Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop All Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More DIYED Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Oasis Listen with Prime Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.6 out of 5 stars25
4.6 out of 5 stars
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 24 January 2014
you cant go wrong for a pound!
great value.
some quality writers at a bargain rate.
be interesting to see how this idea works as a business model.
0Comment|8 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 May 2014
A very readable collection of horror I especially liked Wolf Hunt. Overall excellent tales that really grab you and pull you in.
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 February 2014
I've read two of the stories so far in this collection and I've loved them! I've read so many scary books that it was great to find some story lines that were new and unusual, great price at 99p right now. Fantastic value at 99p right now!

I've already read the final story in this collection I know it's also a great tale, it did not put me off buying though, and I'm glad it didn't.
Also, they are full length stories, so I didn't feel cheated by short stories which sometimes happens.
0Comment|5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 March 2014
The books were inexspensive but thinking they were meant to be horror or supernatural they just didn't do it for me.Id give it an age rating of 14/16 yrs.Would I buy them again, NO.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 31 May 2014
Excellent reads each very different but equally riveting brilliant box set and fantastic value for money highly recommended buy it you won't be disappointed
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 May 2014
considering the price paid this is outstanding value for money, i found it kinda hard to put the kindle down with such quality book to read. 10/10
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 March 2014
This box set was extremely good I don't normally read this type of book but I thoroughly enjoyed this collection and really great price too
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 October 2014
From the first to the last this is a grate set of books. I got this book set because I like the writings of Paul f Wilson, who is in my opinion is a brilliant novelist, and it is well worth saying you should try some of his others books, as you may be like me fascinated by his work .but back to this horror box set it is well worth the price and I would recommend it :+)
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 March 2014
My daughter is a horror freak it appears to be great as the kindle is welded to her hands lol
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 July 2014
These stories are just ok. They started out well but then droned on and on, so I found myself skipping through them to get to the end and start the next one. With the exception of Haunted House, this one kept me gripped and scared the bejeezus out of me. I love this author's work anyway so I was a tad biased.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.