Customer Reviews


1,436 Reviews
5 star:
 (970)
4 star:
 (220)
3 star:
 (103)
2 star:
 (48)
1 star:
 (95)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


309 of 327 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great grip, sturdy, thin and beautiful
First of all: TAKE THE PROTECTIVE COVER OFF, PEOPLE. The clear back looks scratched and dinged when it arrives, and some reviewers were confused by this. But just peel off the protective cover on the inside and outside. It's a bit tricky, but once you get it, you have a beautiful clear plastic back.

As far as I can tell, this appears to be the best price out...
Published 12 months ago by B. W. Roberts

versus
7 of 8 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Changes colour
Bought his in February for the wife. Its now May and the sides have become a disgusting orange colour.

There is no reason fort his.
Published 5 months ago by Everything Shop


‹ Previous | 1 2144 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

309 of 327 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great grip, sturdy, thin and beautiful, 14 Nov 2013
By 
B. W. Roberts "BWR" (London, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
First of all: TAKE THE PROTECTIVE COVER OFF, PEOPLE. The clear back looks scratched and dinged when it arrives, and some reviewers were confused by this. But just peel off the protective cover on the inside and outside. It's a bit tricky, but once you get it, you have a beautiful clear plastic back.

As far as I can tell, this appears to be the best price out there for an iPhone 5/5s case that is (1) sturdy; (2) attractive; (3) not bulky; and (4) has good grip. It's a nice tough rubber edge, with a 1-2mm lip on the face so that you can safely place the phone screen-down. The back plastic feels tough too. Reviewers of the same model in other colors assure us that they have smashed it on cement without the phone breaking. However, it's still a pretty-looking case, and very functional. The power and volume buttons work great, and there's no problem accessing the headphone jack. It's surprisingly thin for how sturdy it feels. Much sleeker than an iPhone 4, and MUCH sleeker than an Otterbox case, which makes it feel like a brick. The grip is just perfect -- slips easily in and out of my pocket, but still feels much more grippy and safe than the iPhone without the case.

For some reason, the clear-back model costs less than others of the same thing with a colored back. No-brainer as far as I'm concerned, as I like the look of the natural back of the iPhone 5s. This is the perfect case for it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


11 of 13 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars BARGAIN! Incredibly happy customer :), 26 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I dropped my phone a few months ago and completely smashed the screen. It took me a few weeks to get the money together to pay to have it repaired and once I did I searched for a case that was going to prevent that from happening again.

Not only is this case very protective, its also cute and EASY to put on and take off. It doesn't hinder the camera, all the buttons work around the sides still and also comes with a free screen protector.

Incredibly cheap and fast delivery. I am very very pleased and when I get sick of the colour I will buy another one :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 8 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Changes colour, 8 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Bought his in February for the wife. Its now May and the sides have become a disgusting orange colour.

There is no reason fort his.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


20 of 24 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Scratches your phone, 20 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Good case, looks nice but after using it for about 3-4 months I noticed it had caused to back of my phone to scuff and now It has little scuffs on it, really annoyed
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Disappointed, 26 Sep 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This case does not fit well on my 5S, it feels like it is too small: the front edge is higher than the back. This results in buttons not being easily accessible and the case looking oblique. I am usually very happy with Spigen products but I am very disappointed with this one.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Initially good but tricky to keep looking keen and materials of a 'so-so' quality, 29 Sep 2014
This review is from: [+Screen Film][AIR CUSHION] Spigen Apple iPhone 5S / 5 Case **New Release** ULTRA HYBRID [Metal Slate] Bumper Case with Air Cushion Technology Corners + [1 FREE Screen Protector + 2 FREE Design Graphics] for iPhone 5S / 5 - ECO-Friendly Package - Metal Slate (SGP10711) (Accessory)
Initially well fitting and looks reasonably good but the clear back marks easily, looks awful when dusty (that it seems to attract) and the case started feeling loose quite soon after purchase. The rubberised outer of the case started to feel tacky and dirty also.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Ultra Hybrid-Metal Slate, 30 Oct 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: [+Screen Film][AIR CUSHION] Spigen Apple iPhone 5S / 5 Case **New Release** ULTRA HYBRID [Metal Slate] Bumper Case with Air Cushion Technology Corners + [1 FREE Screen Protector + 2 FREE Design Graphics] for iPhone 5S / 5 - ECO-Friendly Package - Metal Slate (SGP10711) (Accessory)
Fantastic! About as thin as you are going to get for a case for iPhone 5S. Bumper with clear plastic back (don't forget to peal protective layer) 4 raised section on back so it sits above surface. Raised edge for front section so it sits above surface. Comes with 2 templates for inserts into back so you can inlay those - or your own graphics, I've yet to do, but intend on putting my business logo in (at least for a demo) The only niggle i have is the looseness of bumper at the bottom of the phone i.e. below the home button; it doesn't come away, but if you pull down with your thumb it droops - again only with applying said thumb/finger. I like this case so much that i've ordered another in Olive green (back up in case the first falls apart - I am certain this case will be discontinued in near future)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Clearly Good, 21 Nov 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Solid little case for the iPhone 5S, which fits perfectly. It's a bit of a fiddle getting the two clear protectors off the back, especially if you have nails. It snaps quickly and easily onto the phone and all the holes are in exactly the right place. The completely clear back shows of the gold iPhone backing beautifully. The sides of the case are not clear, however: they are a matt goldy-brown. This doesn't exactly match the gold iPhone, but it does complement it very well. The front provides a small bumper of a couple of millimetres to protect the glass of the phone when its face-down. This is a great case if you're careful about protecting your iPhone. If you like to throw your phone into your bag or pocket with your keys and suchlike, though, I wouldn't recommend it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Decent protection for the price - if you're clumsy go for the Tough Armor or Otterbox Defender though!, 31 Oct 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I've had this installed for six months now and it's been fine.

It doesn't offer as much protection as the tough armor cases so if you're always dropping your phone onto concrete you'd be better off with one of those or an Otterbox Defender.

These are not very bulky at all and keep the look of the iPhone intact.

The phone has been dropped onto wooden floors quite a lot now by my daughter and so far it's fine - the phone can slightly move forward in the case when it's dropped face down as it's not held in that tightly but for the price this does a decent job.

You will need to remove these for cleaning every few weeks though as lint gets in behind the rear of the case quite easily around where the camera area is.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very good case, 3 Aug 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
It's a very discreet case that allows the beautiful design of the 5S to be seen, and I feel that it protects better against impact by being a softer rubber rather than a hard plastic that would still transmit all the shock to the phone.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2144 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews