Customer Reviews


 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


330 of 349 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great grip, sturdy, thin and beautiful
First of all: TAKE THE PROTECTIVE COVER OFF, PEOPLE. The clear back looks scratched and dinged when it arrives, and some reviewers were confused by this. But just peel off the protective cover on the inside and outside. It's a bit tricky, but once you get it, you have a beautiful clear plastic back.

As far as I can tell, this appears to be the best price out...
Published 20 months ago by B. W. Roberts

versus
3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Initially good but tricky to keep looking keen and materials of a 'so-so' quality
Initially well fitting and looks reasonably good but the clear back marks easily, looks awful when dusty (that it seems to attract) and the case started feeling loose quite soon after purchase. The rubberised outer of the case started to feel tacky and dirty also.
Published 9 months ago by Alex Green


‹ Previous | 1 2186 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

330 of 349 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great grip, sturdy, thin and beautiful, 14 Nov. 2013
By 
B. W. Roberts "BWR" (London, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
First of all: TAKE THE PROTECTIVE COVER OFF, PEOPLE. The clear back looks scratched and dinged when it arrives, and some reviewers were confused by this. But just peel off the protective cover on the inside and outside. It's a bit tricky, but once you get it, you have a beautiful clear plastic back.

As far as I can tell, this appears to be the best price out there for an iPhone 5/5s case that is (1) sturdy; (2) attractive; (3) not bulky; and (4) has good grip. It's a nice tough rubber edge, with a 1-2mm lip on the face so that you can safely place the phone screen-down. The back plastic feels tough too. Reviewers of the same model in other colors assure us that they have smashed it on cement without the phone breaking. However, it's still a pretty-looking case, and very functional. The power and volume buttons work great, and there's no problem accessing the headphone jack. It's surprisingly thin for how sturdy it feels. Much sleeker than an iPhone 4, and MUCH sleeker than an Otterbox case, which makes it feel like a brick. The grip is just perfect -- slips easily in and out of my pocket, but still feels much more grippy and safe than the iPhone without the case.

For some reason, the clear-back model costs less than others of the same thing with a colored back. No-brainer as far as I'm concerned, as I like the look of the natural back of the iPhone 5s. This is the perfect case for it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


19 of 20 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Fabulous case but gets dirty fast!, 19 Nov. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I've had this case in MINT for around a month now and cannot fault the protection it gives your phone, it's great. However just like most bumper style cases the mint bumper is filthy. I've only handled and kept his case in my handbag and it's looking very grubby now. Wouldn't suggest mint if you're someone who likes to keep things looking new. Eg Dye from jeans will definitely stain the case and does not wash off!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The Spigen Ultra Hybrid Case Is The Thinnest,Clearest And Most Protective Case Ive Seen., 5 July 2015
This review is from: Spigen Ultra Hybrid Cover Case for iPhone 5/5S - Metal Slate (Accessory)
The Spigen Ultra Hybrid Case Is The Thinnest,Clearest And Most Protective Case Ive Seen.

Starting with the box,it came nicely packaged and presented.Inside you get Spigens Ultra Clear screen protector which is one of the best screen protectors you can get for your phone,you also get the case and something different also came so you can customise that clear back is 2 picture cards that stick on your iPhone and if you don’t want to look at your iPhones back then you can add one of them on the back and have a totally different case,really cool,and there is instructions to make your own one as well,really clever design by Spigen.Now to the case,i really like the design of the case,it still has the tough armor sides that add lots of protection and that Air Cushion Technology,which works a treat,theres a difference with and without this feature,with it the phone bounces on the floor and you can barely hear the drop,without it the phone drops and you can hear how hard it hit on the corner.Now for the back of this case,that crystal clear back is awesome,its hard to scratch at 3H hardness and it makes it look like there is no case on the phone but while it adds protection,and as mentioned before you can add themes to the back.On the back there is 4 feet so if you put down the phone it will not scratch the backing and also gives it some cushion on the back for drops.The buttons are really easy to press with this case,Overall i love this case,it adds lots of protection while giving a nice thin and beautiful design,i love it.

Check Out My Video:
http://youtu.be/Zfpq5JO7ZTc
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Initially good but tricky to keep looking keen and materials of a 'so-so' quality, 29 Sept. 2014
This review is from: Spigen Ultra Hybrid Cover Case for iPhone 5/5S - Metal Slate (Accessory)
Initially well fitting and looks reasonably good but the clear back marks easily, looks awful when dusty (that it seems to attract) and the case started feeling loose quite soon after purchase. The rubberised outer of the case started to feel tacky and dirty also.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


13 of 15 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Changes colour, 8 Jun. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Bought his in February for the wife. Its now May and the sides have become a disgusting orange colour.

There is no reason fort his.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


15 of 18 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Good case but major flaw, 18 Jun. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I've had the Crystal Clear version of this case for about five months now, and have generally been very happy with the quality and the protection level - however, over the past month or so, the plastic around the edge of the case has started to get a really ugly and noticeable yellow tinge - I have no idea why this would be, as I haven't left my phone out in the sun, nor do I wear fake tan - whilst the plastic covering the back has remained perfectly clear, which leads me to believe this is a manufacturing problem with the Crystal Clear version of the phone.

Upon contacting Spigen, they were completely unhelpful, saying the product only comes with a three month warranty and there was nothing they could do.

DO NOT BUY - I'm sure there are better cases out there that WON'T turn yellow less than a quarter of the way through your phone's life!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars A good looking solid case, 4 Jun. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I really enjoyed using this product for my iPhone 5S. Its very light and doesn't add much bulk to the phone. The transparent version is excellent as you can see the phone in all its glory, yet still protect the most vulnerable parts likely to be damaged in a drop. Ok, its not going to protect your phone in a huge impact, but I dropped my phone twice, once on carpet and once on tarmac and didn't get a scratch on it. It also has a lip on the front which protects your screen against scratches by raising the screen when face down.

I have had transparent cases before and they have a nasty tendency to scratch at the back which doesn't look good. This didn't at all. The phone slips in and out fairly easily, but is secure enough that it stays on in an impact. The only downside I experienced was the occasionally I ahad to take the phone out and clean the phone and the inside of the case as it seemed to attract dust. I had to do this maybe once a week, not a deal breaker but worth mentioning.

Overall, a great looking case that offers enough protection for small-medium impacts.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars the gold is actually beige..., 31 Dec. 2014
By 
H. Wilson "Helonlegs" (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Totally disappointed with this. Bought in the gold colour which looks lovely bright and sparkly on the screen. In fact it is a very bland beige and the back cover is just clear - makes my phone look awful. Two stars awarded for the fact that the rubber is fairly thick so offers some level of protection at least.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very good case, 3 Aug. 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
It's a very discreet case that allows the beautiful design of the 5S to be seen, and I feel that it protects better against impact by being a softer rubber rather than a hard plastic that would still transmit all the shock to the phone.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Spigen iPhone case for 5, 7 Aug. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Bought for my son who just purchased an Iphone 5. Nice snug fit that looks like it'll give good all round protection.
The supplied screen protector is probably the easiest to apply I've ever used,just one tiny air bubble.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2186 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews