Customer Reviews


14 Reviews
5 star:
 (5)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (3)
1 star:
 (4)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


6 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars For Grindhouse Fans
Anyone expecting this to be good will be disapointed.The script is bad, the effects are ridiculous and the acting is (intentionally???) horrible.Despite all this , or maybe because of it. this is glorious Grindhouse style fun. I found this the funniest movie so far this year.
Published 5 months ago by MR. R

versus
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Playing cop
I wanted to like this, Danny Drejo is usually fun to watch in action unfortunately this wasn't. The first problem was him playing a cop, admittedly a bad ass cop, but even so it doesn't feel right. That's probably just me and the film does start ok although it falls apart fairly quickly right about when the French lawyer and the DOJ agent arrive.

The second...
Published 4 months ago by M. Brookes


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Playing cop, 12 April 2014
By 
M. Brookes - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Bullet (Blu-ray)
I wanted to like this, Danny Drejo is usually fun to watch in action unfortunately this wasn't. The first problem was him playing a cop, admittedly a bad ass cop, but even so it doesn't feel right. That's probably just me and the film does start ok although it falls apart fairly quickly right about when the French lawyer and the DOJ agent arrive.

The second problem is the editing, there's random slow motion and odd cuts liberally sprinkled throughout that are distracting. There's a few fights that despite the cuts make Trejo look like he's not trying at all. And that's the real problem with the film, nobody seems to care. We have some of the laziest running I have ever seen in an action film and a SWAT team that deserved what happened to them. Everyone involved seems to be just breezing through the script, playing cops and robbers.

It's always pleasant to end on a positive so here we go. I did watch it to the end and it wasn't the worst film I've ever seen.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Watch something more interesting instead, 11 Aug 2014
This review is from: Bullet (Amazon Instant Video)
Bullet is car crash TV in a film, Danny Drejo has never been an actor so to have him play the main role is a disaster. In torturous style I sat through 20 minutes and thought if I watched any more of this I'd need a bullet in the head, if not a lobotomy.

Watch something more interesting instead, or a cartoon which wouldn't last as long for sure.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars DEATH BEFORE DISHONOR,, 9 Mar 2014
By 
The Movie Guy "Movies from A to Z" (United States) - See all my reviews
(TOP 500 REVIEWER)   
This review is from: Bullet [DVD] [2014] (DVD)
Frank 'Bullet' Marasco (Danny Trejo) is an LA detective. When he is not at work he likes to cage fight, go to Narcotics Anonymous, and take long walks in the park with his grandson (Kyle Villalovos). In order to prevent the execution of his son ( Eric Etebari) crime boss Carlito Kane (Jonathan Banks) who doesn't know about sun block, kidnaps the governor's daughter (Seri DeYoung) and Bullet's grandson. Frank goes on a rescue mission.

I love Danny Trejo,films and it was nice to see him in a movie longer than two minutes. But let's face it. This was a bad script, with cliche filled stupidity and not in a good way. They made the lawyer (Julia Dietze) idiotic. There was a ridiculous cheap special effects blood splatter scene involving a golf club. The daughter (Tinsel Korey) ex-drug addict thing didn't work well with the rest of the film.The attempt to build Frank's character felt forced.

Possible rental worthy for Trejo fans.

Parental Guide: f-bombs. No sex. Nudity (Julia Dietze)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars For Grindhouse Fans, 14 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bullet [Blu-ray] [2014] (Blu-ray)
Anyone expecting this to be good will be disapointed.The script is bad, the effects are ridiculous and the acting is (intentionally???) horrible.Despite all this , or maybe because of it. this is glorious Grindhouse style fun. I found this the funniest movie so far this year.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars What's going on in Hollywood, 12 Aug 2014
By 
This review is from: Bullet (Amazon Instant Video)
You know this is bad by the year of release to being on freeview ,are all the producers, scriptwriters, directors etc. on drugs -- yea silly question (rhetorical)
It started off pretty mediocre and went downhill from there , trying to turn the usual bad guy into a good guy (as he is a bad actor who should end up dead in every movie) , hasn't been done before Try all of Bronson's later movies, having said that at least Charlie was a wooden actor, this guy could be replaced with a doggie doodoo , if they got paid it may have been $10 each , hope so that's all they are worth --- @nuff said
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars One Star, 20 Aug 2014
This review is from: Bullet (Amazon Instant Video)
A load of trash and bad acting. Don't waste your time on this one.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars bullet, 23 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bullet [DVD] [2014] (DVD)
thank you for this film i did leav feed back but it could not have got it so thanks again
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Takes real skill to make a boring film with Danny Trejo!, 10 Jun 2014
By 
J. Furniss (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Bullet (DVD)
How is it possible?! Trejo should be great as a maverick cop, but the acting is bad, storyline is over complicated with grandson, daughter, etc. Even the action is bad, poorly directed, lacks invention or ideas with dodgy CGI bullets. If a Trejo fan re-watch the Machette films and don't waste your time on this.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars bad, 19 May 2014
By 
GSec (Some where) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bullet [DVD] [2014] (DVD)
simply bad, and a waste of time. C class movie, substandard acting, money wasted on a movie that simply is BAD
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 19 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bullet [DVD] [2014] (DVD)
very good
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Bullet [DVD] [2014]
Bullet [DVD] [2014] by Nick Lyon (DVD - 2014)
4.95
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews