Customer Reviews


1,636 Reviews
5 star:
 (1,106)
4 star:
 (253)
3 star:
 (120)
2 star:
 (53)
1 star:
 (104)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


320 of 338 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great grip, sturdy, thin and beautiful
First of all: TAKE THE PROTECTIVE COVER OFF, PEOPLE. The clear back looks scratched and dinged when it arrives, and some reviewers were confused by this. But just peel off the protective cover on the inside and outside. It's a bit tricky, but once you get it, you have a beautiful clear plastic back.

As far as I can tell, this appears to be the best price out...
Published 15 months ago by B. W. Roberts

versus
10 of 11 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Changes colour
Bought his in February for the wife. Its now May and the sides have become a disgusting orange colour.

There is no reason fort his.
Published 8 months ago by Everything Shop


‹ Previous | 1 2164 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

320 of 338 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great grip, sturdy, thin and beautiful, 14 Nov. 2013
By 
B. W. Roberts "BWR" (London, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
First of all: TAKE THE PROTECTIVE COVER OFF, PEOPLE. The clear back looks scratched and dinged when it arrives, and some reviewers were confused by this. But just peel off the protective cover on the inside and outside. It's a bit tricky, but once you get it, you have a beautiful clear plastic back.

As far as I can tell, this appears to be the best price out there for an iPhone 5/5s case that is (1) sturdy; (2) attractive; (3) not bulky; and (4) has good grip. It's a nice tough rubber edge, with a 1-2mm lip on the face so that you can safely place the phone screen-down. The back plastic feels tough too. Reviewers of the same model in other colors assure us that they have smashed it on cement without the phone breaking. However, it's still a pretty-looking case, and very functional. The power and volume buttons work great, and there's no problem accessing the headphone jack. It's surprisingly thin for how sturdy it feels. Much sleeker than an iPhone 4, and MUCH sleeker than an Otterbox case, which makes it feel like a brick. The grip is just perfect -- slips easily in and out of my pocket, but still feels much more grippy and safe than the iPhone without the case.

For some reason, the clear-back model costs less than others of the same thing with a colored back. No-brainer as far as I'm concerned, as I like the look of the natural back of the iPhone 5s. This is the perfect case for it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Fabulous case but gets dirty fast!, 19 Nov. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I've had this case in MINT for around a month now and cannot fault the protection it gives your phone, it's great. However just like most bumper style cases the mint bumper is filthy. I've only handled and kept his case in my handbag and it's looking very grubby now. Wouldn't suggest mint if you're someone who likes to keep things looking new. Eg Dye from jeans will definitely stain the case and does not wash off!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 11 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Changes colour, 8 Jun. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Bought his in February for the wife. Its now May and the sides have become a disgusting orange colour.

There is no reason fort his.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 8 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Good case but major flaw, 18 Jun. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I've had the Crystal Clear version of this case for about five months now, and have generally been very happy with the quality and the protection level - however, over the past month or so, the plastic around the edge of the case has started to get a really ugly and noticeable yellow tinge - I have no idea why this would be, as I haven't left my phone out in the sun, nor do I wear fake tan - whilst the plastic covering the back has remained perfectly clear, which leads me to believe this is a manufacturing problem with the Crystal Clear version of the phone.

Upon contacting Spigen, they were completely unhelpful, saying the product only comes with a three month warranty and there was nothing they could do.

DO NOT BUY - I'm sure there are better cases out there that WON'T turn yellow less than a quarter of the way through your phone's life!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Decent protection for the price - if you're clumsy go for the Tough Armor or Otterbox Defender though!, 31 Oct. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I've had this installed for six months now and it's been fine.

It doesn't offer as much protection as the tough armor cases so if you're always dropping your phone onto concrete you'd be better off with one of those or an Otterbox Defender.

These are not very bulky at all and keep the look of the iPhone intact.

The phone has been dropped onto wooden floors quite a lot now by my daughter and so far it's fine - the phone can slightly move forward in the case when it's dropped face down as it's not held in that tightly but for the price this does a decent job.

You will need to remove these for cleaning every few weeks though as lint gets in behind the rear of the case quite easily around where the camera area is.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Initially good but tricky to keep looking keen and materials of a 'so-so' quality, 29 Sept. 2014
This review is from: Spigen Ultra Hybrid Cover Case for iPhone 5/5S - Metal Slate (Accessory)
Initially well fitting and looks reasonably good but the clear back marks easily, looks awful when dusty (that it seems to attract) and the case started feeling loose quite soon after purchase. The rubberised outer of the case started to feel tacky and dirty also.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Ultra Hybrid - Cheap and flawed, not for neat freaks., 11 Dec. 2013
By 
Alex P (England, UK) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Had never heard of Spigen but checked online reviews and opted for the Ultra Hybrid (side bumpers with clear back) because of the low price and generally good reviews. Unfortunately many peoples complaints were instantly noticed after putting the case on the phone.

Pros:
Well made/sturdy, I believe it would protect the phone from a general drop to the floor.
The buttons in the bumper are quite easy to use.
Provided screen protecter is also high quality.

Cons:
The inside of the clear back panel instantly scratched while putting the phone into the case (after taking off the protective backing), leaving large unsightly marks. I'm sure the back cover will look awful after a week of general pocket to desk transport.
The case isn't as snug to the sides of the phone as I have experienced with other companies.
Minor manufacturing flaws in the plastic of the outer bumper.
The back is also a dust trap, meaning you can see all of the dust and dirt trapped inside, which is hard to see whilst cleaning/applying the cover. Ruins the overall look of an otherwise sleek and stylish case.

The selling point of this case was really the clear back, but being a bit of a neat freak this case is just not for me. I can't fault the value for money here, and many people seem to love this product, but I wish I had spent twice as much money and opted for something different.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Good case for iPhone 5 and 5s, 14 Feb. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Spigen Ultra Hybrid Cover Case for iPhone 5/5S - Metal Slate (Accessory)
I like this case. It fits the iPhone 5s with no problem and is relatively thin. It's also a very good price and I like the design that shows the back of the phone. Usually, cases like this scratch very easily and look terrible after just weeks of using. This one, however, has tiny 'feet' on each of the corners made of plastic, so when you put your phone on the table, any tiny pieces of dirt that tend to scratch the phone don't come in contact with the clear plastic backing. After over a month of usage, the case has barely any scratches and looks almost the same as when I bought it. The case supposedly has small air gaps between it and the phone to protect it on impact. Fortunately, I haven't dropped my phone with this case on yet, but it looks like it is fairly protective and the case feels quite solid. The buttons are easy to press and I had no problem putting normal sized headphones in the port. When you initially receive the case, it can be quite hard to remove the protective layers because they have no peel tabs.

Overall, I'd recommend this case to have some decent protection but still show off the design of your iPhone. It is also an excellent price in comparison to similar, worse cases.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars the gold is actually beige..., 31 Dec. 2014
By 
H. Wilson "Helonlegs" (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Totally disappointed with this. Bought in the gold colour which looks lovely bright and sparkly on the screen. In fact it is a very bland beige and the back cover is just clear - makes my phone look awful. Two stars awarded for the fact that the rubber is fairly thick so offers some level of protection at least.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very good case, 3 Aug. 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
It's a very discreet case that allows the beautiful design of the 5S to be seen, and I feel that it protects better against impact by being a softer rubber rather than a hard plastic that would still transmit all the shock to the phone.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2164 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews