Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Prime Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Listen with Prime Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.1 out of 5 stars691
4.1 out of 5 stars
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 24 February 2014
This is a great keyboard / leather case and does fit the Tesco Hudl!.......a bargain at the advertised price but even if it hadnt been so reduced then I would probably have bought one as it costs so much to get a keyboard / case coombination for a tablet.....Happy to reccomend
0Comment|16 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 April 2014
For this price you would not expect much but you'll be surprised.
Build quality is good with right connector and keyboard is excellent with right key mapping.
Great value.
Using it with a Hudl. Only minor moan. Top clip in middle so Hudl has to be offset an inch to plug keyboard in to USB which is also in middle.
0Comment|11 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 February 2014
Got two of these one for my Nexus 7 and one for an Acer Iconia, both delivered very quickly and works great on the Nexus but unfortunately not on the Iconia, this is not a fault of the keyboard as they both work on the Nexus, so just be aware before ordering that it would work on your equipment.
22 comments|25 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 May 2014
Great product quality is great and for four quid you can't go wrong holds tablet securely and keyboard works a treat
0Comment|7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 March 2014
Not only was this case great value for money but it was delivered speedily and I plugged it into my Hudl tablet and it worked immediately.
0Comment|15 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 May 2014
It is a cheap PVC material but for 4 quid it is amazing value for money. Even a tablet pouch costs 5-10 quid here and this even has a keyboard! It works well with my HP Slate 7 Plus HD, too bad the supplied stylus only good for capacitive touchscreens.
0Comment|5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 April 2014
Well actually 98.5% perfect
Whilst the small tablets are great to use, the need for a keyboard to ease the input of data is essential for a volume of data.
Black Keyboard Case has a micro USB input which blends in nicely without sticking out.
Keys are firm and positive.
Clip to retain the Tablet is sprung loaded which makes the retention secure (there are some keypads with
fixed clips which make the retention of the tablet problematic)
Case offers good firm protection without being bulky, value for money very very good.
This makes the use of the 7" Tablet as good as a notebook. Could it be improved? the inclusion of a roller-ball for the mouse would be nice - not essential but it's the only thing that I can think of to make it 100%.
Well made, well done, highly recommended.
0Comment|17 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 June 2014
Although it is obvious that this is not a branded product, for under £4 you get a pretty decent case with a keyboard.

Part of my 5 star rating is because of the huge price similar products are.

Works fine - so good I bought another for my mother.

Used with Tesco Hudl
0Comment|7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 June 2016
I bought this to use with a 5" Smartphone (Moto G running Android) for use with JuiceSSH App to log in to a remote linux system while travelling. Using the App on its own was very uncomfortable partly because the Android keyboard uses so much screen space and partly because typing on a virtual keyboard is so slow. A physical (micro-usb) keyboard is immediately recognized by android and can be used with JuiceSSH for typing to the remote computer. In that context it works as well I expected, though I can't type as fast as on a full size keyboard. I expect speed will increase with practice, at conferences, etc.

My phone is much smaller than the devices the SumVision was intended for, so the phone cannot be held securely in place by the clips while it is carried around. But for typing on a table, or (less comfortably) on my lap, the phone rests perfectly on the two horizontal clips, and the micro-usb plug works as expected. It can also be held in place by a large rubber band, but that obviously covers a thin strip of the screen.

Anyhow this will be far more comfortable for reading and sending email remotely and I could also try using the keyboard for taking notes at meetings, or writing draft papers while travelling, though I have not yet looked at available apps for such purposes (suggestions welcome!).

So far I have had the Sumvision for only a few hours, so I don't know how robust it is, whether the stitching will come undone with time, whether some of the keys will stick etc. But first impressions are very good especially at this price -- under £10 including two day delivery to a local Amazon pickup box (From Lemonia UK). Moreover, as far as I can see there is very little battery drain when the keyboard is connected. (I don't know whether a bluetooth keyboard would use more or less power).
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 January 2015
While this item works perfectly fine and fits the tablet great.It did take an awful long time to arrive and when it did,the attention to detail just wasn't quite there. The Clasp Closure hadn't been glued in securely so it had to be superglued in by ourselves. While it wasn't a big deal,it's not something you expect to have to do in purchasing a brand new item. My son is still using it for college purposes and it works absolutely fine.It didn't cost a fortune to buy. Perhaps I just purchased a faulty one that got its way through the production line...
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 147 answered questions


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)