Customer Reviews


1,484 Reviews
5 star:
 (1,004)
4 star:
 (224)
3 star:
 (109)
2 star:
 (51)
1 star:
 (96)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


312 of 330 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great grip, sturdy, thin and beautiful
First of all: TAKE THE PROTECTIVE COVER OFF, PEOPLE. The clear back looks scratched and dinged when it arrives, and some reviewers were confused by this. But just peel off the protective cover on the inside and outside. It's a bit tricky, but once you get it, you have a beautiful clear plastic back.

As far as I can tell, this appears to be the best price out...
Published 13 months ago by B. W. Roberts

versus
7 of 8 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Changes colour
Bought his in February for the wife. Its now May and the sides have become a disgusting orange colour.

There is no reason fort his.
Published 6 months ago by Everything Shop


‹ Previous | 1 2149 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

312 of 330 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great grip, sturdy, thin and beautiful, 14 Nov 2013
By 
B. W. Roberts "BWR" (London, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
First of all: TAKE THE PROTECTIVE COVER OFF, PEOPLE. The clear back looks scratched and dinged when it arrives, and some reviewers were confused by this. But just peel off the protective cover on the inside and outside. It's a bit tricky, but once you get it, you have a beautiful clear plastic back.

As far as I can tell, this appears to be the best price out there for an iPhone 5/5s case that is (1) sturdy; (2) attractive; (3) not bulky; and (4) has good grip. It's a nice tough rubber edge, with a 1-2mm lip on the face so that you can safely place the phone screen-down. The back plastic feels tough too. Reviewers of the same model in other colors assure us that they have smashed it on cement without the phone breaking. However, it's still a pretty-looking case, and very functional. The power and volume buttons work great, and there's no problem accessing the headphone jack. It's surprisingly thin for how sturdy it feels. Much sleeker than an iPhone 4, and MUCH sleeker than an Otterbox case, which makes it feel like a brick. The grip is just perfect -- slips easily in and out of my pocket, but still feels much more grippy and safe than the iPhone without the case.

For some reason, the clear-back model costs less than others of the same thing with a colored back. No-brainer as far as I'm concerned, as I like the look of the natural back of the iPhone 5s. This is the perfect case for it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


11 of 13 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars BARGAIN! Incredibly happy customer :), 26 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I dropped my phone a few months ago and completely smashed the screen. It took me a few weeks to get the money together to pay to have it repaired and once I did I searched for a case that was going to prevent that from happening again.

Not only is this case very protective, its also cute and EASY to put on and take off. It doesn't hinder the camera, all the buttons work around the sides still and also comes with a free screen protector.

Incredibly cheap and fast delivery. I am very very pleased and when I get sick of the colour I will buy another one :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Best Fitting iPhone case I've come across!, 2 Dec 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This is the second purchase of a Spigen Case (This time for my wife's iPhone)

Build Quality:

So long as you take the advise of Spigen and buy direct from their Amazon shop you can expect a genuine case which is great a great quality finish. These are the closest fitting cases on any iPhone I've seen

Features:

Never had to try the "Air-Cusion" technology, but I'll take their word. The outer rubber part gives a good grip to the phone to prevent it slipping out of your hand, it also protrudes 1/2mm from the front face to protect the screen should it drop flat of it's face. The charger slot appears to be expanded on this case c/w the Slim Armor Case I have for my phone so should accept most 3rd party chargers

Notes / Concerns:
The "Mint" Coloured case over ~1yr has started to get a bit grubby, but still maintains it's original colour

Other people have mentioned dust getting in behind the case. I think this is inevitable... it's dust! It'll need periodic cleaning to prevent any major scratches to the back face of the phone. This isn't a fault of the case, but of your Epithelials / Pocket lint! There have also been some mention of the clear plastic scratching easily. This has happened on my wifes, but the case should be considered sacrificial to the phone!

Wouldn't hesitate to recommend Spigen cases to friends and family!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 8 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Changes colour, 8 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Bought his in February for the wife. Its now May and the sides have become a disgusting orange colour.

There is no reason fort his.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


20 of 24 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Scratches your phone, 20 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Good case, looks nice but after using it for about 3-4 months I noticed it had caused to back of my phone to scuff and now It has little scuffs on it, really annoyed
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars Good case but major flaw, 18 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I've had the Crystal Clear version of this case for about five months now, and have generally been very happy with the quality and the protection level - however, over the past month or so, the plastic around the edge of the case has started to get a really ugly and noticeable yellow tinge - I have no idea why this would be, as I haven't left my phone out in the sun, nor do I wear fake tan - whilst the plastic covering the back has remained perfectly clear, which leads me to believe this is a manufacturing problem with the Crystal Clear version of the phone.

Upon contacting Spigen, they were completely unhelpful, saying the product only comes with a three month warranty and there was nothing they could do.

DO NOT BUY - I'm sure there are better cases out there that WON'T turn yellow less than a quarter of the way through your phone's life!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Disappointed, 26 Sep 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This case does not fit well on my 5S, it feels like it is too small: the front edge is higher than the back. This results in buttons not being easily accessible and the case looking oblique. I am usually very happy with Spigen products but I am very disappointed with this one.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Initially good but tricky to keep looking keen and materials of a 'so-so' quality, 29 Sep 2014
This review is from: Spigen Ultra Hybrid Cover Case for iPhone 5/5S - Metal Slate (Accessory)
Initially well fitting and looks reasonably good but the clear back marks easily, looks awful when dusty (that it seems to attract) and the case started feeling loose quite soon after purchase. The rubberised outer of the case started to feel tacky and dirty also.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Ultra Hybrid-Metal Slate, 30 Oct 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Spigen Ultra Hybrid Cover Case for iPhone 5/5S - Metal Slate (Accessory)
Fantastic! About as thin as you are going to get for a case for iPhone 5S. Bumper with clear plastic back (don't forget to peal protective layer) 4 raised section on back so it sits above surface. Raised edge for front section so it sits above surface. Comes with 2 templates for inserts into back so you can inlay those - or your own graphics, I've yet to do, but intend on putting my business logo in (at least for a demo) The only niggle i have is the looseness of bumper at the bottom of the phone i.e. below the home button; it doesn't come away, but if you pull down with your thumb it droops - again only with applying said thumb/finger. I like this case so much that i've ordered another in Olive green (back up in case the first falls apart - I am certain this case will be discontinued in near future)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Decent protection for the price - if you're clumsy go for the Tough Armor or Otterbox Defender though!, 31 Oct 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I've had this installed for six months now and it's been fine.

It doesn't offer as much protection as the tough armor cases so if you're always dropping your phone onto concrete you'd be better off with one of those or an Otterbox Defender.

These are not very bulky at all and keep the look of the iPhone intact.

The phone has been dropped onto wooden floors quite a lot now by my daughter and so far it's fine - the phone can slightly move forward in the case when it's dropped face down as it's not held in that tightly but for the price this does a decent job.

You will need to remove these for cleaning every few weeks though as lint gets in behind the rear of the case quite easily around where the camera area is.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2149 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews