Customer Reviews


10 Reviews
5 star:
 (3)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (5)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Sociopath
Confirms my conclusion that the father and son who have spearheaded a witch hunt against me over the last 13years are sociopaths. I was so naive I didn't know such dangerous people existed and blamed myself for allowing myself to be taken in. They manipulate and control in a way that unless you have experienced it yourself is hard to comprehend. Anyone reading this book...
Published 5 months ago by Unknown

versus
1.0 out of 5 stars Hmm...
If you're looking for a deeper understanding about people with the Anti-social Personality Disorders of sociopathy and psychopathy, this probably won't give it to you. It feels very 'surface' and doesn't do a great job of differentiating the too or giving any solid advice other than "just avoid them at all costs" which isn't always practical.
For more opinions, you...
Published 3 months ago by N. Miles


Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Sociopath, 15 April 2014
This review is from: The Sociopath And The Psychopath - What's The Difference And How Do You Keep These Crazy MF's Out Of Your Life (Kindle Edition)
Confirms my conclusion that the father and son who have spearheaded a witch hunt against me over the last 13years are sociopaths. I was so naive I didn't know such dangerous people existed and blamed myself for allowing myself to be taken in. They manipulate and control in a way that unless you have experienced it yourself is hard to comprehend. Anyone reading this book will be armed with the knowledge I wish I had had when I first came in contact with my tormentors.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 14 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Sociopath And The Psychopath - What's The Difference And How Do You Keep These Crazy MF's Out Of Your Life (Kindle Edition)
I enjoyed reading this book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 29 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Sociopath And The Psychopath - What's The Difference And How Do You Keep These Crazy MF's Out Of Your Life (Kindle Edition)
Fascinating !!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars Hmm..., 9 Jun 2014
By 
N. Miles - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Sociopath And The Psychopath - What's The Difference And How Do You Keep These Crazy MF's Out Of Your Life (Kindle Edition)
If you're looking for a deeper understanding about people with the Anti-social Personality Disorders of sociopathy and psychopathy, this probably won't give it to you. It feels very 'surface' and doesn't do a great job of differentiating the too or giving any solid advice other than "just avoid them at all costs" which isn't always practical.
For more opinions, you can check out my Goodreads review: [...]
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars Simplistic, 7 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Sociopath And The Psychopath - What's The Difference And How Do You Keep These Crazy MF's Out Of Your Life (Kindle Edition)
I picked up this book in order to be able to gain some real insight on the workings of Sociopaths and Psychopaths thought processes and what motivates them. Fortunately many diagnosed do not kill or are criminals, although I am aware a high proportion of criminals do suffer with these disorders.

I understood that these disorders are scalable much like autism /asbergers , with levels of detachment varying from individual to individual, it is also worth noting many people who demonstrate sociopathic and psychopathic tendencies simply do not fully appreciate that they abnormal or different to the wider population. Many will go on to lead relatively normal lives, in terms of jobs and raising families. For me I would have appreciated some objective advice on managing a person who demonstrates these tendencies that I have no choice but to work with or have in my life. A good example would be a co-worker, employee or family member. Especially those people who demonstrate some but not all scalable tendencies.
I agree with the author that care has to be applied when dealing with people with sociopathic and psychopathic traits especially keeping emotion out of any interactions but felt this book vilified a a proportion of the population that have a genuine mental health disorder by only using fictional ' villians and baddies' as your only objective examples of Sociopaths and Psychopaths in society, rather then those people (whether we like or not), that are regarded in society as heros or entrepreneurs.
I believe this book is very helpful to people needing support to escape bad encounters with damaging individuals who may demonstrate some or all of the traits of sociopathic or psychopathic tendencies but not that helpful if you are looking to genuinely increase your knowledge of this type of disorder.

,
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Good read, 3 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Sociopath And The Psychopath - What's The Difference And How Do You Keep These Crazy MF's Out Of Your Life (Kindle Edition)
I found the book very interesting and it did explain some of the differences between the sociopath and the psychopath
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars Incompetently and illiterately written, 25 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Sociopath And The Psychopath - What's The Difference And How Do You Keep These Crazy MF's Out Of Your Life (Kindle Edition)
The book lacks logical or systematic coherence. The analysis is confusing and lacks any clear expository direction. The authors command of the essayists skill is feeble.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic read, 8 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Sociopath And The Psychopath - What's The Difference And How Do You Keep These Crazy MF's Out Of Your Life (Kindle Edition)
Reading about criminology this book gave a great in-site to sociopaths and psychopaths I recommend this book to read it gave a good description on both as a counsellor and studying criminology this book is a must
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars Waste of time and money, 11 Aug 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Sociopath And The Psychopath - What's The Difference And How Do You Keep These Crazy MF's Out Of Your Life (Kindle Edition)
No more to add wasted enough on this very short piece of poorly written leaflet that was clearly written for a quick quid. Awful, avoid!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars Pile of rubbish, 14 Aug 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Sociopath And The Psychopath - What's The Difference And How Do You Keep These Crazy MF's Out Of Your Life (Kindle Edition)
No basis for any of the 'facts' in this book. Horrendous material that was probably found with a Google search.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews