next day with Prime and it was easy and simple. Left the product in the freezer for a few hours and it turned into solid ice. Put some drink in (make sure its not full to the top) and gradually added more and more till it became slush. Clean up was easy. All the parts can be screwed off, given a rinse and simply put back in the freezer, ready for use another time. One thing that would be cool is to add another spoon so you can share with someone, because it does make a lot of slush. My favourite flavour was Guava Juice. Oh make sure to only add chilled drinks or it wont work properly.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


18 of 20 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Amazing product., 16 Feb. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Chill Factor Squeeze Cup Slushy Maker - Colour Blast (Toy)
Great item. Seen advertised on tv works perfectly. Produces slush type drink in a matter of minutes. Would definitely recommend.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars It works!, 14 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Chill Factor Squeeze Cup Slushy Maker - Colour Blast (Toy)
We have used it a few times now with success on each occasion. It's not the same consistency as you get with the commercially bought slushies, but the kids still love it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


14 of 16 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good product, 11 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Chill Factor Squeeze Cup Slushy Maker - Colour Blast (Toy)
Takes a lot more freezing than specified otherwise very good. Can be a bit of a mess if you overfill it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


11 of 13 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Stops Exorcist Like Behaviour in Kids, 16 Nov. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Chill Factor Squeeze Cup Slushy Maker - Colour Blast (Toy)
It works - you leave it in the freezer over night, pop in some cold drink, squeeze like a banshee continuously for a minute and you have a slushy that you control that isn't full of E numbers and God knows what else to send your child into spiralling whirlwind of destruction.

My 9 year old daughter is like a wasp on petrol if she drinks a slushy from one of those machines. At least with this I can make her a natural fruit one that doesn't cause her to walk along the ceiling like something from the Exorcist
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars ... were awful kept arguing with me that it was fine in the end I returned it to Amazon who ..., 30 Aug. 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Chill Factor Squeeze Cup Slushy Maker - Colour Blast (Toy)
Diabolical after a few uses it stopped freezing and customer services were awful kept arguing with me that it was fine in the end I returned it to Amazon who gave me a new one with NO arguing well done Amazon
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars woucher, 6 Oct. 2014
This review is from: Chill Factor Squeeze Cup Slushy Maker - Colour Blast (Toy)
amazing value. you have to use it a couple of times before it properly works. I recommend this its great.
WOW!

By Rosie age 8
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 222 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Chill Factor Squeeze Cup Slushy Maker - Colour Blast
£24.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews