Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop All Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now DIYED Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Oasis Listen with Prime Learn more Shop Men's Shop Women's

Customer Reviews

4.6 out of 5 stars132
4.6 out of 5 stars
Format: Kindle Edition|Change
Price:£1.98
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 17 March 2014
Turney never disappoints . I always enjoy reading his books . I cannot wait for the next book . He keeps me riveted form the first page to the last .
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 March 2014
Another addition to what is an exciting and enjoyable series, the character's are constantly growing in what has been so far a series hard to put down
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 August 2014
Enjoyed the departure for Frontos' training and the development of the excursion into the land of the Belgae. Great political intrigue and betrayal.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 May 2014
Another very good read. There seems a more balanced account because of some empathy for the natives. Caesar did go over the top in their slaughter!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 December 2015
This story moved at a great pace and was a real page turner. I read this mainly at night in bed and had difficulty in putting it down......yawn
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 October 2015
The Marius' Mules is my favorite series of Roman books. SJA Turney really keeps it moving along apace making each book a real page turner.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 August 2015
Another great, very detailed story. It's a really interesting period of history brought to life by Fronto and his comrades - more please!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 March 2014
I hope Fronto and friends continue after the Gallic wars, I would like to read about young Fronto in Spain with Is friend and mentor.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 March 2014
The series is good and looking forward to the next, although one is aware of the historical results the books are still a good read.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 March 2015
Excellent read. The price is right. My only problem is knowing the sequence of the series. A simple numbering scheme would help.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.