Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Listen in Prime Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.8 out of 5 stars49
4.8 out of 5 stars
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 22 June 2014
This was a simple job that took less than a minute to fit. It replaced a head that was broken whilst decorating. No need to bother with the water supply to radiator.
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 May 2014
I could see from the picture that this was what I needed. It arrived next day and is now working satisfactorily.
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 May 2014
Needed a new valve after 13 years, was really surprised at getting a replacement and it was easy to fit
probably saved ££££ on plumber prices,
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 March 2014
Thanks for this like for like replacement of its original fitting back in 1998! Speedy service and very reasonably priced.
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 March 2016
Bought this to replace a 10 year old Myson Contract Thermosatic Radiator Valve that had broken plastic due to it becoming brittle with age. It was easy to remove the old valve by loosening the chrome plated locking "nut" ring and pulling the valve head off. The new valve head pushed in place and you just tighten the locking ring. It only takes about 10 - 20 seconds. No tools required in my case. It works!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 February 2016
Bought to replace a very old one of the same make where the plastic had broken. The only difference was that the chrome fixing ring was not quite as wide as the old one but it still fitted the valve and is working fine.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 May 2016
As expected, needed replacement TRV, easy to remove old one and connect the new, sometimes they don't seem to last long, so I would question the quality control
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 August 2014
These are very difficult to find now locally, but found them on amazon, and wasn't particularly expensive either. Does the job, just what I wanted..
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 November 2015
Replacement purchased when pin seized in same one on radiator. Just had to swap broken one for this, screws on easily, works like a dream.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 April 2016
This is what Amazon is all about, just what I wanted, fitted easily and would never be able to get it locally.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 6 answered questions


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)