Customer Reviews


389 Reviews
5 star:
 (231)
4 star:
 (61)
3 star:
 (33)
2 star:
 (18)
1 star:
 (46)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


11 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Magic
Well actually 98.5% perfect
Whilst the small tablets are great to use, the need for a keyboard to ease the input of data is essential for a volume of data.
Black Keyboard Case has a micro USB input which blends in nicely without sticking out.
Keys are firm and positive.
Clip to retain the Tablet is sprung loaded which makes the retention secure...
Published 10 months ago by Tony-S

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars While this item works perfectly fine and fits the tablet great
While this item works perfectly fine and fits the tablet great.It did take an awful long time to arrive and when it did,the attention to detail just wasn't quite there. The Clasp Closure hadn't been glued in securely so it had to be superglued in by ourselves. While it wasn't a big deal,it's not something you expect to have to do in purchasing a brand new item. My son is...
Published 1 month ago by Janey Hopwood


‹ Previous | 1 239 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

11 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Magic, 28 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: SUMVISION UNIVERSAL BLACK KEYBOARD LEATHER CASE FOR 7" TABLETS PC WITH MICRO USB CONNECTION (Electronics)
Well actually 98.5% perfect
Whilst the small tablets are great to use, the need for a keyboard to ease the input of data is essential for a volume of data.
Black Keyboard Case has a micro USB input which blends in nicely without sticking out.
Keys are firm and positive.
Clip to retain the Tablet is sprung loaded which makes the retention secure (there are some keypads with
fixed clips which make the retention of the tablet problematic)
Case offers good firm protection without being bulky, value for money very very good.
This makes the use of the 7" Tablet as good as a notebook. Could it be improved? the inclusion of a roller-ball for the mouse would be nice - not essential but it's the only thing that I can think of to make it 100%.
Well made, well done, highly recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


12 of 12 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Highly recommend this product, 24 Feb. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: SUMVISION UNIVERSAL BLACK KEYBOARD LEATHER CASE FOR 7" TABLETS PC WITH MICRO USB CONNECTION (Electronics)
This is a great keyboard / leather case and does fit the Tesco Hudl!.......a bargain at the advertised price but even if it hadnt been so reduced then I would probably have bought one as it costs so much to get a keyboard / case coombination for a tablet.....Happy to reccomend
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


13 of 13 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great service and fast delivery, 4 Mar. 2014
By 
H. Lederman (England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: SUMVISION UNIVERSAL BLACK KEYBOARD LEATHER CASE FOR 7" TABLETS PC WITH MICRO USB CONNECTION (Electronics)
Not only was this case great value for money but it was delivered speedily and I plugged it into my Hudl tablet and it worked immediately.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


20 of 21 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Check tablet first, 13 Feb. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: SUMVISION UNIVERSAL BLACK KEYBOARD LEATHER CASE FOR 7" TABLETS PC WITH MICRO USB CONNECTION (Electronics)
Got two of these one for my Nexus 7 and one for an Acer Iconia, both delivered very quickly and works great on the Nexus but unfortunately not on the Iconia, this is not a fault of the keyboard as they both work on the Nexus, so just be aware before ordering that it would work on your equipment.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant, 8 April 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: SUMVISION UNIVERSAL BLACK KEYBOARD LEATHER CASE FOR 7" TABLETS PC WITH MICRO USB CONNECTION (Electronics)
For this price you would not expect much but you'll be surprised.
Build quality is good with right connector and keyboard is excellent with right key mapping.
Great value.
Using it with a Hudl. Only minor moan. Top clip in middle so Hudl has to be offset an inch to plug keyboard in to USB which is also in middle.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Really good value, 28 Jun. 2014
By 
L. P. Stafford "leephillipstafford" (newcastle upon tyne) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: SUMVISION UNIVERSAL BLACK KEYBOARD LEATHER CASE FOR 7" TABLETS PC WITH MICRO USB CONNECTION (Electronics)
Although it is obvious that this is not a branded product, for under £4 you get a pretty decent case with a keyboard.

Part of my 5 star rating is because of the huge price similar products are.

Works fine - so good I bought another for my mother.

Used with Tesco Hudl
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars qualiy item, 21 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: SUMVISION UNIVERSAL BLACK KEYBOARD LEATHER CASE FOR 7" TABLETS PC WITH MICRO USB CONNECTION (Electronics)
Great product quality is great and for four quid you can't go wrong holds tablet securely and keyboard works a treat
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars good value for money, 23 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: SUMVISION UNIVERSAL BLACK KEYBOARD LEATHER CASE FOR 7" TABLETS PC WITH MICRO USB CONNECTION (Electronics)
It is a cheap PVC material but for 4 quid it is amazing value for money. Even a tablet pouch costs 5-10 quid here and this even has a keyboard! It works well with my HP Slate 7 Plus HD, too bad the supplied stylus only good for capacitive touchscreens.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars While this item works perfectly fine and fits the tablet great, 29 Jan. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: SUMVISION UNIVERSAL BLACK KEYBOARD LEATHER CASE FOR 7" TABLETS PC WITH MICRO USB CONNECTION (Electronics)
While this item works perfectly fine and fits the tablet great.It did take an awful long time to arrive and when it did,the attention to detail just wasn't quite there. The Clasp Closure hadn't been glued in securely so it had to be superglued in by ourselves. While it wasn't a big deal,it's not something you expect to have to do in purchasing a brand new item. My son is still using it for college purposes and it works absolutely fine.It didn't cost a fortune to buy. Perhaps I just purchased a faulty one that got its way through the production line...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Plug-in keyboard case for 7 inch tablet, 26 Nov. 2014
By 
Peter Piper (UK) - See all my reviews
(TOP 1000 REVIEWER)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: SUMVISION UNIVERSAL BLACK KEYBOARD LEATHER CASE FOR 7" TABLETS PC WITH MICRO USB CONNECTION (Electronics)
I have the early Nexus 7 tablet and it works perfectly with this keyboard case. I purposely went for a plug-in keyboard because bluetooth seems like an added complication and yet another gadget to charge up. The Nexus uses a micro USB connection, which is just what this keyboard has. To charge the Nexus you have to unplug this keyboard but you can still use the tablet with the on-screen keyboard, or do what I do which is switch the tablet off while it's charging because it charges quicker that way.

The keys on this keyboard have a really nice action which is great for two-finger typing. There are also lights for caps lock, number lock, etc, so you get a warning if for instance you have hit caps lock by mistake. So much better than using the on-screen keyboard in my opinion.

The case is definitely no more than leather-look but it seems well-made and sturdy. Another advantage is that it is quite light. Some keyboard cases weigh as much as the tablet and end up doubling the weight of what you have to carry around - this one is much more like my idea of useful. The case is nicely padded externally, has an effective magnetic closer and a handy stand at the back. It also really grips the tablet well and I shan't worry about it slipping out easily.

I think this is a real bargain - but I would check other reviews and the answered questions section to make sure it works with the tablet you have.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 239 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews