Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 70% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.3 out of 5 stars
10
4.3 out of 5 stars
Format: MP3 Download|Change
Price:£7.99
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 30 January 2014
Whoever selected the tracks and/or mixed it did well, a continuous mix of old and new tracks, you don't often get a mix like this with tunes that are 12 years old next to one that's not out yet. Allows you to enjoy what the label was, is and where its heading.

Would have enjoyed a few more Hospital anthems.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 February 2014
Where as most labels when they reach a milestone release a best of, Hospital take a different route. Featuring all new tracks from established label stalwarts such as London Electricity, High Contrast, Logistics & Nu:tone. Also a few tracks from newer label artists, and some Nice remixes of tracks by four tet and birdy. Also with the auto rip version you get the 3 bonus tracks from the mix CD that are not on the triple CD, if you like hospital's previous music you will enjoy this.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 January 2014
Doesn't disappoint. A great selection of tracks, with no fillers. The mix CD is a bonus as well as getting all of the full tracks. Will be listening to this over and over in the car for the next few weeks!
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 February 2014
As my first Hospital Records Audio CD this has been an excellent buy. A great variety of drum and bass sounds, from the melodic, euphoric to heavier beats and in with the old skool. Hospital We Are 18 will keep me going for a while.

These tunes alone made me decide to get it:

1. S.P.Y. Wake Me Up
2. Fred & V Grafix - Catch My Breath
3. Camo & Crooked - All Night (Etherwood Remix)
4. Nu Logic Remix - Wings
5. Logistics - Akiruno
6. LSB - If You're Here
7. Tokyo Prose - Songbird
8. Placid - Gravitation

I recommend to anyone that is a fan of the Hospital Events to get this album.

Only one problem, all 3 discs came scratched out of the box. Not sure if anyone else experienced the same.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 August 2014
might get cursed by the hospital faithful but it just seems underproduced , a bit whimsical ,prefer what metalheadz are doing at the moment to be honest , might give this album another go but not brilliant
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 February 2014
This is awesome.
Soooo many solid tracks and a few mind blowing pieces.
I think this album best represents the current state of the more liquid side of Drum'n'Bass.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 April 2014
Great album, Showcasing the rich music I have come to love and expect from Hospital records. A few ropey tracks and remixes in parts, but a good listen all the same.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 April 2014
If you are a, liquid drum and bass fan, this is the album for you. Although , I find netsky's newer tracks on this album; are not as good as his early tracks.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 July 2016
Overall bad album. To bad Wings (Nu:Logic Remix) - Birdy is album only purchase because it is the only track you will want to hear from this album.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 October 2014
Brilliant :)
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Customers also viewed these items


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.