Customer Reviews


 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


335 of 355 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great grip, sturdy, thin and beautiful
First of all: TAKE THE PROTECTIVE COVER OFF, PEOPLE. The clear back looks scratched and dinged when it arrives, and some reviewers were confused by this. But just peel off the protective cover on the inside and outside. It's a bit tricky, but once you get it, you have a beautiful clear plastic back.

As far as I can tell, this appears to be the best price out...
Published 20 months ago by B. W. Roberts

versus
3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Initially good but tricky to keep looking keen and materials of a 'so-so' quality
Initially well fitting and looks reasonably good but the clear back marks easily, looks awful when dusty (that it seems to attract) and the case started feeling loose quite soon after purchase. The rubberised outer of the case started to feel tacky and dirty also.
Published 10 months ago by Alex Green


‹ Previous | 1 2190 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

335 of 355 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great grip, sturdy, thin and beautiful, 14 Nov. 2013
By 
B. W. Roberts "BWR" (London, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
First of all: TAKE THE PROTECTIVE COVER OFF, PEOPLE. The clear back looks scratched and dinged when it arrives, and some reviewers were confused by this. But just peel off the protective cover on the inside and outside. It's a bit tricky, but once you get it, you have a beautiful clear plastic back.

As far as I can tell, this appears to be the best price out there for an iPhone 5/5s case that is (1) sturdy; (2) attractive; (3) not bulky; and (4) has good grip. It's a nice tough rubber edge, with a 1-2mm lip on the face so that you can safely place the phone screen-down. The back plastic feels tough too. Reviewers of the same model in other colors assure us that they have smashed it on cement without the phone breaking. However, it's still a pretty-looking case, and very functional. The power and volume buttons work great, and there's no problem accessing the headphone jack. It's surprisingly thin for how sturdy it feels. Much sleeker than an iPhone 4, and MUCH sleeker than an Otterbox case, which makes it feel like a brick. The grip is just perfect -- slips easily in and out of my pocket, but still feels much more grippy and safe than the iPhone without the case.

For some reason, the clear-back model costs less than others of the same thing with a colored back. No-brainer as far as I'm concerned, as I like the look of the natural back of the iPhone 5s. This is the perfect case for it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The Spigen Ultra Hybrid Case Is The Thinnest,Clearest And Most Protective Case Ive Seen., 5 July 2015
This review is from: Spigen Ultra Hybrid Cover Case for iPhone 5/5S - Metal Slate (Accessory)
The Spigen Ultra Hybrid Case Is The Thinnest,Clearest And Most Protective Case Ive Seen.

Starting with the box,it came nicely packaged and presented.Inside you get Spigens Ultra Clear screen protector which is one of the best screen protectors you can get for your phone,you also get the case and something different also came so you can customise that clear back is 2 picture cards that stick on your iPhone and if you don’t want to look at your iPhones back then you can add one of them on the back and have a totally different case,really cool,and there is instructions to make your own one as well,really clever design by Spigen.Now to the case,i really like the design of the case,it still has the tough armor sides that add lots of protection and that Air Cushion Technology,which works a treat,theres a difference with and without this feature,with it the phone bounces on the floor and you can barely hear the drop,without it the phone drops and you can hear how hard it hit on the corner.Now for the back of this case,that crystal clear back is awesome,its hard to scratch at 3H hardness and it makes it look like there is no case on the phone but while it adds protection,and as mentioned before you can add themes to the back.On the back there is 4 feet so if you put down the phone it will not scratch the backing and also gives it some cushion on the back for drops.The buttons are really easy to press with this case,Overall i love this case,it adds lots of protection while giving a nice thin and beautiful design,i love it.

Check Out My Video:
http://youtu.be/Zfpq5JO7ZTc
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


20 of 22 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Fabulous case but gets dirty fast!, 19 Nov. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I've had this case in MINT for around a month now and cannot fault the protection it gives your phone, it's great. However just like most bumper style cases the mint bumper is filthy. I've only handled and kept his case in my handbag and it's looking very grubby now. Wouldn't suggest mint if you're someone who likes to keep things looking new. Eg Dye from jeans will definitely stain the case and does not wash off!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars ONE VERY HAPPY CUSTOMER!! :), 25 Jan. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I won't be going overboard with the comments... But this is a truly amazing product. Very away to fit...has a very nice feel to and doesn't make it at all feel big. Also with the see through one you can still see the lovely apple design. Have received many compliments about the phone and the actual case! I have seen a lot of reviews about the delivery or personal experience of how long it took to arrive.. That's not a good indication of what the item is like so poor reviewing there people. Any way I have given it four star as I have only had it a week and not sure about the durability. I will post back in a month or two and revisit the scoring I have given it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great Case - Shame about the screen protector, 25 Jan. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
No issues whatsoever with the case - it's easy to fit and protects the phone sufficiently without being too bulky.

As for the screen protector - no cloth to clean the screen before applying and no device to smooth the protector over the screen meant that mine was covered in bubbles & dust (although the screen appeared to be clean when looked at!) - I ended up removing the protector straight away and buying some others (which came with a cleaning cloth and were easy to fit).

I think the price paid for the case was good even if the screen protector had to be thrown away. If the screen protector had been OK I would have given this 5 stars.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent Case, 13 Jun. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I've been using this since end of September 2014/early October and I can't fault it. Obviously having the bumper around the side adds a certain amount of bulk to your phone, and the bumper stains easily (which is to be expected given the rubbery texture) however the protection this gives to my phone has been unparalleled.

I can drop this on the floor, and the shock is absorbed by the bumpers, I've dropped my phone from various heights, (I'm extremely clumsy) and with precious cases, either the case has chipped or my phone has been scratched - with this? Nothing. Like nothing has happened to it.

Highly recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Looks great, doesn't hide my lovely gold iphone 5S, 13 Dec. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I was searching for a decent bumper to protect my new gold iphone 5S without compromising on looks and this is ideal. I haven't dropped the phone yet (hope that won't happen!) but with this bumper and the protective screen cover that comes with it, I now feel a lot more confident handling my phone. It isn't too bulky and you can still see the lovely gold colour through the clear plastic. It doesn't look cheap at all. I think perhaps other reviewers didn't remove the protective plastic sheets from both sides. They are hard to find, but peel off easily one you've scratched a corner bit off. I'd definitely recommend this product.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great spigen cover, 8 Mar. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
What a great cover, it has all round protection with the included screen protector, it doesn't have the full cutouts on the top and bottom like other clear cases it has cover across the top and bottom with only cutouts for power, volume, 3.5mm jack, charger and grills for the speaker and microphone which I prefer. It also helps when you get a notification using the flash, the case almost acts like fibre optics so with the flash facing down the light travels through the case and up the sides illuminating the case when the flash....flashes! Usual Spigen quality which if you didn't know is excellent, it won't disappoint.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very good case, 3 Aug. 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
It's a very discreet case that allows the beautiful design of the 5S to be seen, and I feel that it protects better against impact by being a softer rubber rather than a hard plastic that would still transmit all the shock to the phone.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Spigen iPhone case for 5, 7 Aug. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Bought for my son who just purchased an Iphone 5. Nice snug fit that looks like it'll give good all round protection.
The supplied screen protector is probably the easiest to apply I've ever used,just one tiny air bubble.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2190 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews