Customer Reviews


6 Reviews
5 star:
 (4)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars On Blu-Ray at last!
I first watched this movie almost by mistake. I found it while looking through my friends DVDs. It dropped on the floor while I was rifling through them and when I picked it up thought it looked interesting from the cover. I dropped it in the DVD player and what a find it turned out to be!

I've been waiting for a long time for the Blu-Ray edition. I love the...
Published 7 months ago by Mr

versus
8 of 22 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars disney ripping off uk again
what can i say film good film. no extra no special edtion no nothing. disney ripping the uk off again dire. disney you are a disgrace.
Published 7 months ago by Whizzer


Most Helpful First | Newest First

4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars On Blu-Ray at last!, 18 Mar 2014
By 
Mr (London, United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Emperor's New Groove [Blu-ray] [Region Free] (Blu-ray)
I first watched this movie almost by mistake. I found it while looking through my friends DVDs. It dropped on the floor while I was rifling through them and when I picked it up thought it looked interesting from the cover. I dropped it in the DVD player and what a find it turned out to be!

I've been waiting for a long time for the Blu-Ray edition. I love the movie a lot, it is certainly not your average Disney animated movie. With never a dull moment, the humor is absolutely spot on, and the movie itself is beautifully paced. I can only imagine it is not more well known because the humor may not appeal to everyone, but you only have to look at how many 5 star reviews the DVD edition has to see how popular it is.

This is however not a special edition, and indeed it has very few extras. However if like me you love the movie and just want to see it in glorious high definition, you won't be disappointed!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars amongst disney's best....at last in HD, 21 April 2014
This review is from: The Emperor's New Groove [Blu-ray] [Region Free] (Blu-ray)
This is a classic.... lets get real , Aladdin is not , but this is .... the DVD transfer was ok but this gives the colour pallet a new lease of life... and if you love this film then this is a fabulous HD Transfer and the audio is miles better than DVD..... BUY.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars amusing film, 27 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Emperor's New Groove [Blu-ray] [Region Free] (Blu-ray)
really amusing film for children and adults alike loved the story and the characters where great as well so i recommend it to one and all
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars disney film, 26 April 2014
By 
Amazon Customer (dundee, scotland) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Emperor's New Groove [Blu-ray] [Region Free] (Blu-ray)
Its a disney film what more can be said I knew of the emperor through cartoons on the disney channel and as I am collecting the disney blu rays I didnt hesitate to buy it the film is ok but it is just basically the pilot to the cartoon series but still enjoyable
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 25 Aug 2014
By 
T. van Loon - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Emperor's New Groove [Blu-ray] [Region Free] (Blu-ray)
It does not turn off the groove.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 22 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars disney ripping off uk again, 5 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Emperor's New Groove [Blu-ray] [Region Free] (Blu-ray)
what can i say film good film. no extra no special edtion no nothing. disney ripping the uk off again dire. disney you are a disgrace.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

The Emperor's New Groove [Blu-ray] [Region Free]
The Emperor's New Groove [Blu-ray] [Region Free] by Mark Dindal (Blu-ray - 2014)
£9.80
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews